Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT | FAMILY BEACH CONDO| Private Oceanfront Patio!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath. Sleeps 6. Great Views!

"The Sand Dollar"

2 Bed, 1 Bath, 800 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 4)

All new, fully refurbished OCEANFRONT home! The perfect getaway, and an unbeatable price for the location. Be one of the first to experience the all new "Sand Dollar" property! A true gem of the beach.

This 2 bedroom, 1 bath home is on the first floor of the property, right off the boardwalk. Living room feature wood floors, electric fireplace, and gorgeous ocean views! A large, mounted flat screen TV above the fireplace sits in front of a brand new, plush sectional. This custom designed couch is large enough for the whole family and also features a Queen size pull out bed with upgraded pillow-top mattress for extra sleeping space.

A large sliding glass door lines the west-facing wall, overlooking the ocean. This opens onto a patio with BBQ grill and two Adirondack sun chairs, extending the living area outdoors! In addition, there is an indoor dining table for 4 and breakfast bar for 2. Kitchen features all new granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher!) and everything you'll need to prepare delicious home-cooked meals with your friends and family!

The master bedroom is just off of the living room, also facing the ocean. Master features a Queen size bed, mounted flat screen TV, walk-in closest, and gorgeous French doors. Second bedroom has a Queen size bed as well. This properties one bathroom has a combination tub and standing shower. All linens and towels are provided!

Home sits just off the boardwalk, with unbeatable views of the ocean and easy beach access. For your privacy, home has storm shutters that cover the oceanfront side of the property. Shutters have an electric switch, making it easy to open and close as desired!

Bed Layout:

2 Queens

1 Sofa Bed

Parking: 1 outdoor parking spot. Spot #1, right in front of the condo.

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Living Room has Queen size Sofa Bed with Pillow Top Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT | FAMILY BEACH CONDO| Private Oceanfront Patio!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

The view is wonderful. And everything is as described by the rental company who were quick to resolve any issues.

You should know the first floor unit is loud with folks running, biking, and skateboarding. If privacy is an issue for you, look for an upper floor unit. The bed and couch are not “comfy” and we woke with back pain every day. Not a problem if you are young, but consider if you are prone to back pain. And the cable box does not include the NFL channel, again only an issue if that is important to you.

But our trip was great and we would stay here again (perhaps the higher floor).

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stuart for your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views and the home was as expected! The beach boardwalk is a lively place where many people exercise during the daytime. We recommend staying a few homes from the boardwalk if the noise and privacy are not comfortable. The home is advertised as having cable and WiFi, which does not include the upgrade of NFL channels. We apologize the couch was not as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location but small, ran down, lack of privacy

  • 3 of 5

the property was smaller than apeared in the pictures. Only one tiny bathroom, lock on the door was not working but was taken care of when called management. Maintanance people were very nice and helpful. Neighbors upstairs had teenage kids who were loud. It was 4th of July week and lots of people were partying drinking and had loud music. Overall it is a beautiful location and the views, but I don't think we'll be staying again due to lack of privacy and only one tiny bathroom was hard to share.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We offer the square footage and complete descriptions to accompany the gallery photos for all of our beach rentals, so there are no surprises in the home you are choosing to rent. We apologize you encountered a lot of noise due to the holiday. (The busiest time to be here in this area.) We have many options which have more space if you are interested in renting again next summer. - 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and right on the boardwalk!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 6! Right on the beach and it had everything we needed! We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky for your positive comments! We are so glad your stay at this oceanfront condo was as expected and you had everything you needed. We look forward to your next stay! Take care, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful place sloppy property management

  • 3 of 5

The view and location were absolutely beautiful and, in the end we enjoyed ourselves tremendously.

Upon arrival in 50 degree weather, we could not find the heat ( stated as an amenity). Only to find out that what they mean is space heaters and the heaters did not work. We texted the property manager but no one brought over working heaters, thus my sister and I slept in our clothes to keep warm. Next day I had to repeat this story two additional times before working heaters were brought out. The property manager needs to correct this misrepresentation of the property. The other misrepresentation is the porch furniture....there is no table and four chairs that you can use, only two enormous Adirondack chairs which my 80 year old parents could not begin to use. We drug out the dining room chairs each day.

Secondly, there were no toiletries common such as a small brick of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. additionally, there was one brick of dishwasher soap for a five day stay, pepper but no salt shaker, etc. little things make all the difference and I believe the owner of this beautiful property deserves better. This is a first class property and guests should experience it as such.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This beautiful oceanfront condo is supplied with 4 space heaters, as central heat is not an amenity for this home and is not advertised as so. The space heaters were provided in the closets for guest use. The patio furniture was recently upgraded to chaise lounges so that guests can stretch out and enjoy the patio. We clearly state that furnishings are subject to change by owner in our advertisements for vacation rentals. The fireplace which is for decorative purposes, was mistaken by this guest as a source of heat. Toiletries are not generally provided, nor are spices, which are also not advertised as being supplied. More attention to detail and instructions would have resulted in a better experience without having to place blame upon the management for these oversights. We attempted to solve any problem during this guest's stay and provided what we advertised as being in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

It was a very pleasurable experience. Listening to the waves crash in and the proximity to local restaurants and pubs was a real positive. The unit was immaculate, spacious and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This comfortable oceanfront condo located directly along the boardwalk, close to shops, and cafes- is very accommodating. Listen the sound of the ocean while planning your day, this is a great place to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Ocean Walk Condo beautiful but extreme noise from construction next door..no compensation no refund!

  • 5 of 5

I gave 5 stars because the condo itself is beautiful, clean and modern. Beautifully furnished and right on the ocean with a nice little deck. Kitchen had all dishes, pots and pans as well as a dishwasher. Like the other people mentioned it was walking distance to several restaurants and shops. We loved it!

BUT, we were very disappointed in the fact that there was major construction going on in the very next door condo and it was very loud and annoying. The condo was gutted and being rebuilt! We complained and wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere but they said NO REFUNDS! They offered us another condo which was not to our liking so we stayed and suffered the horrible drilling, sawing and hammering throughout our entire stay. One of the days they turned off the water for a few hours also! The company would not refund or compensate us in anyway! We were very disappointed in the way they handled the situation. They could have notified us about the construction going on and offered us a refund or something! Next time we will think twice before booking with this company.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. We do our best to be transparent about each home's neighborhood and the surround community. Unfortunately we do not own or manage every home. We apologize that your beach vacation did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties