Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Capri by the Gulf 108, Private Balcony overlooking the Gulf!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This end unit has its own private deck to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. Enjoy your coffee while watching and listening to the waves lap up on the shore.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.


Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Capri by the Gulf 108, Private Balcony overlooking the Gulf!
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
3

Capri 108

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love Capri's location and views, especially Units 108 and 115 that have decks looking out right onto the beach. This October trip we had excellent weather and the staff at Harmony Beach rentals couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Wish we had been able to stay longer. I was a little disappointed in the furnishings of 108. The mattress on the sofa bed was really uncomfortable, but the sofa appeared new and nice. Most small kitchen appliances were very old, but worked. This unit just needed a little updating in my opinion. There were few comfortable places to sit--kitchen chairs were hard and straight backed; there was only one straight folding chair on the deck and a picnic bench, and no umbrella for the stand there. It could be so much more inviting. In spite of all, you cannot beat the location and its views! Just a little investment could pay huge dividends in comfort and desirability. For the price I think your guests deserve it!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we're so pleased to know that you enjoy the Capri so much! We thank you for your kind words for our team, and we'll be sure to pass along your sentiments! Thank you for your suggestions and feedback as well. We do share our guests comments with the homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests for another wonderful stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is a little outdated, and the bathroom looked like renovations have started. The rooms are very spacious, seems bigger than the others we have rented at Capri. The deck had many loose boards, my husband tripped over one. We put the umbrella stand and table over the loose boards to avoid any mishaps. We have been to Capri three times now, and we will be back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are delighted to know that you so enjoyed the gorgeous view this home offers! We appreciate your feedback and we do share our guests' suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We hope that you were able to let our onsite office know about any loose boards so that we had the opportunity to assist with this, and we will be sure to check the deck over for any issues. We hope to welcome you all back for another stay with us real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge LA, LA
4

7 day stay in condo 108

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed in condo 115 for the last 3 years. We planned our vacation later this year and unfortunately 115 was already booked. I wanted the private deck overlooking the beach so Condo 108 was available.The inside needed painting and the king size mattress on the bed is completely worn out. This has been stated in another review that I read but the mattress has not been replaced. I did not sleep well for 7 nights and put a damper on the whole vacation. With the money they charge, I think they could replace the mattress every once in a while. Because of this I will never stay in 108 again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate having you as our guest over the years and we're happy to know that you've had pleasant stays with us! We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the mattress in this home comfortable. We would love to welcome you back soon and if you would reconsider this home again(if your 1st choice is already booked), please just give us a call or email and ask about any updates done. Our homeowners do regularly update their homes, and we'd be more than happy to share the details with you. We thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, Ohio
5

Capri by the Gulf

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation rental was clean and had a fabulous view of the gulf. Will definitely be staying in this rental again when visiting Destin. Highly recommend this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so happy that you had a fabulous vacation stay in this beach front condo and that you so enjoyed the view of the Gulf of Mexico! We hope to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful stay with us in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stow, Ohio
5

Another nice vacation at the Capri

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second time staying at the Capri and we booked again for next year. You can't ask for a better location and view of the Gulf. The only thing I would change would be to put some padding on the dining chairs because they get a little uncomfortable after sitting on them for a while. We had another nice vacation and looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for reserving for next year! We thank you for your suggestion as well, and we do share our guests suggestions with homeowners for them to consider when making updates. We look forward to having you all back again as our guests at the Beach in Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, GA
5

Very Restful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very quiet and nice. Good distance to Publix, Whole Foods, etc. Kitchen convenient and well-stocked. Staff was pleasant and helpful in recommending restaurants. Beach well-managed. Free umbrellas and beach chairs a plus! My husband says he would prefer a key for the lock, rather than a combination lock. The dumpster was a little hard to find, in front of the gate. We thought it might have been in the courtyard.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Capri by the Gulf #108. We are so pleased to know that you all had a relaxing stay with us here in Destin, FL! We're happy that we were able to offer helpful information and also glad to know that you enjoyed the complimentary beach service! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests at Capri by the Gulf!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties