Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled condo just steps from the beach in the center of Tamarindo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

DIR - The Diria Condos offers a great location. Situated in the heart of Tamarindo, this remodeled 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo comes with full kitchen, cable TV, easy beach access. Sleeps maximum 4 people.

Discover affordable luxury in this beautiful condominium situated among Tamarindo’s premier oceanfront resort. Just across the street from Playa Tamarindo, this wonderfully decorated condo combines ocean view, large free-form pool, and easy access to the center of Tamarindo with privacy and security. You’re just a short walk from the beach, grocery store, bank, shops, and many restaurants that Tamarindo has to offer.

The large master bedroom opens to a balcony with ocean views that is perfect for enjoying the sunsets. There you will find a king sized bed plus 2 twin beds. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes, blender, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster – there’s even a small BBQ grill on the terrace.

In the living area you will find a,TV, DVD, and a Bose wave radio.

Enjoy the sunset from your private ocean view patio – or perhaps catch a glimpse of Howler Monkeys, parrots, or other exotic birds in the trees surrounding the complex.

More Details

Property Manager
RPM Services Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

Amenities

Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
28% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled condo just steps from the beach in the center of Tamarindo
average rating of 4.3142858 based on 35 reviews
4

Diria 202

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect location and a very comfortable condo with definitely one of the best views in Tamarindo. There are a couple grocery stores very near by and plenty of restaurants and bars, the beach is next door. Jogged the beach and had a swim most mornings, then enjoyed a special coffee on the patio as the day started! The company was helpful and responsive. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had a great time and hope you come and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, NY
5

Tamarindo Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just returned from our vacation in Tamarindo! It was AMAZING! RPM was great to work with, they were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Diria 202 was absolutely perfect for our family of 3. It was clean, modern, had a fantastic pool and in a perfect location to walk everywhere in Tamarindo. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals. We ate breakfast on the balcony every morning with the birds and howler monkeys. The views both day and night were incredible. I highly recommend Diria 202 if you want to be close enough to walk everywhere and still have quiet evenings on the balcony. We can't wait to return! Thank you again for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review and feedback on the unit and staff. We are so glad you had a wonderful vacation and hope you will come back again to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Moody, BC
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was excellent Great view day and night

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and so glad you enjoyed the incredible views from the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation in Tamarindo was amazing. The condo was the perfect size for our family of four. The condo had everything we needed. It was clean and just as expected. We loved drinking coffee, playing cards, sitting in the hammock and watching the sun rise and set from the balcony. The RPM staff was great! They answered every question promptly and helped arrange transportation to and from the airport. Our driver was also great! Best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had the best vacation ever! What a compliment and we hope you will come back again to have another great vacation. Thank you for the great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
downey, CA
2

Unpleasant

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from our room was beautiful. However, sheets were dirty! Called room service and they never brought us new sheets. The sheets were full of stains and we found bugs everywhere which we were told it was normal since we were in Costa Rica. On top of that the first 2 mornings we were waken up by loud construction which an unpleasant experience specially since we were there to relax and we couldn’t do that. After emailing and calling management they were able to help us with the issue. They did not bring up new towels even after asking the house keeper. Pools were dirty. We actually visited there in low season not sure if because of that everything seemed filthy and not what I imagine from what I seen on the pictures.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Citlaly. We are sorry for the noise situation. The hotel Diria and condos are managed independently and the remodeling works happened on the hotel side which we have not control on. Same situation with the pool as it is part of the common areas which we do not handle ourselves either although we have shared your observation with the association manager. On another side RPM was not notified about the cleaning issues. Reports are attended within 24 hours usually. Perhaps did you communicate with the hotel staff? The discount applied on your rate has given you a refund to compensate with the inconvenience of the noise. We hope this helped with the frustration and that you can visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Escazu, SJ
5

Great Property in the middle of town,

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Property for any Tamarindo Stay. Right in town, a minute from the beach. RPM does a great job with Customer Service. Highly recommend!~

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you had a great time. Please come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees