Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT | FAMILY BEACH CONDO| Private Oceanfront Patio!

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Bed, 1 Bath. Sleeps 6. Great Views!

"The Sand Dollar"

2 Bed, 1 Bath, 800 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 4)

All new, fully refurbished OCEANFRONT home! The perfect getaway, and an unbeatable price for the location. Be one of the first to experience the all new "Sand Dollar" property! A true gem of the beach.

This 2 bedroom, 1 bath home is on the first floor of the property, right off the boardwalk. Living room feature wood floors, electric fireplace, and gorgeous ocean views! A large, mounted flat screen TV above the fireplace sits in front of a brand new, plush sectional. This custom designed couch is large enough for the whole family and also features a Queen size pull out bed with upgraded pillow-top mattress for extra sleeping space.

A large sliding glass door lines the west-facing wall, overlooking the ocean. This opens onto a patio with BBQ grill and two Adirondack sun chairs, extending the living area outdoors! In addition, there is an indoor dining table for 4 and breakfast bar for 2. Kitchen features all new granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher!) and everything you'll need to prepare delicious home-cooked meals with your friends and family!

The master bedroom is just off of the living room, also facing the ocean. Master features a Queen size bed, mounted flat screen TV, walk-in closest, and gorgeous French doors. Second bedroom has a Queen size bed as well. This properties one bathroom has a combination tub and standing shower. All linens and towels are provided!

Home sits just off the boardwalk, with unbeatable views of the ocean and easy beach access. For your privacy, home has storm shutters that cover the oceanfront side of the property. Shutters have an electric switch, making it easy to open and close as desired!

Bed Layout:

2 Queens

1 Sofa Bed

Parking: 1 outdoor parking spot. Spot #1, right in front of the condo.


More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!


Bay View Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Living Room has Queen size Sofa Bed with Pillow Top Mattress
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT | FAMILY BEACH CONDO| Private Oceanfront Patio!
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews

Perfect beach front rental!

  • 5 of 5

I’ve stayed in many rentals in Mission Beach and this one is my new favorite. Very comfortable furniture and newly remodeled makes for a relaxing atmosphere. Not too many knickknacks for kids to get into. And unbeatable view of the ocean. The deck is bigger than it appears in pictures. There’s no access to the boardwalk from the deck, which we liked since the kiddo could be out on the deck and not have to worry about her crawling into the boardwalk foot traffic. Also, great location for walking to restaurants, bars, coffee and little shops.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristina for your positive 5 star review! Awesome this beautiful home is your new favorite vacation rental! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the deck overlooking the ocean and felt comfortable with your toddler there. We look forward to hosting another great experience soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit and didn't realize it was just 3 doors down from a unit we stayed at last May. The place was clean and we even used the fireplace at night. Great location and super fun to sit outside and people watch and watch the beautiful waves and sunset. I would recommend this rental! Also ate at Saska's which is an awesome steakhouse! Last time we ate there 2 nights in a row. It's only 400 ft from the condo. There's plenty of places to eat!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This convinent property is right in the middle of everything but far enough away to be quite while you enjoy waves crashing on the beach right from your private deck. A must stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael for your perfect rating! We are glad to hear the location was convenient for you! We hope your next stay and just around the corner!- 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

The view is wonderful. And everything is as described by the rental company who were quick to resolve any issues.

You should know the first floor unit is loud with folks running, biking, and skateboarding. If privacy is an issue for you, look for an upper floor unit. The bed and couch are not “comfy” and we woke with back pain every day. Not a problem if you are young, but consider if you are prone to back pain. And the cable box does not include the NFL channel, again only an issue if that is important to you.

But our trip was great and we would stay here again (perhaps the higher floor).

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stuart for your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views and the home was as expected! The beach boardwalk is a lively place where many people exercise during the daytime. We recommend staying a few homes from the boardwalk if the noise and privacy are not comfortable. The home is advertised as having cable and WiFi, which does not include the upgrade of NFL channels. We apologize the couch was not as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great location but small, ran down, lack of privacy

  • 3 of 5

the property was smaller than apeared in the pictures. Only one tiny bathroom, lock on the door was not working but was taken care of when called management. Maintanance people were very nice and helpful. Neighbors upstairs had teenage kids who were loud. It was 4th of July week and lots of people were partying drinking and had loud music. Overall it is a beautiful location and the views, but I don't think we'll be staying again due to lack of privacy and only one tiny bathroom was hard to share.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We offer the square footage and complete descriptions to accompany the gallery photos for all of our beach rentals, so there are no surprises in the home you are choosing to rent. We apologize you encountered a lot of noise due to the holiday. (The busiest time to be here in this area.) We have many options which have more space if you are interested in renting again next summer. - 710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful and right on the boardwalk!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 6! Right on the beach and it had everything we needed! We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky for your positive comments! We are so glad your stay at this oceanfront condo was as expected and you had everything you needed. We look forward to your next stay! Take care, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties