Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach * 3 Bdrm * Cabo 5-Star Resort * Panoramic Ocean View

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Hotel, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Sunset Beach is a breathtaking, beautiful 5-star luxury beachfront resort in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico with every amenity under the sun... and year-round sunshine! Very close to all of the nightlife and fun in the sun, but worlds apart in its own gated paradise!

Resort and nearby activities include swimming, tennis, beach volleyball, world class golfing, deep-sea fishing, whale watching (Dec-Mar), snorkeling, parasailing, ATV riding, jeep safaris, horseback riding, zip lining, scuba diving, dolphin swims, jet skiing, boating, shopping, dining, dancing, live music and more!

WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY -- Available at up to 75% off the resort's lowest published rates and no hotel taxes! (For detailed pricing information, click on 'Rates' above.)

THREE (3) BEDROOM, THREE (3) BATH PENTHOUSE SUITE WITH PRIVATE OUTDOOR HOT TUB & PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEW!

*** If you are looking for a smaller unit (or multiple units), just ask me or check out any of my other units at the same resort listed here under listing numbers: 352347, 352333 & 351954.

GREAT WEEKS are pre-reserved for your convenience! Enjoy the privilege of playing the spectacular new QUIVIRA GOLF COURSE -- designed by Jack Nicklaus himself -- opened in late 2014 and available ONLY to guests staying at one of the Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo!!!

In most cases, the room number/location will be assigned upon check-in, just like any typical hotel reservation (special requests accepted, but not guaranteed), but you will get a panoramic ocean view room... GUARANTEED!

PENTHOUSE SUITE (Sleeps 10; 3 bedroom/3 bath) is a two story top floor unit with a private outdoor Jacuzzi on a spacious wraparound terrace, kitchen, living room and indoor/outdoor dining areas. It has one king size bed (in the master bedroom), four double beds (two per bedroom), plus a sofabed in the living room. Housekeeping can push the two beds together and make them up as one giant king, if you like. The 3,500 square foot Penthouse Suite (total including terrace & patio) is five times the size of the Junior Suite! Each bedroom has its own attached bathroom with spacious walk-in shower. It also has a jetted Jacuzzi bathtub in the master bathroom. There is one bedroom on the top floor, along with the living room, indoor/outdoor dining areas, kitchen, a wraparound terrace with private outdoor hot tub. The other two bedrooms and bathrooms (including the master) are downstairs on the lower level, and they each have direct access to a furnished patio. This is the absolute best suite in the entire resort, and only nine (9) of them exist!

Penthouse suites are rarely available for rent directly from the resort. When they are, the RESORT'S LOWEST PUBLISHED PRICE is well over $1,600/night, which comes to over $11,000/week. During peak season, the resort rates are much higher (especially between Christmas Eve and New Year's Day). If you rent from them, they will also charge you extra guest fees for more than 6 guests staying in the suite, but not with my rentals. Rent from me and SAVE $1,000s!

ALL INCLUSIVE MEAL PLAN & WIFI OPTION...

The all inclusive meal plan is optional and would be payable directly to the resort after your final suite payment has been completed and the reservation is officially transferred into your name. Their current discounted rates for purchasing the all inclusive for a full week and paying prior to your arrival date are roughly $550/week per adult, $500/week for juniors age 12-17, $300/week for kids age 5-11 and free for toddlers age 0-4. Even if you choose not to purchase the all inclusive, you can still use your credit card (or room charge) for all of the resort restaurants, bars and room service. In addition, there are lots of great affordable restaurants, bars and nightclubs in downtown Cabo, just a 5 minute cab ride from the resort! WiFi service is included free with the all inclusive option, otherwise it costs $12/day or $6/day paid prior to arrival. WiFi packages cover up to 4 devices connected at a time.

Accommodations include: Central A/C, flat panel HDTV (upgraded in 2013) with satellite reception, and fully appointed kitchen (with stove & microwave, but no oven). The furniture is all made of beautiful Mahogany wood, and the decor is beautifully appointed in stonework with natural earth tones. The suite includes free twice daily maid service. Guests are provided with full access and room charging privileges at four Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo (Rose, Blanco/Los Cabos, Pacifica and Sunset Beach). Pueblo Bonito even provides free Mercedes bus shuttle services between their resorts, so it's only a 15 minute shuttle ride or a 10 minute taxi ride to the perfect location for water sports and swimming in the Sea of Cortez! The resort offers every upscale amenity imaginable, including 24-hour room service, a pillow menu, and much more!!! Free 24/7 golf carts will chauffeur you door-to-door anywhere around Sunset Beach.

You'll have access to miles of private beaches and Sunset Beach's 16,000 square foot European spa & fitness center, as well as all the other amenities and restaurants at the 5-star Sunset Beach Resort & Spa. There is a mini-market and a deli right onsite for stocking your kitchen with food and beverages. For larger food purchases, you are only 10-15 minutes drive from the nearest Costco or City Club (no membership required) big box retailers.

The resort offers a full ($32) or half day ($22) Kids Club (ages 4-11) with arts & crafts, games, pool activities, movies and more -- plus optional 24 hour babysitting services -- so adults can really enjoy themselves in peace and quiet while soaking up the beauty and opulence of this exquisite resort and spa!

Sunset Beach is terraced on a hillside overlooking a pristine stretch of soft sand beach, so the ocean views are breathtaking -- including the most spectacular sunrises & sunsets.

Due to the strong undertow on the Pacific Ocean, there is no swimming allowed in the ocean right on Sunset Beach. However, there are several massive freeform pool areas with swim-up restaurant/bars and spectacular views available -- including the beachfront pool area and the new 'Sky Pool' with an amazing view overlooking the entire resort! The soft, clean sand at Sunset Beach is ideal for long walks or an afternoon game of beach volleyball. The resort even provides free use of cabanas with lounge chairs, both poolside and on the beach!

Sunset Beach is only 10 minutes drive or a free 15 minute Mercedes bus shuttle ride to the calm swimming waters and watersports available at Medano Beach (on the Sea of Cortez) and the adjacent marina -- walking distance from downtown's famous nightclubs: Cabo Wabo, Hard Rock Cafe, The Giggling Marlin, and El Squid Roe! At the Medano Beach sister properties (Rose & Blanco), you can enjoy exclusive access to the private Pueblo Bonito roped-off section on the sand with chaise lounge chairs, cabanas and full waiter service -- and you can even charge your food & drinks to your room back at Sunset Beach!

If you are concerned about the need to cancel your reservation or would like coverage for medical treatment or evacuation, lost or delayed luggage, missed flights and more, I recommend affordable vacation rental insurance from Travelguard.com (a subsidiary of AIG).

Cabo has wonderful weather and it's warm and dry year-round. Plus, it's only about 2-3 hours flying time from many cities around the U.S. So you can spend your vacation time on the beach...NOT on a plane!

Keywords: penthouse, penthouse suite, family, resort, condo, vacation, luxury, ocean view, beach, beachfront, jacuzzi, hot tub

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Owner / Property manager

Hi, I am a former real estate agent in California and my wife owns a travel agency, specializing in discount international airfares and vacation packages. We take great pride in helping people travel to the most beautiful places in the world -- while saving money! I have a long list of 100% satisfied clients and repeat clients. Please allow me the opportunity to be of service to you. I am always happy to answer questions about Cabo! - Jeff

Owner / Property manager purchased this hotel in 2004

Why Owner / Property manager chose Cabo San Lucas

The pools... the views... the architecture... the lobby... the suites... the location! Everything is magnificent! This resort is heaven on earth. The pool areas are spacious and magnificent, and the onsite restaurants offer plenty of tasty options for every taste. This secure gated resort is quiet, safe and exclusive -- without all of the noise and crowds like Medano Beach. Plus, the staff at Sunset Beach are wonderful, and the resort is conveniently located just a mile or two (5-10 minutes by taxi) from all the nightlife and watersports around downtown Cabo!

What makes this hotel unique

The resort is exclusive, quiet and beautiful, but only 5 minutes from downtown. Guests have full access and shuttles to all four Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo, including two resorts in the heart of Medano Beach. Sunset Beach has six separate pool areas, each more spectacular than the rest, with multi-level freeform pools and swim-up bars, poolside dining, Jacuzzis, and a beachside hydrotherapy pool. The resort offers 24 hour dining, tennis, spa services, a fitness center, sand volleyball, ping pong, and a full day kids club. Everything the discriminating traveler requires -- with or without children. The lobby is magnificent and includes a full time concierge desk for assistance with everything from restaurant reservations to golf, fishing, watersports, or land activities. There is even an onsite mini market, internet cafe, deli and chapel. For late night trips to the nightclubs in downtown Cabo, it's only $14 per car for a taxi ride to or from the resort! It's the best of both worlds: tranquil and beautiful at the resort, but just a short distance to all of the fun and activities around downtown and Medano Beach!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a really wonderful time and we loved the resort. We became quite friendly with the staff at The Bistro and the whole Pueblo Bonito crew was just great. We also really liked the location of our hotel suite, being that we could walk to both the main pool and the lobby without waiting for a cart. The boys went in the private jacuzzi every night and slept like babies! The unit was pretty good. There were definitely enough beds for all of us, so that was a treat. The furniture has seen better days and the kids were shocked by how small the tv's were (as they have been brought up in the world of flat screens!!!) We are a huge volleyball family so we spent hours on the sand volleyball court each day for exercise. The pools were terrific too. Overall, we had a fantastic time and the kids can't wait to go back (if only money grew on trees!!!) It was a week of incredible family bonding time and I am grateful for those memories. Thank you for helping us experience a week in paradise!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Paraiso Escondido Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach * 3 Bdrm * Cabo 5-Star Resort * Panoramic Ocean View
average rating of 4.866667 based on 20 reviews
4

Great spaces, top notch friendly service

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the pools and pool-side service and food. Market was a great place to get varied foods. If you like beach swimming you can take free shuttle to their other properties - can't swim on Sunset Beach. Endure the constant time-share pitches!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The timeshare signup staff seem to work mostly around the lobby and at The Bistro during the day. If they approach, just tell them you are recently unemployed or you already attended a timeshare presentation at this resort last month, and they will leave you alone. So glad you enjoyed the spectacular pools, poolside food & beverage service and the new Market dining venue!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous penthouse on a fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

This rental was absolutely perfect! Stayed with my husband, two children (3 & 5) and my parents and we all agreed it was one of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed. Super spacious accommodations with phenomenal views and tons of balconies to enjoy them on. My kids especially loved the jacuzzi on the balcony. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in the Penthouse at Sunset Beach so much! I agree that it is one of the most beautiful places in the world and has so much to offer for kids, teens and adults alike. I look forward to helping with your next vacation in Cabo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Resort

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic resort with gorgeous views, nice large pools, and beautiful landscaping. The restaurant choices are plentiful, and all are delicious. This three bedroom had more than enough space and privacy for my husband and I along with our 4 young adult children. Very safe and secure resort. No negatives at all to speak. Jeff was very informative on transportation, meal plans, and all others questions I had. He responded very quickly and was easy to communicate whether by phone or email to finalize booking. You won't be disappointed this was top notch all the way! Thx Jeff!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to help, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciated the beauty of this wonderful resort!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will definitely return!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our penthouse in Pueblo Bonito Sunset-at first we weren't sure how we felt with a partial view of the parking lot, but we grew to love our central location because we could walk everywhere. Be prepared to climb A LOT of stairs or wait for the frequent golf cart shuttles. The view was spectacular, the beds comfortable. The only drawback was the kitchen had minimal supplies, so just breakfast or lunch preparations are realistic. Loved Pueblo Bonito Sunset☀️👍

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Sunset Beach! Every kitchen comes with a multi-burner stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, blender, toaster and coffee maker. There are also a full set of pans, bowls, plates and utensils. So, the only thing missing is a traditional oven for baking (which I clearly explain in all of my vacation rental listings). It would be a pleasure to help with your next vacation to Cabo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall the property is beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

We were checking in and they said there was a water problem in the penthouse we had rented. They upgraded us to Monte Cristo, which is very nice but they didn't have one unit for our entire stay, so we spent 2 days in one unit and had to move next door to another unit. We had several days when there was no water in the units for several hours and sometimes the transportation up and down the mountain wasn't very convenient. Other than all that and a few cockroaches it was beautiful and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry you were unable to stay in the Penthouse that was reserved for you at Sunset Beach. Fortunately, they were able to accommodate you in a villa at Montecristo Estates, but I know it is not the same as being inside the main resort itself. Hopefully, you enjoyed the added privacy and the extra amenities like the private plunge pool. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
5

Great rental! Very pleased.

  • 5 of 5

An excellent rental experience. Owner was always prompt with responding to any questions I had or information I needed. He gave some great tips on taxis and how best to utilize the resort.

Penthouse was great. Please note that the exact unit is not specified, only that you are guaranteed a penthouse (there are nine on the property). Everyone has a fantastic view of the ocean. Ours was closer to the main lobby which meant we did have a small, unobtrusive parking lot view on one side of our unit (the other side was all ocean view as I mentioned). Initially, I was concerned, however, there is very little traffic going in or out of it (and it's quite small and landscaped in such a way that I soon forgot completely about it.) It ended up being a good spot for us as well as everything we used (fitness center, concierge, spa as well as main pool and poolside restaurant) was all a reasonable distance away.

I see some reviews mentioning going all-inclusive- I'm sure some people may like the service but the owner himself suggested that we might actually prefer going into town for meals since there is so much good food in Cabo. I took his advice and I'm glad I did! The resort food was not nearly as good as our meals out. Please don't take this as a slight against the resort- I loved it- but let's face it- food is always better outside of ANY resort- Pueblo Bonito or anywhere. ) To be fair, I live in SF- and so I'm really picky about food. Some people may like the resort food- however "foodies" of any stripe (healthnuts, people with allergies, vegetarians, food snobs) will not love the restaurants on the property- excluding La Frida which is their signature restaurant.

Staff was EXCELLENT. So kind, helpful and prompt. Concierge had great suggestions. I did not have one negative experience with anyone working there. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone.

Pools were beautiful, clean and the pool staff was prompt with drinks, menus, food (strangely- my best experience with resort food was the pool service! For snack food (fries, nachos, tacos etc) it was pretty decent.

All in all a great experience. The final tip the owner gave me was to tip in cash (not on credit, or putting the tip on the room bill). A great reminder! Who knows how much of the credit tips go to staff and tipping in cash was always appreciated.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What an amazing review! What else can I say? Thank you so much for being such a wonderful client. Please let me know if I can help with any future travel plans to Cabo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Jose del Cabo (SJD)
Nearest Barpub
Several On Site Bars
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Quivira Jack Nicklaus 18-Hole Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
Several On Site Restaurants
Nearest Beach
Sunset Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Pueblo Bonito Rose/Blanco & Medano Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Medano Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Cabo San Lucas Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
El Arco (The Arch) - Land's End
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Cabo & Puerto Paraiso Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Pedregal
Nearest Point of Interest
Pacifica Holistic Retreat & Spa

ATV & Rhino Excursions, Dolphin Swims, Snuba, Zip Line Tours, Camel Rides, Jeep Safaris, Nightclubs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

This is a timeshare. While the amenities and features will be the same, you may not get the exact unit shown in the photos. No taxes or per person fees. Free daily maid service. Weekly rentals only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund