Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, Secluded and Pet Friendly! Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Getaway!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2B/2BA House with Studio Bedroom Attached, Soundside, Close to Beaches & Marinas

Will's Hideaway is nestled and private and uniquely designed, you will find this well maintained cottage in the northern end of Hatteras Village on the sound-side. Enjoy quiet and cozy evening around the fireplace. Easy kayak launching in the subdivision harbor.

56126 Elizabeth Avenue, Hatteras Soundside

To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now. Complete Package Pricing - NO HIDDEN FEES OR CHARGES!

Weekly Pricing Includes:

Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance

Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of 19.95

This is a pet friendly cottage. There is an additional rent for bringing a pet. Please note in comment if booking on-line.

Standard Amenities Package - Cable TV - 32 LCD TV - DVD/VCR - Stereo/CD - Grill - Fireplace Central Heat and Air - Wireless Internet - Washer/Dryer - Kayak - Fish Cleaning Station/Outdoor Shower - Dogs Only with Fee - No Smoking

Nestled and private and uniquely designed, you will find this well maintained cottage in the northern end of Hatteras Village. 2B/2BA Main House - Separate entrance to Studio Bedroom. Attached to house with an outside sitting area. Enjoy quiet and cozy evening around the fireplace. Easy kayak launching in the subdivison harbor, Will's Hideaway will be a great vacation destination. All guests need to bring linens, towels, and paper products. Will's Hideaway is decorated and furnished to the owners taste. Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Pots/Pans, Dishes, Cutlery, Silverware, Glasses, Mattress Pads, Pillows and Blankets/Comforter are provided. Reservation Fees, Partial Stay Fees, Pet Fees, Tax and Insurance Apply.

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Scarborough
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Hatteras Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Bedroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
Notes:
Come and visit the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse! You can also take ride on the ferry to Ocracoke!

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet, Secluded and Pet Friendly! Enjoy Your Stay at a Great Getaway!
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Great place to stay with your family

  • 4 of 5

Overall the house is beautiful! The studio apartment is great for anyone who wants to stay outside of the main house. The house overlook the sound and is only 5-10 minute drive to the beach. It's a quiet area and very secluded by all the tree coverage. Only issue was the mosquitos! With talking to the realtor company, a company comes and sprays once a week but clearly that didn't happen when we were there and we were attacked within seconds of being outside. If you stay here, verify they will spray or you'll be in trouble!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cute house but has cleanliness issues

  • 3 of 5

It is a cute house but upon arrival cobwebs all over and discover mouse feces in all the kitchen drawers. We told Dolphin realty about the mouse and they sent pest control over to set bait traps but i was upset in finding the problem in the drawers in the first place. Also house has a boken window in the master bedroom and both the main house sliding door and the seperate bedroom sliding door have ripped /broken screens. The only other issue was the island wide power outage.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thank you for choosing Dolphin Realty for your 2017 vacation. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, a critter situation is beyond our control. However, we did try to rectify the situation as soon as we were notified. Thank you for making us aware of the other issues. We are addressing these. We apologize for the island wide power outage. This was beyond our control as well. We hope to see you in the future and again thank you for your review. Have A Great Day! Dolphin Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Private, unique, dated

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Wills Hideaway. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay and the pet friendly aspect was a plus. I liked the architecture and the separate quarters with queen bed, sofa and flat screen tv was a nice, private space. Deck has a great view of a Sound inlet. House is surrounded by trees and foliage giving a feeling of privacy despite a house close next door. The walls are all dark wood and a lighter color would help give a lighter, fresher feeling. The separate quarters felt especially dark with the dark carpet giving a closed in, gloomy impression. The kitchen was adequate. I would like to have had a bigger frying pan(s), another 3-4 quart pot and more mixing, serving bowls. I only found one. A dishwasher would be a huge plus. Wireless was fast. The great room configuration did not have the sofas arranged for TV, Movie viewing. The dining set should be on the opposite side from what it is now. We had a great meal at Dinky's in the Village Marina. Lee Robinson's General Store has a surprisingly diverse selection of goods and we shopped there often. I felt our stay was a good value.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for a family!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the location, secluded yet close to the beach. We spent a relaxing week, walking at the beach, cooking at home, with long conversations. Perfect for a family, and on top of that it's pet friendly!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great stay! We hope to see you again next year! Dolphin Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as advertised - would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay; the house was very private and within walking distance to the beach (no more than a 10 minute walk). The views from the porch were very pretty and peaceful, fresh flowers were delivered during our stay, and we felt right at home in this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great stay and got to enjoy the beautiful views from this house. We hope to see you again next year! Dolphin Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anna Maria, Fl USA
3

a secluded hideaway

  • 3 of 5

The unit is secluded and quiet, with several nice features-an outdoor shower for removal of beach sand, convenient parking for two or three vehicles, all appliances worked, an outdoor grill. It is second story elevated, so steps are involved. The third bedroom is detached from the main house and away from the bathroom, no problem for our younger family members. The main bedroom has several high windows which let in a lot of light early in the morning. Furnishing is old, and some items had to be temporarily stored out of the reach of young children. Lighting was sufficient but primarily lamps. Caretakers had not done a good job of cleaning, and grassy areas needed mowing when we received the keys It is within walking distance of the beach, and also has lots of parking at the community center very close to the beach. It is close to museums, a ferry ride from Ocracoke, and has a kite shop nearby.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

WILL'S HIDEAWAY

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties