Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Highly Upgraded Large Mountain Home

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, with 4 Bathrooms Family Home With Awesome View Of Lake Arrowhead

This is not your usual mountain cabin. This home was a full time residence for most of its life and boasts about 4000 ft of living space, which is not common for this area. On the top floor is a large master bedroom with full bathroom. Across the hall is another bedroom with a full king size bed and two bunks that could sleep 6-8 children complete with 42 inch plasma screen TV, Wii, Playstation. Down the hall is a large billiard room that overlooks the fireplace and family room from above. On the main floor, as you enter the home, is a large family room with vaulted ceilings and skylights with TV, DVD, fireplace, and bar. Down the hall is a large dining room that can seat 12 comfortably. This is open to a recently remodeled kitchen with new under counter refrigerator/freezer and double oven with plenty of counter space for cooking. This kitchen looks out a through two glass sliding doors that lead to a large outdoor deck with a commanding view of Lake Arrowhead and the surrounding community of Skyforest. Next to the kitchen and down a short hallway is another master bedroom with King-size bed and another full size reading room with pull out double size leather futon couch and a full bathroom. But wait, there is more. Downstairs are three more rooms. The first is a large laundry room. Next to this is the spa for relaxing after a long day of hiking, biking, skiing, sledding, or fishing. Across the hall is a kids' playroom with a pull out bed for two more kids. Plus another full bathroom.

Simply put, this house can handle 3 families at once and everyone gets privacy and comfort. We have set it up to be very user friendly with easy controls for everything. You will not find a better value in the mountains with a short drive to the lake, Jensen's grocery store, and local Big Bear ski resorts.

More Details

Owner
AJ Egan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About AJ Egan

This home is owned by AJ Egan. She has always loved the mountains and decided to realize her dream and purchase a property to enjoy the local mountains with her family and friends.

AJ Egan purchased this house in 2009

Why AJ Egan chose Lake Arrowhead

This home is unique because of its size and amenities that most homes in this area do not possess. You can stay here in the Mountains and get away from it all, or drive an hour and a half to Los Angeles or the beaches of Orange county. No details have been overlooked when arriving at this cabin for a romantic weekend for two or a family vacation. Great hiking, biking and fishing in the summer and skiing, snowboarding, and sledding in the winter.

What makes this house unique

Large cabin with room for multiple families to stay and share the cost. Extra parking (up to 5 cars) for added convenience.

Amenities

Arrowhead Villas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Max. adults: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Kids Bathroom (Top floor) Located in Bedroom #2
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Upstairs Master Bathroom (Top Floor)Located in Bedroom #1
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Main floor Bathroom. Located across from Bedroom #3/4
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Bathroom located in Spa room across from Room #5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom on top floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Home office/Bedroom with Full size futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs Bedroom with a couch hide a bed/ Teen hangout
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Second Master located on Main floor.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 bunk bed , TV with DVD player and video games.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
Notes:
There is no Laundry Service. Guest must provide their own linens and towels. Toilet paper, paper towels, napkins, and firewood are not included. No passes to Lake Arrowhead. No air conditioning.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Highly Upgraded Large Mountain Home
average rating of 4.9 based on 40 reviews
4

Beautiful home in a beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Went there for my birthday for a family week-end. Six Adults and Five kids. We had a wonderful time and hope to return again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,Toni. Glad you enjoyed your trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My family and I loved the structure of the home from the outside and inside of the house.

  • 5 of 5

The house met all of our expectations. The rooms were a good size to fit my family and guests. We loved the view from the house to the lake and the trees that surround the property. I (we) would recommend it. We would rent it again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Oscar, for the review. Looking forward to booking your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, well stocked with games and movies. Plenty of space fir our entire family.

  • 5 of 5

Great place for anytime of year. Plenty of things to do for all ages. We will definitely use it again and have already recommended it. Can't wait to go again. Anything you need is there.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Pedro, CA
5

Huge beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

Me and 10 other friends stayed at AJ's place for a 3 day weekend getaway from the noisy city. Her place was huge with a lot of space to accommodate all of us. At times, some of our friends would be downstairs playing in the game room, others would be in the main level watching TV or in the kitchen hanging out and a few would be upstairs shooting pool and we would not even hear each other. All 3 days, we decided to stay in because there was so much to do indoors. Unfortunately we weren't able to enjoy much of the deck because it was filled with snow, but we sure did enjoy the view from the kitchen and dining room overlooking the lake with a nice warm cup of coffee. We will definitely return back in the summer to enjoy the warm weather. I had a few questions and AJ was quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Betsy. Looking forward to booking your summer trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property was amazing, truly a great place to spend a weekend with a large group. Amazing views.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was ruined by the fact that we were without power due to the bad storms so it made it difficult to enjoy in the dark and cold. But regardless of all that in the morning we had some fun outside in the snow before we left and the view was breathtaking. Also the owner was very attentive and kind to do whatever possible to help through this rough day. We would definitely recommend everyone getting this place because it's a true home away from home. All the amenities that you may need to make your stay comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Joanna, for the review. That was a very unusual weekend. Glad you managed to still have fun. So glad, we could reschedule that trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, large home, lots of space, clean.

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I had such an amazing experience at this home. Very spacious, lots of fun amenities such as games, spa, and beautiful patio. It's a beautiful home and we made it our own for the weekend!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lake Arrowhead
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
91
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Newport Beach
Car: necessary

Lake Arrowhead has 5000 Ft. of elevation.

Santa's village is less than 2 miles from the house.

Arrowhead Village-approx. 1 1/2 miles from the house

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $400

***Deposit will be refunded 14 days after departure. House must be left in original condition.
Thermostats need to be at 55 when departing, Fireplace ashes must be placed in Ash can, and Trash needs to be taken to the garage. (4 trash cans provided and lids must fit tightly. Trash exceeding 4 cans must be removed from the property. ) Do not leave dirty dishes in the sink or dishwasher. Spa temperature needs to be returned to 85 degrees. Do not rearrange furniture. No pets. No smoking inside the house. No throwing trash off the balcony.

****Extra fee of $20 per person, person night above 13 guests*****

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties