Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sol Mate"~Have Both! Amazing Oceanfront Views And A Romantic Couples Only Suite

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful King Bed Couples Only Suite (Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath)

Picture yourself in a gorgeous newly renovated oceanfront King Suite! Enjoy the view and listen to the sounds of the ocean with the one you love the most – direct from our newly renovated 7th story oceanfront oasis. From the moment you arrive, you’ll feel at home and find everything within close distance. In fact, you never have to leave the resort if you don’t want to.

No hassle of having to wait in line to “check-in” – you can go direct to the suite. First, you’ll notice the keyless entry (so you don’t have to worry about losing your keys). Walk into a Caribbean slice of heaven when you come through the door. Your tropical paradise includes a wonderful new comfy King pillowtop bed, a cozy chaise lounge where you can curl up and read a book, look at the ocean or – yep, it’s true - watch TV on the 70” flat screen TV (Husbands will love it! It’s been said the people are almost true size). The fully equipped kitchen has granite counter tops and includes a full size fridge, a 2 burner cook top, microwave oven, Keurig coffee maker, dishes, glasses, utensils, cookware, appliances, and of course, a blender. Eat at the 40” table overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Sit on the balcony, enjoying coffee in the morning or a cocktail at sunset. Watch the pelicans dive for fish, the dolphins swim up the coast, or hunt for shells and crabs! No need to rent or bring beach chairs or an umbrella since they come with the room! We’ve even provided a beach bag and a small soft sided cooler.

If you want to leave the resort, the hotel is in a perfect location, between 2 large family entertainment areas – Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing – and very close to many of the local attractions – Carolina Opry, Pirate Show, and Medieval Times. You are two blocks away from Hwy 17 where there are many, many restaurants, grocery stores, and shops. Onsite, you can find an amazing restaurant (River City, a casual hamburger joint that truly has the best hamburgers in MB). Starbucks is only 1 block away, along with Martin’s which has great food. Don’t forget to enjoy the outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, sauna and the steam room or better yet, enjoy the onsite spa, listen to karaoke in the summer, or enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar area. Wireless connections, laundry facilities, as well as ice machines complete the vacation experience. Ice machines and laundry facilities are on the same floor and in your room, you’ll find an iron and ironing board. Linens and towels are provided. (Beach towels are not.)

This unit is not on the Sand Dunes rental program; therefore, daily maid service and Sand Dunes waterpark not included. However, you have access to the indoor and outdoor pools and lazy river! Your rental includes only the amenities paid for by the Homeowners Association.

This is a no-smoking adults only unit. Minimum age is 25. Proof of age will be requested.

No motorcycles or trailers allowed on property.

More Details

Owner
Angie Gowan
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Angie Gowan

My husband and I are both from Georgia. Both of us are in Human Resources. We have two fabulous boys and a very spoiled dog, Buddy. We love to travel, spend a lot of time outdoors on the water, and LOVE Myrtle Beach.

Angie Gowan purchased this condo in 2013

Why Angie Gowan chose Myrtle Beach

My husband and I have been coming to Myrtle Beach together ever since we were dating (we celebrate 20 years being married this year!). We visited the Sand Dunes every year and loved the location, the activities, the restaurants, the beach - everything! When we found out in 2005 that they were privatizing the units, we jumped at the chance to own a little piece of heaven. We have loved coming every year and dreamed about renovating our unit and making a luxurious oasis. We decided to make our dream come true. And now we offer the property to you to enjoy as well!

What makes this condo unique

We love the Sand Dunes because of the amenities the resort has, the location of the condo, and the activities. You have many restaurants, stores, and activities right within a couple of miles. In many cases, you don't even have to leave the resort!

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shampoos, conditioners, soaps included!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Bedroom - 1 king
  • Brand new pillowtop king bed with allergy barrier, high end linens, sink into pillows, tropical colors! Only the best for you!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Casino boats nearby, onsite gift shop, onsite arcade. Close to Carolina Opry, Alabama Theatre, Legends in Concert, Palace Theatre, Medieval Times, Pirates Voyage, Good Vibrations, House of Blues, nightclubs and restaurants. 2 beach chairs and a beach umbrella are included!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Sol Mate"~Have Both! Amazing Oceanfront Views And A Romantic Couples Only Suite
average rating of 4.8933334 based on 75 reviews
5

Perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent Place!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntersville, NC
5

AWESOME view, SUPER cute, VERY clean!!! LOVED it :)

  • 5 of 5

Sol Mate was exactly as described!! The view is fantastic, the decor is really cute (but not too cute!) and it was very clean - this one is a biggie for me. Angie was very accommodating with our last minute plans. She was extremely responsive and made sure sure to confirm our safe arrival (because we had no issues after arrival, we didn't have a need to communicate again). We didn't cook, but it looks like all the basics are there, just keep in mind that there are just 2 burners. We pretty much just used the Keurig and dined out.

The condo complex looks like it's going through some renovations and all the work completed thus far looks great!! The outdoor pool and surrounding area (off-beach sunning area, cafe and picnic tables) are all really nice.

We really hope to be back again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was beautiful, the view breathtaking, and the owners were helpful and responsive. I will definitely rent again! 🌴

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect 2 person beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Clean, bright, cheery, exactly as pictured. Great ocean view. Perfect location for sunrise. YOu just can’t ask for better!! Angie was awesome with communications and the security deposit has been refunded in a prompt and timely manner!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! There is nothing like that view. Laying in bed or sitting on the balcony having coffee while watching the sunrise. Glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington Court House
5

The location is great. Sol Mate was the greatest, just what we needed to unwind and de-stress.

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect, the owners are the best. I highly recommend Sol Mate.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us and for saying we're the best! We love to hear that ... and so glad you could de-stress. Nothing like the beach to do that!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time in Myrtle Beach and we loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time going to Myrtle Beach. Our room was great. The decor and view really made for a relaxing time for us. The owners made us feel at home which made the stay so relaxing.

The property is older but well maintained and the facilities are great. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our requests.

The area has some great restaurants and more to do than we could take in.

Overall we had a wonderful time and will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! Yes, there are so many things to do in Myrtle Beach, and restaurants, etc. that you can stay for months :-). We look forward to welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
2.9 Miles
Grand Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
Right outside the doors!
Nearest Beach
Beachfront!
Car: recommended

Close to Carolina Opry, Alabama Theatre, Legends in Concert, Palace Theatre, Medieval Times, Pirates Voyage, Good Vibrations, House of Blues, nightclubs and many restaurants. This oceanfront resort is 1.8 miles from the Carolina Opry, 5.3 miles from Broadway at the Beach and 6.2 miles from Barefoot Landing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations will include a 13% tax and a $85 cleaning fee. $200 refundable damage deposit is required.

For June, July, and August, reservations for less than 3 nights are only accepted as fill-in's between other reservations.

Cancellation policy is 60 days. All rental fees paid to owner (not VRBO/Homeaway) prior to 60 days will be refunded if cancelled within 60 days with the exception of $15 for those who paid via credit card to cover processing fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties