Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

*OCEANFRONT* Ground Floor Condo w/ Patio on the BOARDWALK!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath. Sleeps 6. Great Views!

"The Sand Dollar"

2 Bed, 1 Bath, 800 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 4)

All new, fully refurbished OCEANFRONT home! The perfect getaway, and an unbeatable price for the location. Be one of the first to experience the all new "Sand Dollar" property! A true gem of the beach.

This 2 bedroom, 1 bath home is on the first floor of the property, right off the boardwalk. Living room feature wood floors, electric fireplace, and gorgeous ocean views! A large, mounted flat screen TV above the fireplace sits in front of a brand new, plush sectional. This custom designed couch is large enough for the whole family and also features a Queen size pull out bed with upgraded pillow-top mattress for extra sleeping space.

A large sliding glass door lines the west-facing wall, overlooking the ocean. This opens onto a patio with BBQ grill and two Adirondack sun chairs, extending the living area outdoors! In addition, there is an indoor dining table for 4 and breakfast bar for 2. Kitchen features all new granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher!) and everything you'll need to prepare delicious home-cooked meals with your friends and family!

The master bedroom is just off of the living room, also facing the ocean. Master features a Queen size bed, mounted flat screen TV, walk-in closest, and gorgeous French doors. Second bedroom has a Queen size bed as well. This properties one bathroom has a combination tub and standing shower. All linens and towels are provided!

Home sits just off the boardwalk, with unbeatable views of the ocean and easy beach access. For your privacy, home has storm shutters that cover the oceanfront side of the property. Shutters have an electric switch, making it easy to open and close as desired!

Bed Layout:

2 Queens

1 Sofa Bed

Parking: 1 outdoor parking spot. Spot #1, right in front of the condo.

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Living Room has Queen size Sofa Bed with Pillow Top Mattress
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

*OCEANFRONT* Ground Floor Condo w/ Patio on the BOARDWALK!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
3

Beautiful place sloppy property management

  • 3 of 5

The view and location were absolutely beautiful and, in the end we enjoyed ourselves tremendously.

Upon arrival in 50 degree weather, we could not find the heat ( stated as an amenity). Only to find out that what they mean is space heaters and the heaters did not work. We texted the property manager but no one brought over working heaters, thus my sister and I slept in our clothes to keep warm. Next day I had to repeat this story two additional times before working heaters were brought out. The property manager needs to correct this misrepresentation of the property. The other misrepresentation is the porch furniture....there is no table and four chairs that you can use, only two enormous Adirondack chairs which my 80 year old parents could not begin to use. We drug out the dining room chairs each day.

Secondly, there were no toiletries common such as a small brick of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. additionally, there was one brick of dishwasher soap for a five day stay, pepper but no salt shaker, etc. little things make all the difference and I believe the owner of this beautiful property deserves better. This is a first class property and guests should experience it as such.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This beautiful oceanfront condo is supplied with 4 space heaters, as central heat is not an amenity for this home and is not advertised as so. The space heaters were provided in the closets for guest use. The patio furniture was recently upgraded to chaise lounges so that guests can stretch out and enjoy the patio. We clearly state that furnishings are subject to change by owner in our advertisements for vacation rentals. The fireplace which is for decorative purposes, was mistaken by this guest as a source of heat. Toiletries are not generally provided, nor are spices, which are also not advertised as being supplied. More attention to detail and instructions would have resulted in a better experience without having to place blame upon the management for these oversights. We attempted to solve any problem during this guest's stay and provided what we advertised as being in the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

It was a very pleasurable experience. Listening to the waves crash in and the proximity to local restaurants and pubs was a real positive. The unit was immaculate, spacious and very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This comfortable oceanfront condo located directly along the boardwalk, close to shops, and cafes- is very accommodating. Listen the sound of the ocean while planning your day, this is a great place to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Ocean Walk Condo beautiful but extreme noise from construction next door..no compensation no refund!

  • 5 of 5

I gave 5 stars because the condo itself is beautiful, clean and modern. Beautifully furnished and right on the ocean with a nice little deck. Kitchen had all dishes, pots and pans as well as a dishwasher. Like the other people mentioned it was walking distance to several restaurants and shops. We loved it!

BUT, we were very disappointed in the fact that there was major construction going on in the very next door condo and it was very loud and annoying. The condo was gutted and being rebuilt! We complained and wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere but they said NO REFUNDS! They offered us another condo which was not to our liking so we stayed and suffered the horrible drilling, sawing and hammering throughout our entire stay. One of the days they turned off the water for a few hours also! The company would not refund or compensate us in anyway! We were very disappointed in the way they handled the situation. They could have notified us about the construction going on and offered us a refund or something! Next time we will think twice before booking with this company.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. We do our best to be transparent about each home's neighborhood and the surround community. Unfortunately we do not own or manage every home. We apologize that your beach vacation did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pueblo, Colroado
5

Mission Beach Perfection

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place location wise and the property was immaculate. Everything was was within walking distance and the views were to die for. Sunset on the patio became a nightly thing.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Adam, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the home and its location. The sunsets cannot get any better from that patio! We would love to host you again in the future! Take Care, AmyT, 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Between good and excellent

  • 4 of 5

My family of four stayed at Queenstown 1 for four nights. The location is just wonderful; the boardwalk is endlessly entertaining watching people bike, stroll, jog, etc. and everyone seems pretty happy! The sound of the ocean at night (and during the day) is so relaxing. Of course, anyone sleeping in the beachside bedroom with the windows open will hear lots of people going by Friday and Saturday nights. The condo is well stocked with dishes, glassware, and pots and pans. We used the barbecue 3 of the 4 evenings we were there, and it worked great. The main reason I stop short of a 5 star/excellent rating is that the furnishing are quite good but not 5 star quality. The floor by the bathroom needs slight repair. The kitchen sink drain went from slow to barely moving. Some other suggestions are: There were only two chairs on the patio, and my wife was under the impression there were 4 from the pictures. The patio table is a bit small. I am not sure if there is a way to have a larger table for eating at. How about another bar of soap for the shower in addition to the one on the sink? All in all, we had a wonderful time and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We will forward your suggestions to the owners. We hope to have you back again! Thank you :) 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic place for a beach vacation! The proximity to the beach is perfect, and the location is outstanding. The patio is right on the boardwalk, and upon arrival, we were greeted with a beautiful sunset on a warm summer evening. The place is well-stocked and had everything we needed for our family weekend. We loved the place and plan to return!

The only word of caution: the patio is right on the boardwalk. It was common to have people leaning on the wall of the patio, and people on the boardwalk do tend to look into the condo as they walk by. The condo does have storm doors that close off the patio and bedroom window, so you have a real sense of security and privacy if needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties