Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet friendly apartment just 2 blocks to the beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This cute two bedroom/one bathroom ground level pet friendly apartment is just a short walk to the beach! 1500 square feet. Features include: Ground floor for easy access, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, charcoal grill, outdoor shower, WiFi, cable television and DVD player in Living Room. Pets negotiable with a $150 non-refundable pet fee. No Washer/Dryer. LINENS INCLUDED. No Smoking. Both floors of this house may be rented together, total 4 bedrooms and 2 baths (ask vacation planner).

Vehicle Capacity: 2

---LAYOUT---

Bedroom 1: Queen.

Bedroom 2: 2 Twins.

Sleeper sofa located in living room for additional sleeping for 2. Full bath located between bedrooms. The dining area table seats 6. Parking located off Carolina Boulevard.

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/2/18 to 8/25/18; 3 night minimum in off season*During times of promotion, this property may allow discounting

More Details

Property Manager
Island Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

Map

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

21% Complete
32% Complete
17% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
Pet friendly apartment just 2 blocks to the beach!
average rating of 3.357143 based on 28 reviews
2

Beware of bad properties

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house needs to be renovated. The kitchen floors are spongy and soft beneath the linoleum. This house has a terrible roach infestation probably related to the structural issues per my contractor boyfriend who was with me. The overall finish and cleanliness of the place was on par with Motel 6. I was embarrassed that I rented this property and it put a damper on our little vacation. Disgusting. The property manager was slow to call back, the rental place was hard to reach by phone. In the end I never even got to speak with someone. I've rented with them before and been satisfied, but make sure you get a good property.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and that we were unable to connect while you were on the Island. I do know we left messages with you regarding your concerns, and even stopped by the house to see if we could speak in person. This property is a great economical option for those whom wish to bring a pet, but we understand it is not for everyone. Island Realty has a wide variety of homes, with varying levels of updates. We would be happy to assist you in finding the best fit for your future accommodations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, GA
3

Creaky Floors

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Best feature was short walk to beach. Pet friendly rental is a plus as we have a dog but didn't bring on this trip. It was clean and didn't notice any pet odors although there seemed to be at least one carpet stain. Biggest draw back was the noise of the creaky floors. It seemed the second floor occupant (owners?) had jobs to get up for early every morning. The noise always woke me so I really didn't get to sleep in. Another draw back was no ventilation in bathroom. Window wouldn't open and fan ran but didn't remove air. It just swirled the air around which would account for cracked and peeling paint in the bathroom. I like to cook and this was a difficult layout to cook. The only counter space near the stove was taken up by the microwave. There was a plenty of kitchen ware, but no cutting board and most of the pans were old and worn out. They looked like they were from yard sales. We might consider this rental again if we bring our dog.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norton, VA
2

Unsatisfactory

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The house was not as clean as I expected it should be. I understand it is pet friendly BUT there is a $150 pet fee. Obviously the money DOEA NOT go into cleaning up after the pet. The couch cushions had been turned over to hide the fur that was covering them. There was no broom to sweep the kitchen floor. They provide minimal towels with no washer or dryer to wash them and when we called and asked if we could get more we were told no. 6 people,6 towels there from Fri-Mon...you do the math. There were no tvs in bedrooms. For the price we paid for this unit we could have stayed at the Marriot. Very dissatisfied

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. This home does not advertise a washer/dryer or any televisions in the bedrooms. There is however a cable television available for use in the living room. While this home is an economical option for guests and their pets, we do take any cleanliness concerns seriously. Had we known about a cleaning issue, we absolutely would have addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashland, OR
2

With proper updating this could be a nice place to stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had to be in the area the next day to be with family so we were very happy to find a pet friendly home in the exact area we needed on such short notice. The location was ideal. Upon entering the home there was a damp moldy smell like the house had been flooded. The space was bright enough but you could tell the carpets needed to be cleaned and the walls could use some paint. We were only given 1 and half rolls of toilet paper, 1 paper towel roll, 1 garbage bag and no coffee filters for a whole week. The beds need to be updated as well as the bedding and towels. The mat out back was so disgusting and dirty we didn't even want to step on it. If they updated the home, cleaned throughly and provided the appropriate amount of supplies for the kitchen it could be a great place to stay. You could also always here the upstairs neighbors walking around above you. Very loud even though I knew the neighbors were trying to be respectful. If I had to return for vacation I would not stay here but hopefully in this same area again. It worked out for what we needed at the time though.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Lake, NC
5

After deployment restful beach trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was wonderful. Just a block from the beach and a restaurant/outdoor bar. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen has everything you will need to cook and prepare meals on your vacation. The only problem I encountered were bugs. A few roaches and a few spiders that could be easily taken care of by periodically saying passion around the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with Island Realty. We are so glad 200 Carolina Down was the perfect place for some R &R!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
4

Great rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience. The house was clean and a perfect rental for a dog friendly option that was affordable. We would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional