Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled condo just steps from the beach in the center of Tamarindo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

DIR - The Diria Condos offers a great location. Situated in the heart of Tamarindo, this remodeled 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo comes with full kitchen, cable TV, easy beach access. Sleeps maximum 4 people.

Discover affordable luxury in this beautiful condominium situated among Tamarindo’s premier oceanfront resort. Just across the street from Playa Tamarindo, this wonderfully decorated condo combines ocean view, large free-form pool, and easy access to the center of Tamarindo with privacy and security. You’re just a short walk from the beach, grocery store, bank, shops, and many restaurants that Tamarindo has to offer.

The large master bedroom opens to a balcony with ocean views that is perfect for enjoying the sunsets. There you will find a king sized bed plus 2 twin beds. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes, blender, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster – there’s even a small BBQ grill on the terrace.

In the living area you will find a,TV, DVD, and a Bose wave radio.

Enjoy the sunset from your private ocean view patio – or perhaps catch a glimpse of Howler Monkeys, parrots, or other exotic birds in the trees surrounding the complex.

More Details

Property Manager
RPM Services Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
29% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled condo just steps from the beach in the center of Tamarindo
average rating of 4.2580647 based on 31 reviews
downey, CA
2

Unpleasant

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view from our room was beautiful. However, sheets were dirty! Called room service and they never brought us new sheets. The sheets were full of stains and we found bugs everywhere which we were told it was normal since we were in Costa Rica. On top of that the first 2 mornings we were waken up by loud construction which an unpleasant experience specially since we were there to relax and we couldn’t do that. After emailing and calling management they were able to help us with the issue. They did not bring up new towels even after asking the house keeper. Pools were dirty. We actually visited there in low season not sure if because of that everything seemed filthy and not what I imagine from what I seen on the pictures.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Citlaly. We are sorry for the noise situation. The hotel Diria and condos are managed independently and the remodeling works happened on the hotel side which we have not control on. Same situation with the pool as it is part of the common areas which we do not handle ourselves either although we have shared your observation with the association manager. On another side RPM was not notified about the cleaning issues. Reports are attended within 24 hours usually. Perhaps did you communicate with the hotel staff? The discount applied on your rate has given you a refund to compensate with the inconvenience of the noise. We hope this helped with the frustration and that you can visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Escazu, SJ
5

Great Property in the middle of town,

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great Property for any Tamarindo Stay. Right in town, a minute from the beach. RPM does a great job with Customer Service. Highly recommend!~

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad you had a great time. Please come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires
5

The place was amazing, the condo was freat and very confortable.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have all the things we need to make our vacation great. the condo is near to the beachs, shops, restaurant, etc. The pool at the diría is beautifull and de people who work there very helpull.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you had a great time. Please come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo with perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay at Diria 202. The condo is nicely renovated and furnished. The King bed is very comfortable and the condo does have 2 separate bedrooms. The location is perfect just downtown Tamarindo, walking distance to all restaurants and grocery stores. Most importantly, it is located just across the road from the beach. Although there are steps to get up to the condo, we welcomed the challenge being in our late 50's and wanting to stay in shape. The only suggestion we have would be to upgrade the furniture and add ceiling fans on the balcony. Overall, we were very satisfied with this condo and the management company (RPM) were very helpful.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and glad you enjoyed this great remodeled condo. Please come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, CO
5

Fantastic Tamarindo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thanks, our time was great the weather perfect. We'll be returning!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review and so glad the weather you requested came through :). We look forward to having you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore, MD
4

Daria Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay here, but were very disappointed that their was no washer and dryer. We had been traveling all over Costa Rica before arriving in Tamarindo and had gobs of dirty clothes. It would also be a good idea to warn about the amount of steps one has to climb to get from the pool to the condo - 72 to be exact. Elderly people might not be able to do that. On the up side, the guards at the gates were very friendly.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: RPM Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the washer and dryer most of these units do not have one but there are several laundry services in town that can clean your clothes for you and our office can help coordinate this for you in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties