Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FUN IN THE SUN CONTACT US NOW FOR FREE NIGHTS AND LOW SPRING RATES, FOR ALL RESERVATIONS 3 OR MORE NIGHTS UNTIL 5/12!!!! Fun in the Sun House with Private Pool and Private Boat Slip! 2 minutes from the Beach!!NO PETS ALLOWED!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Bring the boat and have your pool too. This nice vacation home is on a deep water canal just minutes away from Perdido Pass. Enjoy the pool or grill out in the back yard or just take a short 5 minute drive and be at the beach. This home is on highly desired Marina Rd and has two of the top restaurants and bars in the area right down the street. The boat launch is at the end of Marina Rd so drop your boat in the water and pull right up to your house. The upstairs features 3 bedrooms 2 baths with the master bedroom having a garden tub and separate shower King bed in master. Queen in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and a Sofa Sleeper in the living room. The washer and dryer and another bathroom are downstairs. Sit under your covered patio or lay out around your own private pool while the kids fish off the dock. Home has an electric grill.

******7 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY***** DURING June 3rd - August 5th Stay must be Saturday to Saturday

* All weekly rentals will receive 1 free night... Stay 7 pay 6

* Additional charges of housekeeping, damage waiver fee and lodging tax will be added to the rental rate.

* Policy prohibits rental to adults under the age of 25

* Check in after 3pm and Check out before 10am

* NO SMOKING IN HOUSE

* NO pets - Strictly enforced by owner's association

* Rental prepayment of $245 is needed to confirm reservation. Prepayment will be subtracted from the grand total at check in.

* Monthly Rentals will be considered only for November, December, January and February.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen Size Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
FUN IN THE SUN CONTACT US NOW FOR FREE NIGHTS AND LOW SPRING RATES, FOR ALL RESERVATIONS 3 OR MORE NIGHTS UNTIL 5/12!!!! Fun in the Sun House with Private Pool and Private Boat Slip! 2 minutes from the Beach!!NO PETS ALLOWED!!!!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Wonderful July vacation stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this place for a week with our group of 6. The entire backyard area--the pool, the deck, the docks, walks and slips--it is fantastic.

Inside is great, too. It was mostly clean and things were in relatively good shape.

We loved the downstairs area, by which I mean the storage area on the first floor. Very handy bathroom down there for pre-pool (and post-pool) showers, and it's a great place to store fishing and beach gear.

There are only a few things holding us back from a five-star review. For one, the kitchen is just lacking a little bit on "stuff". Pots and pans are pretty worn, not large enough for a big group, quality not great (plan on things sticking on the stove), all that. Light switches outside aren't documented well--or at all--and those down around the dock just do not seem to work.

"Clean"-wise, there was a container chock-full of cig butts left for us on the table on the back patio. My kids found that one.

But that's just a housekeeping fail and I don't want these few minor points to dissuade anyone from staying here--make no mistake, this is a great property. The maintenance guy, Rick, was there to trim the yard and tend to the pool every other day (it seemed like). Rick is good people and cares about how things are going. We ate at a seafood restaurant down the street (Doc's) on his recommendation and were NOT let down.

This is a great place. The realty company was attentive and helpful; I was surprised, honestly, at how helpful they were.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and property for boaters

  • 4 of 5

The house, location and property is ideal for boaters. We went out on the boat every day. Boat house is covered for protection from rain. Waters are calm on the canal (no wake). When we returned each day, we relaxed in the pool for awhile to cool off and plan the evening. House was fine / adequate .. a little outdated with some things, but very comfortable, clean and accommodating. We enjoyed the ease of walking out the back door to the pool and boat shed, vs the hassle of elevators and long peers. Again, highly recommend for boaters.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and perfectly located for our boat. We are looking forward to another stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, MS
5

Lived Up to it's name"FUN IN THE SUN"

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time! It was everything that we hoped for. The pool was our favorite, but I will get to that in a minute. In the past, we have stayed at one of the high rise condos on the beach and had to wait patiently for elevators and make multiple trips with every one else. It was so great to have a house to unload the car with ease so we could go have lunch at Tacky Jacks which is one of our favorite places to eat in Orange beach and it's just right down the road. Our favorite part of the day was spending the afternoons by the pool. We would head out to the beach in the morning which was just a short ride from the house and when we'd come home we would all hang out by the pool - relaxing, swimming, laughing, listening to music. Just us so it was so nice! The house had "beachy" decor so it was bright and lively making it feel like a beach vacation. Drinking coffee on the back porch in the mornings was so peaceful. We rented a pontoon boat for the day and it was so great to be able to pull the boat up right behind the house in the boat slip to load up our coolers, chairs, tents and all 8 of us rather than having to load the car up and load and unload at the dock. It was a great day on the boat and anchoring at some of the small islands and having it all to ourselves. We love, love, loved having the Publix grocery store so close. It was nice not to have to go out on the main highway with all that traffic. A side note, some of the other reviews mentioned it not being clean. We thought it was just fine. It's an older house but that's what makes it have character! We had a great week and will definitley be back and hope to make it an annual beach vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Groveland, Illinois
2

Worst house EVER!

  • 2 of 5

In 20 years of vacation rentals on the Gulf Coast this was by far the worst! The home is in a great location and has some great amenities but needs lots of maintenance and TLC. The home was filthy! Floors were sticky the day we moved in and the house was extremely dusty, dirty dishes in the cabinets, palmetto bugs in the downstairs laundry room and bath. The mismatched coffee pot gave my husband second degree burns, no outside lighting on or around the front steps, front steps are spongy and rotting, etc. We gave the rental company a type written list of some of the issues about 2 weeks into our stay. The maintenance man came out and looked at the problems, we received a new coffee pot and then we never saw or heard from the rental company again for the remainder of our 2 month stay. Probably the worse problem was the HVAC system which is in major need of cleaning. The furnace is one big dust ball and the ventilation system is horrible, blowing dust and stale air. The home always had a faint odor that no amount of cleaning and air fresheners would eliminate. All of the issues listed in the Fall of 2015 were still apparent and the house exhibited further deterioration. Such a shame!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We take pride in giving a 100% guest satisfaction. We would have sent housekeeping over immediately to take care of any cleaning issues you had if we had been notified prior to 2 weeks after your arrival. Our property manager worked on all the concerns you had with maintenance issues for over a week. We contacted the owner about the stairs, HVAC system and the Palm Tree you wanted us to cut down. However, the owner as well as our maintenance did not feel those request were valid. The stairs are a sound structure and the HVAC is maintained monthly. The Palm trees are part of the beautiful landscaping. There is adequate lighting on the front porch as well as the back deck and pool area. This is a very popular rental home because of the location and private amenities it offers. Again, we apologize we were unable to satisfy all of your request.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Excellent location, great with the private pool, NOT SUPER CLEAN!

  • 3 of 5

The location on Marina Rd is nice, away from all the chaos and traffic. The private pool was really nice. The house is obviously neglected though, strictly a rental property. We had to go purchase a large skillet because the house didn't have one, A/C hadn't been maintenanced and quit when the drain backed up late at night, vent hood doesn't work, all concrete areas were full of clippings and dirt - hadn't been blown off before our arrival, refrigerator is rusty, base board tops are black with dust, a/c return grill is black with funk, bannister spindle was broke off the back steps, mildew in tub. For $2500+ a week you expect cleaner, especially traveling with small kids!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you like the location of the house. I am sorry you had issues with the cleaning. If you would of called and let us know we would have sent housekeeping back to take care of the cleaning issues. I could have purchased a new skillet for you and delivered it to you. Also, the landscaper was at the property finishing up the lawn care when you arrived he did clean up when he completed the job. This is a rental property and sometimes things do not get reported in a timely manor. The A/C is maintained but maintenance issues do happen. We will correct all the issues with the house you mention. Your input is greatly appreciated. We want our guest to be comfortable and enjoy their vacation. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Seasonal
  • US Dollars
  • **Please See Additional Rate Information listed above**