Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Views From This Huge Upscale Condo!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,395 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR/2BA

This place is AWESOME!! It is a first floor corner unit that is very upscale. The balcony sits higher than the first floor, so your views are spectacular! It is the size of a 3 bedroom unit, so there is plenty of room for everyone to have their own space! And, since this unit is on the first floor, there is no need to take an elevator! You just walk right up to the door! SO NICE!!!

You'll love the gourmet kitchen with a huge Viking fridge, Viking stove and gorgeous Travertine floors. There's a wine fridge and ice maker for your use! The over-sized living room has vaulted ceilings, queen sofa bed, flat screen television and a wet bar. And, this is a corner unit, so you have ocean views coming from all of the gorgeous plantation shutters! And, from the living room, you are steps away from a huge balcony that overlooks the pool area as well as the beach. You can watch your children swim at the pool from your balcony...how convenient! And, you have your own private entrance to the pool area!

The Master Bedroom has a brand new King-sized bed with an adjoining bath with a jetted tub, walk-in closet and Travertine floors. The kids will love the guest room with a full/twin bunk bed and an additional twin bed! There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well for you to use during your vacation!

And, for a larger family or two families vacationing together, this unit can be combined with VRBO#563503 to become a 4 bedroom condo! There is a stairwell inside of this condo that leads to this 2nd floor unit which has 2 bedrooms and 2 baths.

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018

About Melissa Ross, Keller Williams Alabama Gulf Coast

Hello! We are the Ocean South Properties Team of Keller Williams-Alabama Gulf Coast! Our goal is to ensure that you have the best possible beach vacation, without a hitch! We will not only book your reservation but also organize all needed steps for you to create lasting memories during your stay. We truly enjoy the customer relations aspect of property rentals and we are most proud of the fact that we have so many repeat renters. This is due to the personal attention that our team gives to every individual renter that we work with. We want everyone to have a wonderful experience at the beach, and we would love to work with you!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1395 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , walk-in closet next to Master Bath
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed, ensuite bathroom, flat screen tv
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , precious room...bunk bed with twin top and full bottom, plus
  • Queen sized sofa bed in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful Views From This Huge Upscale Condo!
average rating of 4.8 based on 65 reviews
4

It was nice being on the first floor for convenience

  • 4 of 5

Property was nice, could have used somemore kitchen utensils but was convenient to the beach and pool for the kids and older members of family.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Upscale, beautiful, roomy and overall very pleasant!

  • 5 of 5

Normally we stay in the Unit next door but had always wanted to stay in this one and finally got the info for booking! After seeing it online And peeking my head In The door two years ago I knew I wanted to stay there. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint! It was even more beautiful and roomy in person! My children loved their room and the master suite is phenomenal! We had no trouble at all. The kitchen is fully equipped and extremely nice and wonderful to cook in! Loved that it has an ice maker! We will choose this condo over and over again! I personally always love the bottom floor so that I can walk right out to the pool and beach. If you have never stayed at the Phoenix VIII you should know that the patios are large and roomy! Especially this one! Loved our visit this year because of this Unit. Nicely decorated and just simply like home. Five stars in my opinion! And we will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo is the place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Unit 101 at the Phoenix VIII is great! We had no problems and found the place clean and presentable upon arrival. The wrap around balcony is pretty and offers a breeze from any direction. The washer/dryer, dishwasher and faucets all work. This unit is super close to the pools, beach and outdoor grills. The kitchen is well equipped to make family meals. Only a few kinks (burned out lightbulb, duct tape on the flooring and a very uncomfortable couch/sleeper); but Larry was speedy in changing the bulb, who cares about the tape and the couch is what it is. Overall we were super pleased and would recommend staying in this unit to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you loved our condo and that you had a great time! And, I am glad that our maintenance guy could change that light bulb for you very quickly! The duct tape is on the floor because we have some molding ordered for that entry way and it isn't here yet. We didn't want anyone to trip, so we put the duct tape temporarily! It will be fixed as soon as the molding arrives. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for family with young kids!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I loved being on the first level and having our own gate to the pool/beach area. It was so convenient for us to bring our young kids back and forth. Friends of ours rented the conjoining condo upstairs and it really worked out perfect for us! It was also very nice to be able to park right outside of our condo which made unloading and loading very convenient. Our only complaint would be that the floors were filthy when we checked in (our babies feet were black from walking barefoot on them) and the bathrooms are a little tight on space but overall we had a great stay. We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

the stay was just ok

  • 2 of 5

The condo was rather dark, had trouble with the TV in the living room, some of the plug ins didn't work. The older security man on 2nd shift was extremely rude, however, the younger security man on first and 2nd shift were very friendly and very helpful. The condo was clean. Probably won't stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hate to hear that your stay was just okay. This is a beautiful place and the view is awesome! We went in today and put all new bright white bulbs in all overhead lighting. We found that the remote controls were switched and the one from the bedroom was in the living room and that one was in the bedroom. And the reason the plugs didn't work is because the outlet that the two lamps on either side of the sofa are plugged into the top ones are controlled by the light switch on the wall. The bottom ones are not. Someone had moved the lamp plugs to the bottom and probably tried to plug a phone charger in the top one and it didn't work because the switch on the wall was off. The switch on the wall is labeled, Fan, Fan light and lamps. Next time if you call our 24 hour maintenance number they will come out and fix anything like this for you. Hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation! Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We love the Orange Beach area and really enjoy staying at this condo when we go.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our repeat renters who come back and stay with us every year! Thank you again! We are so happy to have had you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties