Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/1.75BA Stylish Hyde Park House

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.75 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our classic home was built in 1933 and has recently been completely remodeled inside. From the exterior your will get a unique cottage feel but then when you step in the front door you will be astounded by all our modern amenities. Our open living area connects with the dining room and comes complete with a flat screen TV, TiVo cable, and WiFi. We have a screened in porch next to the living room which is our favorite spot to enjoy a glass of wine while watching the golfers across the street at Hancock Golf Course. Our wonderful kitchen has a fun modern style with a classic twist, with black and white checkered floors and colorful accents. We have all new stainless steel appliances and the kitchen comes fully equipped for a family style meal. Two of our bedrooms are on the first floor, the first comes with a cozy queen bed and direct access to the screened in porch. The second bedroom has two twin beds and overlooks the backyard. The downstairs full bathroom is located between both the bedrooms and has an industrial style. Upstairs is our loft space with its own living space and bedroom nook and full sized bed. This area has a second bathroom with jetted bathtub, this bathroom does not have a shower but it is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the Jacuzzi tub. Our amazing private backyard is a fun spot to entertain friends and family with plenty of seating and gas BBQ grill. We truly love our time at this uniquely Austin home and we know you will too!

Hyde Park is just minutes from campus, the area is far enough from the madness to have ample parking for vehicles. Hyde Park prides itself on being genuinely Austin. Every winter, the residents deck out their homes in outrageous amounts of Christmas lights. People from all over the city tour the neighborhood’s streets in hopes of catching a glimpse of the jaw-dropping display. Shipe Park, right in the heart of Hyde Park, is a popular hangout for locals. It has a small swimming pool, playground, basketball court, and large, open grassy areas. Hancock Golf Course, a public nine-hole golf course, also sits in Hyde Park. It was created in 1899, making it Texas' oldest golf course. Quack's Bakery is a popular spot for coffee, sandwiches, and desserts. The inside tables are usually packed with students, and the outdoor tables are usually occupied by locals with their dogs. Other popular coffee shops in the area include Flightpath and Dolce Vita. Mother's Cafe is a popular vegetarian eatery. Hyde Park Bar and Grill is another favorite, serving up famous French fries that are dipped in buttermilk and rolled in flour before fried. Fresh Plus, a small grocer and deli that specializes in health food, is another beloved food destination in the neighborhood.

OL # 2013-094399 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professionals.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Central Austin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/1.75BA Stylish Hyde Park House
average rating of 4.9347825 based on 46 reviews
5

Great rental in lovely Hyde Park neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

This house is a perfect rental for anyone wanting a true Austin experience. Right in the middle of Hyde Park, walk to restaurants, easy drive downtown or to the university. It was very well stocked with everything needed to make our stay very comfortable. We would definitely rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect Austin rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This beautiful home had everything we needed for our Austin getaway. The fenced yard was great for entertaining our toddler safely and the home had everything from kitchen supplies to playing cards to complimentary toiletries to ensure that we felt right at home. The location is ideal with plenty of fun restaurants and a small grocery just a few blocks away. Everything was exceptionally clean and organized, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, TX
4

Beautiful Austin Property Outside and Inside

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The inside of this property was better than the pictures. The house was staged very well, and there was enough lighting in the inside of the house. My kids enjoyed the loft area. I spent a lot of time cooking in the kitchen, which had all the supplies I needed. The washer machine and dryer were very useful on this trip. I was disappointed upon our arrival there was a plumbing issue. When the handy lady could not fix it, a professional plumber resolved the issue the next day. We tried to use the Samsung App Turnkey provided to check where the local market was, and it did not work. I contacted Turnkey only to be given false information that the APP was only for housekeeping, which was not true. I called Turnkey twice about connecting the APP to the internet, but no one bothered to come out and fix it. Turnkey should not advertise that this thing works, when it does not. I was also disappointed with the housekeeping service, which guest have to pay a substantial fee. I was greeted by a big dead roach in the property near the backdoor, there was mildew under the bathmat in the tub, dirty coffee pot, blinds needed dusting, tables on the covered porch were filthy, thick dust on the vent in the full bathroom vent, air filter in the dining room needed to be changed, and there were dead mosquitoes in the drawers in the full bathroom and loft. The sheets on the bed in the loft area felt like sand paper. Last, the air conditioning does not cool off the living room, dining room, and kitchen at all. It was extremely warm in those three rooms on very hot days, so much that we used fans that were in the rental. There were at least several. As I stated this is a nice property, but housekeeping can do a better job. Last, the street this property is located on is extremely dark. To my surprised, there aren't any street lights in this neighborhood. It is pitch black.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. I can assure you our tablets are placed in home for our Housekeeping Teams so they are able to use it to document each clean they conduct between every guests’ stay. We will look into the housekeeping issues you mentioned and promptly address them.Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we needed and so much more!

  • 5 of 5

This rental truly had everything we needed for a great vacation. The home was extremely clean and well organized. The kitchen has everything you'd need to cook and serve a family meal and there are a ton of thoughtful touches everywhere, including complimentary toiletries and lots of extra towels and blankets. The location couldn't be better as there is a great neighborhood grocery and block of charming little restaurants just down the street. The fenced in yard was also great for entertaining our 3 year old safely outside. We loved everything about this rental and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Austin!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pewaukee, wi
5

Great location, home and yard!

  • 5 of 5

Really perfect, great location, clean, family friendly. We plan on coming back. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property! The fenced in yard was great for kids as well as cooking and eating outdoors. There are 2 full bathrooms even though it is listed as a 1.5. I guess that's because the attic loft has a jacuzzi tub rather than a shower, but our girls enjoyed their "lair upstairs" very much. Kitchen is well-appointed for cooks as far as equipment is concerned. We love the Hyde Park neighborhood for Quacks coffee, Julios breakfast tacos, and Dolce Vita gelato all a short walk away. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties