Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

So. Hampton 409: 2 BR / 2 BA condo in Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to South Hampton 409. With beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. This direct ocean front condo gives you some of the best views in Myrtle Beach. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo gives a great view of the beach area from any room in the condo. The master bedroom with its king size bed gives you a exceptional view of the ocean as you wake up in the morning. The living and dining area also has a great patio view of the beach area where you can wake up each morning with the sunrise. The 2nd bedroom with its 2 queen beds . There is free wireless internet.

Located in the largest oceanfront resort in the history of Myrtle Beach. It includes 145 acres of wooded and rolling terrain laced with freshwater lakes and bordered by an exquisite half mile of surf, sand and sunshine. Amenities include 24-hour security, a network of walking paths that wind throughout the property. 3 restaurants and a 4 million dollar Sport Health Club. Clearly. Charges apply for the Sports and Health Club. The Hilton pool and tiki bar, the Embassy suite facilities and the Splash pool are NOT accessible.

*Note: PRIVATE owner pools are available to renters of Palmetto Vacation Rentals. Hilton and Embassy pools, including the sandy bottom pool by the Royale Palms and the Splash Park are not accessible to renters of Palmetto Vacation Rentals.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Why Reservations chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Welcome to South Hampton 409. With beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean. This direct ocean front condo gives you some of the best views in Myrtle Beach. This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo gives a great view of the beach area from any room in the condo. The master bedroom with its king size bed gives you a exceptional view of the ocean as you wake up in the morning.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
So. Hampton 409: 2 BR / 2 BA condo in Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Location and Room to Spread Out - and What a View!

  • 5 of 5

Traveling with the family (wife and 2 teenagers) and this was a great choice for us! Plenty of room for us to spread out - 3 beds and 2 bathrooms provided plenty of privacy for all. Balconies provided excellent views of the beach - loved the sound of the surf. Easy access to the beach and outside wash-down station to get the sand off - we really enjoyed early morning and late evening walks. Felt very secure being inside a gated community. Location in North Myrtle Beach was away from the crowds, yet minutes from the attractions. (BTW - highly recommend the Broadway Grand Prix - get the wristband and go early to beat the crowds) We were very satisfied and found the condo clean and well provisioned for our stay. As an FYI - this unit appeared to be two separate units with a connecting door - main unit had the master bedroom (w/ bath), kitchen, dining room, living room, and 3 balconies (2 oceanfront, 1 on the side with ocean view), joining unit had 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, and a balcony (also on the side with ocean view). Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Myrtle Beach find

  • 3 of 5

This condo was very spacious and we loved having multiple balconies overlooking the ocean. Kitchen was equipped and updated, and the refrigerator was very clean. However, upon our arrival, there were multiple large adult toenail clippings on the living room carpet, which worried me because we have an 11 month old baby who crawls around everywhere. Also, the bathtub in the adjoining room was very unclean, the drain clogged with a big black hair ball and had large chunks of dark hair and other materials in the water upon drawing a bath. Our baby crawled around for maybe 5 minutes as soon as we got there and had black knees from it. I think that mostly came from the balcony. One of the locks on a balcony in the living room was broken, but four floors up, I suppose that shouldn't be a cause for concern. Other than the cleanliness, the space was great, as were the views. Very accommodating, including beach chairs and toys in the closet, and two well-functioning televisions, and great location near good restaurants and a short drive to major attractions. We did not visit the resort water park, but had friends who did and said they and their babies loved it. We will stay again if we visit the area, and if the cleanliness is improved.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Benham- My sincere apologies for the cleaning issues you had while in house. I am overjoyed you liked the unit as well as you did. However it being in that condition is unacceptable. Please know that had we had the knowledge or the opportunity to correct this we would have done so immediately. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and always want your vacation to be stress free. Please check you email for a personal message from me shortly. Since your departure the cleaning crew that serviced your unit prior to arrival is no longer working with us. I feel confident should you decide to stay with us again you will have a much more positive experience. I ask that you will give us that chance at the earliest opportunity. Again my apologies. Sincerely, Melanie Selmon Director of Operations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Unit was really nice with gorgeous view of the ocean all around.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northhampton
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was perfect ! Michelle was great and very helpful. We hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Give us a call i know we can find a great condo for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis TN
5

Very Nice Getaway On The Beach

  • 5 of 5

We weren't sure judging from the first night that we were going to be happy, but that all changed the following day. Unfortunately, we had some rowdy neighbors Saturday night that stayed up partying and slamming doors until around 1:00 a.m. They left Saturday morning, and it was awesome for the rest of our week. The condo is nicely updated with great views of the ocean and stocked well with kitchen necessities. Also has a very nice dining area as well as upgraded toilets. (I would suggest you bring your own skillets if you are going to cook though, the ones at the condo have seen better days; all the other cookware is fine.) The property is well-kept and the people are super nice. Lots of great restaurants within a very short driving distance too. There was only three of us, but there is room for a lot more than that. Having dual A/C units is also a big plus! My father-in-law who went with us is pushing 80, and he likes it on the warm side, indoors and out. However, we were all comfortable because he used the unit in his space, and we kept it nice and cool in our area using the other unit. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Raleigh NC
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Loved all the wonderful ocean views from every angle in the condo. the master bath upgrades with higher toilet and rain shower were a big plus. kitchen upgrades were wonderful also! comfy master bed and all in all nicely decorated condo. Oh, and the patio furniture was a nice surprise - not the old plastic chairs, but chairs with cushions! we will rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees