Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JULY 18-20 OPEN! DEAL!!GULFSIDE!Free Beach Service! TOP FLOOR-Views!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,165 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Named as one of the top 10 “Best in the US” for 2017 by Lonely Planet! Come to Okaloosa Island for a great and relaxing vacation. Our condo has been recognized as a 'Top Vacation Rental' based on exceptional guest reviews for 2012! Take a look at what's offered in this great condo on the beach! Rental rates include complimentary beach service provided by Coastal Beach Services!

Surrounded by crystal clear emerald waters and sugar white beaches, this top floor condominium offers spectacular views of the gulf, the Choctawhatchee Bay, and the night lights of Okaloosa Island. Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets over the bay and gulf are also included at no additional cost. This is it...your Beach Retreat!

This brightly decorated condominium boasts a spacious floor plan with a balcony off the living room and master bedroom. The unique floor plan offers the privacy of two separate bedrooms while maintaining a friendly, family-oriented space with a large living area and kitchen which lends itself for a relaxing vacation for all. Family areas and bathrooms are tiled, bedrooms are carpeted. The unit is decorated with custom colors,original artwork and crown moulding throughout.

The master bedroom opens to the balcony with a wonderful view of the gulf and the night life of Okaloosa Island. The furnishings in the room are comfortable including a king size bed and an armoire which holds a 32 Inch HD/ LCD TV with Blu-Ray/Wi-Fi connected(Movies via Netflix available) and Direct TV. The bathroom has a garden tub with separate shower and double sinks. This bathroom is spacious and has a large walk-in closet.

The guest bedroom features a large picture window with views of the gulf and bay, a queen-size bed, an armoire with 27 inch LCD TV with Direct TV Channels. This bedroom opens to the whimsically decorated second bathroom of the unit.

The brightly decorated, child-friendly bunk area has separate access to the second bathroom. This bedroom features its own LCD TV with built in DVD player for the children's enjoyment along with selected Direct TV channels. This room is also suitable for teens.

The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything needed for cooking and/or entertaining. The laundry area is located off the kitchen. The brightly decorated living room is home to a 32 inch LCD television with HIGH DEFINITION Cable, DVD, CD and VHS. Direct TV service is provided and offers more than 200 channels, including Disney, SHO and Discovery channels. Enjoy our library of DVD's,and CD's as well as our small reading library.

Free wireless internet is available in the condo and throughout the condo complex. Free internet phone service throughout the US. Great views of the beach, gulf, pier and pool area are afforded from the spacious balcony. The hide-a-bed will also accommodate additional guests for your stay.

Relaxation and serenity surrounds you at the first-class beach resort of Destin West. Those looking for more find it easily with Destin West's onsite amenities including the 2500 square foot swimming pool, hot tub, and a state of the art fitness center with views of the gulf. Use of Destin-West Bayside amenities (lazy river, pools, bay access) also included. Easy walking distance to several beachside restaurants/nightclubs.

We have made every effort to provide you with all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation in your beach home-away-from-home. This unit's custom design combined with the amenities expected from a first-class resort like Destin West is truly the reason to 'Come to the Beach!'

Terms/Cancellation Policy: *3 Night Minimum. $250.00 Security deposit on rentals, full payment 14 days prior to check-in.

* 6% Florida State Tax and 5% Okaloosa County Bed Tax will be applied plus $120.00 unit cleaning fee.

Keywords: Condominium,penthouse, luxurious, beach service

More Details

Owner
Bill Tumlin & Grace Ellis
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Bill Tumlin & Grace Ellis

Hello! This is part of our family and we are happy to invite you to our little piece of paradise. We now live in Tennessee after many years on the Florida Gulfcoast. We love the beach and all it has to offer and know you will enjoy it as much as we do! Bill, Constance and the kids

Bill Tumlin & Grace Ellis purchased this condo in 2006

Why Bill Tumlin & Grace Ellis chose Florida Main North West

It was a great opportunity to have something right on the beach. Okaloosa Island offers some great family opportunities. Great beaches, some great food and entertainment within walking distance make it a great location. Not quite as crowded as Destin and not quite as remote as Navarre...this is a perfect balance.

What makes this condo unique

Lots of water! Of course the beach and gulf are just steps away, but you also have the benefit of lots of fresh water in all of the Destin West water amenities including the lazy river, the giant pool, the other smaller and heated pools and the splash park. The fitness center is well equipped and airconditioned so when you've had enough sun...it's a great place to burn off some of those vacation calories. Gulfarium is just down the road and the boardwalk is great.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time . The unit was top notch . The view from the balcony was perfect for the beach and the pool. We cant wait to go back
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1165 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Single Vanity
    Master - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Front Bedroom - 1 queen , Bathroom adjoins by door; shower and vanity.
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed , Twin sized mattresses on bunk.
    Master - 1 king , Private master bath adjoins, with separate tub and shower.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), (1) Pac-n-play (1) kept in master closet, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sleeper in living room, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Internet Access, HDTV (Direct TV), Washer/Dryer(Stacked unit), Outdoor Grill (BBQ), No Pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

JULY 18-20 OPEN! DEAL!!GULFSIDE!Free Beach Service! TOP FLOOR-Views!!
average rating of 4.757576 based on 52 reviews
5

Great place.

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying here and both times it exceeded our expectations. The only thing is the internet is very spotty drops in and out constantly. This could be a good thing making you relax and enjoy your time away or it could be an issue.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything was as described. Loved the gulf view and access to the multiple pools. We had everything we needed for the week in the condo. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Gwen, Thank you for your wonderful review and for booking with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the patio views and many pools. We look forward to your return soon! Thanks, Shelley's Vacation Favorites
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was just as described. The location is great and the views stunning. The daily beach service was so convenient!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Dana..Thank you for booking with Shelley's Vacation Favorites. We are thrilled that you thought "the location was great and views stunning." We look forward to your return! Bill/Grace
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
4

Great family sized vacation condo

  • 4 of 5

We take a yearly trip to Florida and always stay at the Destin West condos. This was our first year in this unit, but it definitely met our expectations. It was ready on time and clean upon arrival. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances, cookware and dishes. There were plenty of towels for our family of 6 so we didn't have to do laundry daily. It has a great dining room table and bar stools at the kitchen bar and offers a lot more space for sitting down and eating than some of the other condos we have stayed at in the past. The bunk room has a small tv which was great when our 2 year old needed some down time and wouldn't nap. The ladder on the bunk bed is slanted as opposed to built into the frame so it was easier for our son to get up and down as compared to others. The master bedroom and living room had great black out blinds to help with sleeping in or nap times. For the few questions or concerns we had during our visit the manager was very responsive. A few light bulbs were out in the condo, the laundry door was off its tracks and the front of the condo had a mild smell from something that must have gotten wet, but the manager assured us these things would be taken care of right away. One recommendation is to offer a couple laundry detergent tabs to guests. It is expected that the guest put a load of towels/sheets in before leaving and that they run the dishwasher. Dishwasher tabs are available for that but no laundry detergent was available so that would be a great addition, especially for short term guests not needing to do laundry. In summary, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again for future Destin West vacations.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Elizabeth...thank you for booking with us and for leaving such a detailed review. We are thrilled that you "wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again". I apologize that the laundry tabs were missing because leaving starter samples is standard for our cleaning crew along with dishwasher tabs, toilet paper and paper towels. I hate it that they missed leaving the laundry samples. Regarding the other issues, I wish you had notified me of these things during your stay as we are very responsive to these types of details and could have handled them immediately. Nonetheless, we strive to make sure that our valued guests have a wonderful experience and I glad that you will be back. We look forward to serving you again. Bill & Grace w/ Shelleys Vacation Favorites
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, updated unit!

  • 5 of 5

It was so nice to find a fully equipped kitchen, good quality linens, towels and pillows, and comfortable furnishings! This was truly a home away from home experience!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Abby, thank you for choosing to stay with us, I know you have many choices. So glad you enjoyed yourselves, welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Heaven on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Wake up and fall asleep to the sound and beauty of the waves. Well maintained, clean and functional. A true beach getaway.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tony, glad you got to enjoy the sound of the sea! Thank you for choosing us, hope we will see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Fudpuckers On the Island
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Fort Walton Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Crabshack/Angler's Seafood/Fudpuckers Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulfarium and Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
Air Armanent Center (Eglin AFB)
Nearest Point of Interest
Turkey Creek Preserve/Nature Trails
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Crab Island
Nearest Point of Interest
The Jetty's
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Harbor
Nearest Point of Interest
Dewey Destin's Seafood
Nearest Point of Interest
Helen Back
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Bay Steamer
Nearest Point of Interest
County Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Mulhollows Bistro
Nearest Point of Interest
Uptown Station
Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Rosa Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Sam's Club and Walmart Supercenter
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Walton Beach Medical Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Walton Beach Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Okaloosa County Fairgrounds
Nearest Point of Interest
The Mullet Festival
Nearest Point of Interest
Really cool sea life mural
Nearest Point of Interest
Chans Wines
Nearest Point of Interest
Baytowne Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
San Destin Outlet Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Highway 30A
Nearest Point of Interest
Hurlburt Field
Nearest Point of Interest
Northwest Florida Regional Airport
Car: recommended

Marine Shows/Aquarium, Fishing/Fishing Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer DEAL
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,599
 
 
Summer '17
Aug 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$321
$2,250
 
 
Late Summer '17
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,499
 
 
Fall '17
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,425
 
 
November '17
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We require a $300 down payment. The balance is divided in half with the first 50% due 60 days prior to arrival and the final 50% due 14 days prior.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties