Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

True DIRECT Oceanfront - Admiral's Row 305 - Right on the Beach! Best View!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our villa is ideally located directly on the beachfront on the 3rd floor in the much sought after Admirals Row section of the Hilton Head Island Beach and Tennis Club. The balcony of our Villa overlooks the beach. Only a very small number of other villas share such a unique location. Most Villas that are listed as 'Ocean View' are a much greater distance from the beach.

The special location of Admirals Row Beachfront Villas creates an exclusive feeling of an oceanfront setting situated apart from everything else. However, all the benefits of the Hilton Head Beach and Tennis complex are still at your disposal. This includes two swimming pools and a children's pool, a poolside bar, restaurant, as well as main complex with a shop and entertainment, tennis courts, picnic areas, and many other features

In addition to the benefits of its excellent location, our Villa has also recently been refurbished in a Caribbean-tropical decor. It offers new equipment and a bright and airy interior. You will find that the cost of our Villa is slightly higher than the price of others further back in the complex, but when you consider the direct oceanfront location and the quality of our unit, the cost is very moderate compared to any equivalent locations on the island. We think you will really enjoy what our Villa has to offer.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* Summer Season - Saturday-Saturday Weekly rental preferred.

* Out of Season 3 Night Minimum - See nightly rates below.

* Discounts for Two Plus Weeks.

Keywords: condo, villas, oceanfront,ocean,beach

More Details

Owner
Pat Budd
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Pat Budd

Ian is originally from England and Pat grew up in Indianapolis, Indiana. We currently live in the Cincinnati Ohio/Northern Kentucky area. We love Hilton Beach and Tennis Resort and hope you do too!

Pat Budd purchased this villa in 2001

Why Pat Budd chose Island Areas

Hilton Head is within driving distance of our home. Plus we love the superb ocean front location at Admiral's Row in Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort.

What makes this villa unique

We love hearing the sound of the waves crashing on the beach at night.

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large tiled shower, hair dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High speed internet access, Freezer, Washing Machines and Dryers available in the community area just outside the front door, One pool dedicated to Admirals Row, One Olympic-size Pool & Children's Pool close to the beach in the main complex, Bar, Deli Market, Souvenir store, Cocktail Lounge, Restaurant, Tennis Courts, BBQ Grills

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
True DIRECT Oceanfront - Admiral's Row 305 - Right on the Beach! Best View!
average rating of 4.779661 based on 59 reviews
5

This villa was perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the villa and would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a place on hilton head island

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular View!

  • 5 of 5

Honestly, we had a very low expectations from this Ocean Front Villa when it was booked by us for four nights. We had gone prepared to spend a couple of nights and leave, in case it disappointed us. But, just the opposite happened. After a stay of four nights, we were reluctant to leave. The minute we walked in the villa, the beauty of 180 degrees blue ocean engulfed our senses.The interior was clean and the access to the villa was well explained by the owners. We found the owners extremely understanding and helping, no matter what the issue was.

If an exclusive, mesmerizing ocean view is your passion, then this is the best place in Hilton Head!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful oceanfront view. easy access to the beach

  • 4 of 5

very nice. clean, well equiped. bedroom very small. It is perfect if you are looking for a beach vacation. close to everything if you know where you're going. Pat wpnderful to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great view and condo is great except for bedroom

  • 4 of 5

The view from the balcony was wonderful. The bathroom and kitchenette were quite adequate. The bathroom shower was nice and big. The kitchenette had all the pans and utensils that we needed to cook and eat our meals. Eating on the balcony was a real treat.

The only negative was the bedroom. When we opened the drawers of the wicker dresser, the smell was too much to put our clothes in them. We kept our clothes in a suitcase in the sitting area. The condo was musty when we arrived and we thought that once the air conditioning ran it would be fine. The rest of the condo was, but the bedroom never did get rid of the musty smell.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are most perplexed about the musty smell. We had stayed there ourselves the week before and done a deep clean. We had no experience of a musty smell while we were there. After we received your e-mail about this at the end of your stay, we had our cleaning company double check our condo and they could not detect the smell you talked about. Subsequent guests have not reported the smell either. So we are totally at a loss as to what caused this. Could it have been one of the cleaning products? We encourage our guests to contact us or our cleaning company as soon as you arrive if there are any issues. It is our goal to take care of any problems as soon as they occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation stay!

  • 5 of 5

I am so glad me and my husband got to stay here. We had the best time and it was so nice to have such a clean room with a great view. The green could be updated a little but we werent in the room much and it was perfectly fine when we were there because of how clean it was. The owners were so kind and great to deal with, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was pretty clean, but it was so small it was uncomfortable. Old looking all around!

  • 3 of 5

Small and outdated. View of the ocean was great, but the natural landscape down below the balcony was horrible. The bed was uncomfortable and the sofa bed could not be used as a bed. You could feel every spring. I would not stay there again

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first we have heard of your having a problem with our Villa. We are sorry to hear this and would have been very happy to address your concerns on the day you arrived had you contacted us. Since we have so many great reviews with many saying that our condo was "exactly as described", we were very surprised to read about your concerns. Our condo is 500 square feet as stated. Larger condos can be rented at other locations but also at a much higher price with probably with not such a good view. We perform updates on a regular basis and our theme is Bright Caribbean as shown in the photos, which might appeal to some more than others. The natural landscape is also clearly shown in our photos. It cannot be changed and we honestly would not want to change it is natural and we like it. The area in front of our condo is mandated by the Federal Government and the State of South Carolina to be barrier dunes to protect against erosion and hurricanes. The whole of the South Carolina coast has the same regulations. We stay in our condo multiple times a year sleeping in both the bed and sofa bed. I find the sofa bed to be the most comfortable I've slept in compared to other sofa beds. Sofa beds should never be expected to be as comfortable as regular beds. The mattress has to be thin to be able to fold. So we would always recommend paying the extra money to rent a 2 bedroom condo if you need more than one regular bed. Again, we are really sorry to hear that your experience was not the same as our other guests. We will be staying at our condo in one week's time and will certainly review carefully to see if anything has happened with the beds or needs upgrading since our last stay in May.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Coconutz Sports Bar & Jamaica Joe'z Beach Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Carolina Seafood House - on resort property
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Outside our property
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

May through August - Prefer WEEKLY ONLY - Saturday check-in/out (a few exceptions)
Rates are not guaranteed until confirmed.
Monthly rates only from mid-October through February.

For a refund, a cancellation must be submitted in writing and received 60 days prior to the arrival date.
Cancellation within the 60 day period will result in a forfeiture of your deposit.
Cancellation within 30 days will result in a forfeiture of all monies paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties