Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

SAND DOLLAR 7 OCEAN AND BEACH VIEWS / We PROVIDE beach towels, Free WIFI/PARKING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 999 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach and Water Views - In The Heart Of Gulf Shores - 2 Bd/1.5 Bath

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS! !!!!!****!!! Minimum Age Requirement : 25 or older and renter must be onsite for entire stay. Onsite verification maybe required during certain time periods. ****** Salt Water pool !!!

Keyless entry system with door code specifically for your stay which you can customize when you arrive.

Townhouse style condo across the street from the beach. Sleeps 4-6 - Queen in master, twins in 2nd bedroom and convertible sofa bed. TONS of linens provided and has a fully equipped kitchen wtih ice maker. The living room is equipped with a 42' flat screen tv. FREE WI-FI at this location. The master bedroom has a 26' flat screen tv and there is 19' flat screen tv located in the 2nd bedroom. The living room and master bedroom both face East Beach Street with water view. Kitchen, Living room, and both bedrooms have ceiling fans. We do not have another unit connected to the bedrooms side. We do not provide paper products.

This condo is within walking distance to many restaurants (Waffle House right next door and Sea and Suds is across the street) and stores. Deeded Beach access for an easy walk to the beautiful white sand beaches!! Grills located in the courtyard for guest use. Decks are located at both the front and back doors of the first floor of the unit and the master bedroom has a balcony looking directly at the beach and water. The 2nd bedroom overlooks the pool. Newly renovated and updated condo. Tropical colors run throughout the condo. This condo has one full bathroom and 1 half bath. Luggage stands in both bedrooms for easy unpacking!!!

This is a non-smoking & non-pet unit.

Laundry facility on site $1.50 per wash/per dry. Pool located in the courtyard. Covered assigned parking underneath for 2 cars. Maximum of 2 cars allowed for renters

Wrist bands are required to use the pool, they need to only be on your person, not acutally on those who are swimming. You only need to be able to show them if asked.

Tanger Outlet Mall is located 8 miles north in Foley, Alabama. Located .8 miles from Waterville USA, .04 miles from the State of Alabama Gulf State Park and the new fishing Pier.

First Aid kit on location in unit should you have any boo-boos!! BEACH TOWELS PROVIDED!!!!!

Check-in at 4:00 pm and Check-out is at 10:00 am . Early check in may be available.

2 payments available for bookings prior to 60 days!!!! Must be paid in full 60 days prior to check-in.

This booking sites cancellation policy will apply. If for some reason you need to cancel after booking, you must initiate the cancellation from your side. We as owners are penalized should we cancel from our side.Thank you!!

More Details

Owner
Stacy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Stacy

We strive to have a clean, affordable place for families to stay and enjoy all that Gulf Shores has to offer!!! We understand about savings and budgeting money, which is why we offer payment option for you !!!

Stacy purchased this condo in 2010

Why Stacy chose Alabama

see additional reviews on condo general site!!!! We fell in love with the location and the unit - and having the Waffle House right next door with kids was a BONUS- CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS AND WE PROVIDE BEACH TOWELS FOR YOUR USE!!!

What makes this condo unique

PAYMENT OPTIONS AVAIL!!!! (must be paid in full 60 days prior to check in) COVERED ASSIGNED Parking - no fighting over a space!!! Free WIFI & Parking - BEACH TOWELS PROVIDED

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a cute condo. Everything was perfect and Stacy was wonderful.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 23

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 999 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No underage Drinking allowed - you will be asked to leave with no refund
  • No illegal Drug usage on premises or in the unit. - you will be asked to leave with no refund.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Full and 1 half
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New QUEEN Sleeper Sofa May 2016
  • We have a MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY OF 6 for sleeping due to Gulf Shores Rental Laws.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Covered Parking for 2 cars under unit - renters are allowed a MAXIMUM of 2 cars and they must both fit in the DOUBLE PARKING SPACE # 7 - this unit setup to sleep 6 people.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SAND DOLLAR 7 OCEAN AND BEACH VIEWS / We PROVIDE beach towels, Free WIFI/PARKING
average rating of 4.852941 based on 57 reviews
Muldrow, Oklahoma
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great price for this perfect condo!! We just got back from a week at the beach and it was amazing. There were 4 adults and 2 children and it worked out great for us and was furnished with more than enough to accommodate us all. It is across the street from the ocean, but don't let that stear you away, as you still have a perfect ocean view with a very short walk across the street to the beach. It is very well furnished, in short walking distance to many restaurants(The Hangout, Sea n Suds, etc), beach shops, and much more. I will definitely stay again in the future. The owner was a blessing, she made the booking easy, gave me recommendations, checked on us throughout our trip, and always responded within minutes to any question I had.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. You are welcome back anytime. Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabot, AR
5

Location was great for many activities, shopping, sightseeing and most of the BEACH!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome owner! Pool in the middle of the complex saved the day for my kids when the ocean wasn't an option. Condo was townhouse format and several comfy seating options in the "main gathering" room of the house. Full table and chairs for dining along with main kitchen appliances and cooking/serving items. Make sure you bring your own condiments and spices to cook with. Two gulf view decks- off first floor and master bedroom. Twin beds for the kids and queen in the master. The bed would have to be my only complaint- tossed and turned due to very soft and unsupportive.

Loved the fact there was a secure laundry right across from us and was $1.50 per wash and dry. Noise wasn't ever an issue, 10 pm quiet time seemed to be observed continuously.

Driving around the area, I would definitely choose this complex in comparison to similar ones and especially the huge intrusive towering accommodations! I appreciate timely responses from Stacy, very accommodating and friendly. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. We strive to be a 5 star condo each and every time. Hoping to see you back soon and that the weather works out better next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Peters (near St. Louis)
5

Everything We Needed

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time during our Gulf Shores vacation. The location was excellent, the condo was clean, and we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this condo as the owner is very attentive, and this was our third time staying at this unit. It's the best we've found for our budget!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again. Like always you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we were looking at this price point. We were very happy with this property and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope to hear from you again soon. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time I had ever rented a condo. I was greatly surprised. It was within walking distance of the beach and places to eat. The condo was perfect size for us and very clean and neat. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime. Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the Condo...just like home, spacious, fully equipped and ideally located.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Gulf Shores; Weather and temperatures in January and February was much better than anticipated. Accommodations at Sand Dollar Unit 7 fit us to a tee. The owner is a very gracious lady, and took great care to ensure everything was provided.

This unit is seconds from the beach. We would not hesitate to use it again if we returned to Gulf Shores . The price for value relationship was excellent.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope travels were safe to Tallahassee. Safe Travels North next month. You are welcome back anytime!!! Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.04 Miles
Hangout
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Gulf Shores White Sand Beaches
Car: not necessary

WALK TO THE HANGOUT, RESTAURANTS, SHOPS and BEACH - DEEDED BEACH ACCESS!!!!

<div id="_vrbo_cal_widget_608900">

<div id="_vrbo_cal_link_608900">

<a href="http://www.vrbo.com/608900?cid=AM_widget_calendarwidget-viewlisting_widget_T_LCAL" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">VRBO Vacation Rental #608900</a><span> | </span>

<a href="http://www.vrbo.com/608900/calendar?cid=AM_widget_calendarwidget-viewdates_widget_T_LCAL" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">View all dates</a></div>

<script type="text/javascript">

var _vrbo_widget = "true";

var _vrbo_base_url = "http://www.vrbo.com";

var _vrbo_listing_id = 608900;

var _vrbo_months = 3;

var _vrbo_orientation = "horizontal";

var _vrbo_bg_color = "none";

</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.vrbo.com/resources/current/scripts/calendarwidget.js"></script></div>

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 27 2017 - Jul 27 2017
1 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 30 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Late summer/Fall
Aug 1 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Labor Day+tax/cleaning/damage
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
Flat fee
 
 
Shrimp Fest 2017 + tax/damage
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
30 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Jun 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$950
 
 
Music Fest 2018 + tax/damage
May 17 2018 - May 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,025
 
 
Shrimp Fest 2018 + tax/damage
Oct 11 2018 - Oct 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
$650
Flat fee
 
 
Music Fest 2019+tax/damage
May 16 2019 - May 18 2019
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Music Fest 2020
May 14 2020 - May 16 2020
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning of Unit $110
Tax Rate 11.0%

FIRST PAYMENT IS PART OF THE RENTAL AND NOT REFUNDABLE - the damage insurance is for Damage protection!!!


This is a NON PET and NON SMOKING UNIT!!! MUST BE 25 years of OLDER TO RENT -
We will take 2 payments for any rental booked 60 days or more before check in

HOLIDAY WEEKENDS ARE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM Stay this includes Mullett Toss,MUSIC FEST, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day and Shrimp Festival all inquires will be updated and sent back if less than the 3 night minimum. -. Must be 25 or older to rent and renter must be onsite during the entire stay. All holiday/flat rates weekends do not include cleaning, damage protection, processing or taxes. These amounts will be added to the rental total. MUSIC FEST DATES BEYOND 2017 are tentative based on Information from Gulf Shores City Council Proposal.
Winter Stay is through end of February - additional charges will apply for going into March of $350.00 per week First 2 weeks of March.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties