Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

AN END OF YEAR SPECIAL - BOOK 7 NIGHT STAY FOR 2018 GET *******FREE CLEANING

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 999 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach and Water Views - In The Heart Of Gulf Shores - 2 Bd/1.5 Bath

CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS! !!!!!****!!! Minimum Age Requirement : 25 or older and renter must be onsite for entire stay. Onsite verification maybe required during certain time periods. ****** Salt Water pool !!!

FREE CLEANING OFFER GOOD FOR ALL STAYS BOOKED BETWEEN 12/14/2017-12/31/2017 and only apply to 7 consecutive night stays (1 week stays).

ACROSS The Street from Beach!!!

Keyless entry system with door code specifically for your stay which you can customize when you arrive.

Townhouse style condo across the street from the beach. Sleeps 4-6 - Queen in master, twins in 2nd bedroom and convertible sofa bed. TONS of linens provided and has a fully equipped kitchen wtih ice maker. The living room is equipped with a 42' flat screen tv. FREE WI-FI at this location. The master bedroom has a 26' flat screen tv and there is 19' flat screen tv located in the 2nd bedroom. The living room and master bedroom both face East Beach Street with water view. Kitchen, Living room, and both bedrooms have ceiling fans. We do not have another unit connected to the bedrooms side. We do not provide paper products.

This condo is within walking distance to many restaurants (Waffle House right next door and Sea and Suds is across the street) and stores. Deeded Beach access for an easy walk to the beautiful white sand beaches!! Grills located in the courtyard for guest use. Decks are located at both the front and back doors of the first floor of the unit and the master bedroom has a balcony looking directly at the beach and water. The 2nd bedroom overlooks the pool. Newly renovated and updated condo. Tropical colors run throughout the condo. This condo has one full bathroom and 1 half bath. Luggage stands in both bedrooms for easy unpacking!!!

This is a non-smoking & non-pet unit.

Laundry facility on site $1.50 per wash/per dry. Pool located in the courtyard. Covered assigned parking underneath for 2 cars. Maximum of 2 cars allowed for renters

Wrist bands are required to use the pool, they need to only be on your person, not acutally on those who are swimming. You only need to be able to show them if asked.

Tanger Outlet Mall is located 8 miles north in Foley, Alabama. Located .8 miles from Waterville USA, .04 miles from the State of Alabama Gulf State Park and the new fishing Pier.

First Aid kit on location in unit should you have any boo-boos!! BEACH TOWELS PROVIDED!!!!!

Check-in at 4:00 pm and Check-out is at 10:00 am . - ** Early check in is not avail in June or July***

This booking sites cancellation policy will apply. If for some reason you need to cancel after booking, you must initiate the cancellation from your side. We as owners are penalized should we cancel from our side.Thank you!!

More Details

Owner
Stacy
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

About Stacy

We strive to have a clean, affordable place for families to stay and enjoy all that Gulf Shores has to offer!!! We understand about savings and budgeting money, which is why we offer payment option for you !!!

Stacy purchased this condo in 2010

Why Stacy chose Gulf Shores

see additional reviews on condo general site!!!! We fell in love with the location and the unit - and having the Waffle House right next door with kids was a BONUS- CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS AND WE PROVIDE BEACH TOWELS FOR YOUR USE!!!

What makes this condo unique

PAYMENT OPTIONS AVAIL!!!! (must be paid in full 60 days prior to check in) COVERED ASSIGNED Parking - no fighting over a space!!! Free WIFI & Parking - BEACH TOWELS PROVIDED

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a cute condo. Everything was perfect and Stacy was wonderful.
Apr 2017
  • 1 of 23

Map

The Hangout
Sea-N-Suds Restaurant
Gulf State Park Pier
Pink Pony Pub
De Soto's Seafood Kitchen
Old World Bakery and Pizza -- CLOSED
Hazel's Nook
"BEST PLACE IN TOWN FOR BREAKFAST "
Gulf Island Grill
Nearest Barpub
0.04 Miles
Hangout
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Gulf Shores White Sand Beaches
Car: not necessary

WALK TO THE HANGOUT, RESTAURANTS, SHOPS and BEACH - DEEDED BEACH ACCESS!!!!

<div id="_vrbo_cal_widget_608900">

<div id="_vrbo_cal_link_608900">

<a href="http://www.vrbo.com/608900?cid=AM_widget_calendarwidget-viewlisting_widget_T_LCAL" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">VRBO Vacation Rental #608900</a><span> | </span>

<a href="http://www.vrbo.com/608900/calendar?cid=AM_widget_calendarwidget-viewdates_widget_T_LCAL" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">View all dates</a></div>

<script type="text/javascript">

var _vrbo_widget = "true";

var _vrbo_base_url = "http://www.vrbo.com";

var _vrbo_listing_id = 608900;

var _vrbo_months = 3;

var _vrbo_orientation = "horizontal";

var _vrbo_bg_color = "none";

</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.vrbo.com/resources/current/scripts/calendarwidget.js"></script></div>

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 999 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No underage Drinking allowed - you will be asked to leave with no refund
  • No illegal Drug usage on premises or in the unit. - you will be asked to leave with no refund.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Full and 1 half
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Brand New QUEEN Sleeper Sofa May 2016
  • We have a MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY OF 6 for sleeping due to Gulf Shores Rental Laws.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Covered Parking for 2 cars under unit - renters are allowed a MAXIMUM of 2 cars and they must both fit in the DOUBLE PARKING SPACE # 7 - this unit setup to sleep 6 people.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
AN END OF YEAR SPECIAL - BOOK 7 NIGHT STAY FOR 2018 GET *******FREE CLEANING
average rating of 4.857143 based on 58 reviews
5

So much fun

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. The condo was clean and just enough space.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muldrow, Oklahoma
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great price for this perfect condo!! We just got back from a week at the beach and it was amazing. There were 4 adults and 2 children and it worked out great for us and was furnished with more than enough to accommodate us all. It is across the street from the ocean, but don't let that stear you away, as you still have a perfect ocean view with a very short walk across the street to the beach. It is very well furnished, in short walking distance to many restaurants(The Hangout, Sea n Suds, etc), beach shops, and much more. I will definitely stay again in the future. The owner was a blessing, she made the booking easy, gave me recommendations, checked on us throughout our trip, and always responded within minutes to any question I had.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. You are welcome back anytime. Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabot, AR
5

Location was great for many activities, shopping, sightseeing and most of the BEACH!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome owner! Pool in the middle of the complex saved the day for my kids when the ocean wasn't an option. Condo was townhouse format and several comfy seating options in the "main gathering" room of the house. Full table and chairs for dining along with main kitchen appliances and cooking/serving items. Make sure you bring your own condiments and spices to cook with. Two gulf view decks- off first floor and master bedroom. Twin beds for the kids and queen in the master. The bed would have to be my only complaint- tossed and turned due to very soft and unsupportive.

Loved the fact there was a secure laundry right across from us and was $1.50 per wash and dry. Noise wasn't ever an issue, 10 pm quiet time seemed to be observed continuously.

Driving around the area, I would definitely choose this complex in comparison to similar ones and especially the huge intrusive towering accommodations! I appreciate timely responses from Stacy, very accommodating and friendly. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. We strive to be a 5 star condo each and every time. Hoping to see you back soon and that the weather works out better next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Peters (near St. Louis)
5

Everything We Needed

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time during our Gulf Shores vacation. The location was excellent, the condo was clean, and we had everything we needed. I highly recommend this condo as the owner is very attentive, and this was our third time staying at this unit. It's the best we've found for our budget!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us again. Like always you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Everything we were looking at this price point. We were very happy with this property and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope to hear from you again soon. So glad you enjoyed your stay and our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time I had ever rented a condo. I was greatly surprised. It was within walking distance of the beach and places to eat. The condo was perfect size for us and very clean and neat. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime. Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $59

FIRST PAYMENT IS PART OF THE RENTAL AND NOT REFUNDABLE - the damage insurance is for Damage protection!!!


This is a NON PET and NON SMOKING UNIT!!! MUST BE 25 years of OLDER TO RENT -
We will take 2 payments for any rental booked 60 days or more before check in

HOLIDAY WEEKENDS ARE A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM Stay this includes Mullett Toss,MUSIC FEST, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day and Shrimp Festival all inquires will be updated and sent back if less than the 3 night minimum. -. Must be 25 or older to rent and renter must be onsite during the entire stay. All holiday/flat rates weekends do not include cleaning, damage protection, processing or taxes. These amounts will be added to the rental total. MUSIC FEST DATES BEYOND 2017 are tentative based on Information from Gulf Shores City Council Proposal.
Winter Stay is through end of February - additional charges will apply for going into March of $350.00 per week First 2 weeks of March.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.