Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The C'Mon Inn -Our Family Beach House...We Happen To Be Willing To Share!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

The C'Mon Inn has three bedrooms each with queen beds, one full bath and an amazing outdoor shower. The kitchen is newly renovated and loaded with all you will need including dishwasher. The living room has TV, DVD player, stereo with MP3/IPod player and WiFi. There are games, books, puzzles, bikes and a comfy cozy screened porch. Sand room with washer/dryer as well. There is a Pack 'n Play available along with a booster chair. We hope you feel as at home as we do.

Bridgett Bates
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Bridgett Bates

We have been visiting the Point for years and took our first opportunity to make it our second home. We love the community and the town. It is part of our history now!

Bridgett Bates purchased this house in 2006

Why Bridgett Bates chose Cape May Point

Location, location, location ... does not get any better than this. Great house, great lot and great location it was an easy decision.

What makes this house unique

This house is over 100 years old, and has been lovingly and respectfully updated. It works like a new house without sacrificing any of the history and charm. The woodwork inside has the original finish on it and you can feel the stories when you walk into the front door. We absolutely love that families have enjoyed summer fun here for generations and we plan on continuing that long tradition.


Cape May Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guests provide towels.
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Great outdoor shower with changing area.
  • New bathroom with bath and shower. Guests provide all towels.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Front Bedroom - 1 queen
    Middle Bedroom - 1 queen
    Back Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Queen Beds - Guests provide ALL linens.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
The C'Mon Inn -Our Family Beach House...We Happen To Be Willing To Share!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews

Charming, well appointed beach cottage.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home so much. The location was was great, layout was perfect and the house was thoughtfully equipped for convenience and comfort. I hope we will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the house comfortable. We stay there ourselves often and try to keep it stocked with everything we need and use. Glad you noticed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved this house and the area and highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our extended family beach trip. Part of the family were in the cottage next door and we stayed at The C'mon Inn. Perfect location, short walk to the beach, excellent outdoor shower and beautifully renovated house with lots of original charm and character.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes! The Bates
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful home and a lovely retreat for the family.

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautifully restored home in a quiet residential neighborhood. The house is small but efficient, with a wonderful screened-in porch. We had everything that we needed to enjoy a great long weekend: 3 blocks from an amazing beach, gas grill, cozy beds, and a comfortable and immaculate house. This is a great property, and we really appreciated the owner's care of and pride for their home at the shore!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are glad that you had a nice stay at our home. The screened porch is my favorite room!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not able to access the house

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately we were not able to access the house as the code provided to us to get the key had been changed.

This can happen and that's what emergency numbers are for.

The real problem is that nobody answered (email/text/phone call) and that neighbors and contractors that I was able to contact did not know the code.

After over an hour of waiting for the owner to get back to me, we gave up and stayed at a nearby motel. You may not be so lucky in the summer.

On the positive side, we got our money back promptly. I hope the owner is more careful in the future. An emergency number needs to work at all time.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We offer our deepest apologies for this most unfortunate mistake. Yes, the wrong code was given to our renter. Unbeknown to us, we were out of cell range when being called for the correct code. Two hours later when we received the message, we reached out, and the renter had already made other arrangements. There is no excuse for the mistake. It has been corrected and as always we make every effort to meet and exceed our renter's expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation cottage!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our time at the C'Mon Inn - it was comfortable in every way.....the bedrooms with queen beds, the dining room and front screened in porch were wonderful areas to share meals and socialize, the kitchen very well equipped, and nice to have washer/dryer in-house. Also, the cottage has a great outdoor shower and gas grill off of the back porch. We come to Cape May Point every year during the monarch butterfly migration to tag, count, and teach about monarchs as they migrate through Cape May Point.....a very special place, and we couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Cape May has an amazing array of restaurants and great shopping. It is home to the greatest collection of Victorian Homes in the U.S. There are also several local wineries, farm stands, a great theater and of course the amazing beaches!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
cleaning fee $125

June, July & August rentals are Saturday - Saturday, 7 night minimum only. Shorter (3 night minimum) stays negotiable for May, September and October only. All stays require a $125 cleaning fee. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties