Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mountainside 2 bedroom. Only minutes from Skiing and hiking trails.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 865 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountainside 272H is one of our nicer Mountainside units. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and features a fully equipped kitchen, WIFI, woodburning fireplace and pleasing mountain views from the back deck. Bedding goes Queen bed in the master bedroom, another Queen bed plus a Twin bed in the second bedroom and Queen sofa sleeper in the living area.

Mountainside is a great option for anyone who wishes to stay in Frisco - there really is something for everyone. Situated 5 blocks south of 5th Avenue and Main Street, it's an easy walk to all of the shops and restuarants Main Street has to offer. Mountainside has a great clubhouse for its guests with an indoor pool, indoor hot tub and 3 outdoor hot tubs. Additionally, there is WIFI in the clubhouse, common area laundry facilities and volleyball and tennis courts (summer only). Each building at Mountainside has common parking underneath as well as additional parking in front. In the summertime, the Summit County bike path and plenty of hiking trails are right outside your door.


Property Manager
Bighorn Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Internet ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountainside 2 bedroom. Only minutes from Skiing and hiking trails.
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
4

Great location and quiet area.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here for 12 days middle of August. It had plenty of space for our family of four. The view off the back deck is spectacular! Close proximity to the bike path, too. Walking distance to town which was great for breakfast a few mornings. The condo's amenities are quite dated and missing a few items if you're planning on doing a lot of cooking, but it's a nice space. No overhead lighting so it's a little dark during the day, and at night it's pitch black so bring lots of nite-lites! The bedroom is located at the front of the condo and the hallways and stairs outdoors can be very loud, especially with bikers leaving for an early morning ride. If you're a super light sleeper this may not be the place for you. We love Frisco!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed the property. We don't usually respond to 4 star reviews but we did want to mention that we will talk to the owners about the lighting and adding a few more kitchen items. Thanks, John Forest Bighorn Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Value for price

  • 4 of 5

Great location and price right. Unit could use some updates, wifi didn't work, and the dining area could really use some more light. But I would say unit was priced accordingly so value was there. Clubhouse is great- hottubs pool, sauna, steam room. One of the hottubs was broken though and the clubhouse services a lot of people so Saturday night was impossible to get in hottubs. Other nights were great.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we always love to hear from our guests and we are glad the condo worked well for your ski vacation. The only thing I wanted to mention was about the wifi. If you have an issue during your stay, please contact our office and we will be happy to help you with it. Thanks, John Forest General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties