Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Hot Tub 2 Bedroom in Park with AC Middle of Lleras

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Modern, new hot tub AC. Middle of all the action. Down from Hooters.

Brand new modern 2 Bedroom inside Park lleras. Ho tub. safe in bedroom, Washer, AC through out. Below is all the action. Perfect for two single guys or two couples. Or a family with kids. Right below you is all the restaurants ATM'S, Bars, Night Clubs. No need for a taxi your already there. Place is located around the corner from hooters. The street itself is closed so the manager would meet you right there. Everything is brand new.

DISCLAIMER this is not for the light sleeper. But for the party crowd, this is the spot. There are bars and restaurants and always some kind of construction around here. Your Inside Park Lleras maybe watch a youtube video of weekend party activities in LLeras, by searching Park LLeras. Please do not book here and then say it's to LOUD. There is no refund there are no changes. If you came for the nightlife this place is great. If you came for a good night sleep before 2am on weekends you picked poorly. 4th floor walkup.

Your a block from hooters and Royal Thai, 1 block from Basilica

More Details

Property Manager
Barry Brachfeld
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, manager here is bilingual
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Barry Brachfeld

Colombian real-estate investor and manager of other peoples dreams. Come talk to us about managing your place.

Barry Brachfeld purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Barry Brachfeld chose Zona Rosa

Slickest two bedroom inside the park.

What makes this apartment unique

Hot TUB, AC bedrooms, in the middle of the party.


Zona Rosa Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two Full bathroom. modern design
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , in room bathroom. AC, safe, TV
  • each bedroom has in suite bathroom. Has AC, and flat screen and safe.
  • Television ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank


3.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
Hot Tub 2 Bedroom in Park with AC Middle of Lleras
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 9 reviews
Wayne Nebraska

As advertised

  • 4 of 5

This place is exactly as advertised - a bachelor pad in the heart of park Lleras located blocks away from every place you'll be drinking, dining, or dancing. The music from the downstairs bars will play until 4 or 5 am and then the construction noise will start around 8 am. There is currently construction going on right next door. Despite the noise, I was able to get good sleep and a few naps.

My only gripe with the property was the $200 US cash security deposit that is required upon arrival at the apartment. I was notified of this deposit upon confirmation of the reservation, but I was uncomfortable around the power balance of this exchange. I did get my deposit back without any questions, but this entire exchange made me a little uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cash security is needed in a non hotel environment. A credit card doesn’t cut it. What will $200 cover. Two weeks ago a guest through a beer through a $500 tv. Even with $200 we lost $300. If you really worried about a cash security then apartments in foreign countries aren’t a good fit. I believe you said we handed it back at check out. That’s what apartment owners normally do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be nice but rather disappointing

  • 1 of 5

First this is a great area close to many things to do see eat drink. It is loud but manageable.

The owner was rude, confusing and ineffective. Didn't have hot water the first few days then when they finally replaced the water heater one shower didn't work at all. Even after replacing the water heater hot water was intermittent at best. The place wasn't cleaned well. The advertised hot tub controls don't work, it's basically a bathtub. The refrigerator is basically a freezer as the control knob doesn't work to turn it down (I was impressed with frozen sodas after one night). There were workers etc in the apartment daily and it was asked of us to be there.

Overall I wouldn't rent anything from this owner ever again and I recommend you do as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There's a side to this Jeff is leaving out. He never read the email we sent about checking in and just shows up to the apartment around 8:45 am and starts calling me saying he is here. Check in is 1pm. I told him we can get him in maybe around noon. Our guy Santiago got dressed took a taxi from Itaqui and got him in at 11:00. In today's time if you inform someone that they didn't read something or decide that it's ok to show up whatever time they like because they are all that matters you get a review that says this. He leaves out that the internet went down while he was staying and we were on the phone same day to get it up back and running for him and it took us 1 hour on the phone to try and make him happy. But in the end after a week of him staying here He writes this. Anything he needed we took care of right away even the shower had some issues. Called the HVAC company for him and again writes me that "Not Cool man", because at the end of working on it all day they just got one of the showers working with hot water and needed another day to fix it why he was out and no one told him just one was working. I think people just don't get it is a apartment in Colombia and not a hotel like(Jeff). Addressing the hot Tub you fill it with hot water you turn on the jets . What is a hot tub really but a big hot bath with jets, I don't know what was missing? Water gets cold pull out the plug drain some water plug it back add more hot water. It's not rocket science. The Re fridge was to cold you were there for a week why not say something ? We fixed every other issue you came up with. No one here runs to fix things right away like us unless your in a hotel which he clearly should have booked. This all stems from me reminding him check in is 1pm which is two hours earlier then most here and I still got him in at 11am to try and make this guy happy. When he wrote me it's not cool about one shower not working right, I offered to move him for free to a bigger apartment to which he never even responded. Workers in daily is a lie 3 days yes. Two to address the hot water and 1 to address the internet. We asked you to be there so we don't get a call my laptop is missing. Place was immaculate at check in. What more would you want from owners of a apartment? Today we get threats for bad reviews if we don't let people stay past check out or come in before check in. They describe us as monsters. When in fact maybe the real monster is how they behave.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

apartment in the heart of lleras

  • 5 of 5

This property is on the 4th floor on top of office liquor bar. You can walk downstairs have a drink, cross the road for some food. Or walk 20 meters and you are in Parque lleras. The apartment is a real sweet bachelor pad, with a stylish jacuzzi. i love how they put it in the main room next to the window.

They had just installed a brand new air conditioner in the living room when i checked in and there was aircon in both bedrooms as well. Overall for single guys this is a pretty impressive place to entertain classy paisa ladies, and if you been partying all night you are within a couple of minutes walk back to the apartment. Also we were checked in with ease and the property manager was very friendly and helpful. I give it 5 out of 5.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this property, I found it to be in a very convenient location practically in the middle of Parque Lleras close by all the pubs, clubs & restaurants. I was spoiled for choice and this enabled me to have a fun experience being out and about as I am a very sociable person.

The area was also safe and secure with everything in walking distance. The property itself was very lovely, modern & clean. Everything was very well taken care of and new. I did also enjoy the hot tub when I wanted to relax. I also found the owner easy to deal with if I had any questions I always got a prompt reply which was good.

I would definitely recommend this property to my friends. What more could you ask for a modern and clean property right in the heart of Parque Lleras!

Espanol :

Disfruté mucho mi estadía en esta propiedad. Encontré la ubicación muy conveniente ya que estaba en El Centro de Parque Lleras cerca de todas las discotecas y restaurantes. Esto me dio muchas opciones en qual podía elegir donde salir y conocer durante mi estadía. Yo soy una persona muy sociable entonces me encanto poder conocer diferentes tipos de lugares y gente.

La ubicación es muy segura y tan cerca de todo que puedes caminar a cualquier lugar. Encontré la propiedad muy bonita, moderna y más importante limpia! Todo estaba nuevo! Era también muy fácil poder comunicarme con el dueño si tenía cualquier duda o pregunta.

Recomendaría esta propiedad a mis amigos! No puedes esperar nada más un lugar moderna, limpio, seguro y en el corazón de Parque Lleras !

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect location. Hot tub overlooking all the bars and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

The hot tub is in the main room you can see all the the life of parque lleras from the comfort of the Jacuzzi. The apartment is clean and modern. Fast Wi-Fi. And the apartment manager was great checked us in and answered any queries we had. I will defiantly stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great place for those wanting to be in the middle of it all!!

  • 4 of 5

Would recommend this place for the younger crowd.

This is not somewhere you want to stay if you are looking for a quiet getaway. It is located right in the heart of Parque Lleras which is where you will find a plethora of bars, clubs and restaurants. In the day, it is relatively dead. But at night it comes alive and you will hear music and people all night into the early morning. I had no issue with it as I was out most nights myself. And the owner made this clear in his description, so it came as no surprise.

The place was nice and clean. No issue with pests. Grocery was close and everything was in walking distance. The metro is close too, just about a 15-20 minute walk.

Safety is of no concern here at all, unless there was some that I was oblivious to. I'm pretty sure it's the "rich" part of Medellin. So there really wasn't any trouble that I noticed. Still exercise common sense practices in safety. I'm a pretty built guy, so I felt fine walking around on my own. But I wouldn't want my girl doing the same, and that just goes for anywhere really.

The owners were also quick to respond via WhatsApp with any questions I had. Always a plus.

Overall great stay. Would recommend to anyone looking to experience the Medellin nightlife.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
44 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
300 Miles

Inside Park Lleras. There is sound proofing but still maybe not suitable for light sleepers.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $20
Damage Deposit $200

Again older people this is inside lleras. No matter what sound proofing we add you will still hear people on weekends. This is 4th floor people with bad knees please be advised. The street outside is closed to cars. We meet everyone at hooters. There is no free parking here for cars.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties