Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PERFECT COUPLE RETREAT! KING BED, OCEAN FRONT, FIREPLACE, AMAZING VIEWS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

True 1-Bedroom; 1.25 Bathrooms; Oceanfront; Totally Updated. 17th Floor!

CONTACT US DIRECTLY FOR THE BEST CURRENT PRICES!!

thereachatthebeach@hotmail.com or 704-560-3925! 100% owner operated! Safe and secure booking! Check out our reviews! Book your vacation with confidence at The Reach at the Beach! Email us directly (thereachatthebeach@hotmail.com) or call/text us (704-560-3925) for last minute discounts!!! No Resort Fees, unlike rental companies charge!

Welcome to 'The Reach at the Beach'! Located on the 17th floor of Ocean Forest Plaza. Our unit has been completely remodeled. No more looking through balcony bars from cheap plastic chairs. Enjoy our tall high-end Adirondack chairs and side table, while taking in the amazing view of the Atlantic coastline from our over-sized balcony. This is a True 1-bedroom condo with king size bed, additional private vanity and sink, plus full bath. Brand new highest quality Lazy-Boy full size sleeper sofa in den offers additional sleeping for 2. The kitchen is fully equipped with an awesome island and high sturdy bar stools, stainless steel appliances and upscale dishware.

You will not get the 'cookie cutter' feel with our condo. From the original owner photos on the wall, to the hand made furniture, to the unique antique pieces...this is a one-of-a-kind vacation property that makes you feel welcome and comfortable as soon as you walk in.

Ocean Forest Plaza owners and guests can enjoy wonderful amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, a heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, sauna and outdoor grill. FREE WiFi. 24-hour security with surveillance cameras. Across the street is a paved fitness trail with multiple exercise stations. An oceanfront playground is just a block away. Buckets Bar and Grill is a great place for a beverage or a meal, located in Forest Dunes and less than a 5-minute walk. This is one of our favorite spots to visit. Other fine restaurants are just a short 10-minute walk.

Ocean Forest Plaza is located ocean front in the exclusive area known as The Golden Mile or Cabana Row of Myrtle Beach. It is away from the crowds but close enough to all attractions making this the perfect location for couples or families.

There is no need to check in at a front desk or to go to an off site office to pick up keys. Once you arrive you can go directly to our condo. This is our second home and we take great pride in offering a beautiful, CLEAN, SMOKE FREE vacation condo to families, friends and guests.

Unfortunately, motorcycles are not allowed on property. No pets are allowed, except those belonging to the deeded home owner and displaying the OFP tag.

************ IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT QUOTES AND BOOKINGS **********

Please contact us directly with your VRBO inquiry for accurate quotes and payment procedures. VRBO's automated quotes are not always accurate due to overlapping rental rate charges or specials we may be running. For a more simple and personal reservation experience, simply inquire directly with us, the owners. We can email details about quotes, payment procedures and additional questions you may have. As the owners, we want our guests to have a wonderful, stress free, and relaxing vacation and that begins with quick, easy and personal communication directly with us, the owners.

**** For the best deals, contact us directly!!**** thereachatthebeach@hotmail.com

704-560-3925 ****

Be sure to check us out and like us on Facebook at "The Reach at the Beach"

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About The Owner

As children and teens my husband and I traveled from North Carolina to the Myrtle Beach area for family vacations. The dream of owning a place at the beach became a reality when we bought our condo at Ocean Forest Plaza.

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We bought this property knowing we were going to perform a complete remodel, to make this into our second home. We think we succeeded into making 'The Reach' some place truly special. It doesn't feel like a hotel. It feels like a cozy home, a peaceful, inviting spot where the everyday stresses of life just seem to disappear.

We love the music of Dan Fogelberg and named our condo after one of his songs, as well as each of my original photographs on the wall. We added unique touches such as some of my very own handcrafted furniture and antique pieces to make our place extra special.

We also like the the fact that many owners in our building live here year round. We enjoy seeing friends and familiar faces when we are here and knowing that there is pride in ownership, as this isn't just a building or a condo, but their home.

What makes this condo unique

We love that our condo is located in a quiet section of Myrtle Beach. The beach is never too crowded, yet we are no more than a 5-minute drive to all the restaurants and shops. The view from the kitchen, den and balcony is simply amazing. We never get tired of listening to and watching the waves. My husband is an avid cyclist and enjoys bringing his bike. He has joined up with the local cycling community for group rides. Like most people, we enjoy taking long walks at the beach. Not only do we like walking on the beach, but the location of our condo is great for walking through the neighborhoods of beautiful homes, as well as to a couple of nearby restaurants. The fitness trail across the street also offers the opportunity for some additional exercise and scenic walks. We always look forward to our trips here and are glad we are able to share our vacation home with family, friends, and guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We really enjoyed our week celebrating our first anniversary here. We love the balcony and the great views. Each time we come you have added something new. Love the fireplace! The new king bed is great, too! Thanks again!
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No burning candles inside or on the balcony.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom accessible from bedroom and hallway. Additional vanity and sink in bedroom area. Starter roll of toilet paper included. You will find a first aid kit under the bathroom sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed with all new bedding and pillows Oscillating floor fan. 32 inch flat panel TV. Additional sink/vanity area in the bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PERFECT COUPLE RETREAT! KING BED, OCEAN FRONT, FIREPLACE, AMAZING VIEWS!
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5

Our new favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach. This very clean condo is a perfect size for a couple. It is well stocked with all the comforts of home. We had to leave early due to a death in the family, but the owner is allowing us to return at a later date to finish our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave us a wonderful review. We were so sorry to hear about your loss but very glad we were able to find a time for you to finish your trip. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceeded Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I enjoyed a week-long stay at Jill & Tim's beautiful condo and everything about this trip exceeded our expectations. Jill was very easy to work with and provided us with everything necessary for a relaxing get-away. We appreciated their preferred restaurant list which included distance and travel time via car or walking. The location was perfect as we prefer being away from the crowds. The beach was fabulous!!! Our damage deposit refund was in the mail before our plane landed! I will not hesitate to recommend this condo and I sincerely hope we will be fortunate enough to return again soon.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a nice review. We are glad you had a an enjoyable vacation. We think our guests are the best and we look forward to having you return to stay at The Reach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Everything we hoped and more.

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous relaxing stay in paradise! We have never rented a place that felt so much like home plus provided so many thoughtful extras. You could feel the TLC Tim and Jill put into the renovations with the top of the line appliances, dishware and handcrafted furnishings.Between the breathtaking sunrises, watching dolphins from the high balcony chairs and snuggling by fireplace after dark we never wanted to leave. When we did venture out the beautiful uncrowded beach was perfect for walking and shell hunting. Also lots of fabulous restaurants close by to choose from. The unit, pool and building is exceptionally clean and quite. We can't imagine staying anywhere else now that we've been so spoiled.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and love 'The Reach' for all the reasons we do. We have been blessed with wonderful guests! We hope you will be our guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Raleigh, NC
5

Spectacular is an understatement!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Early every year my work as a 911 dispatcher and my life as a single mom seem to reach the "I need a break" point. When my girls were younger I started taking a few days and going somewhere by myself (now known as my "Mom Runs Away" trip :-). The last few years I've gone to Myrtle Beach and always stayed somewhere different --- this is by FAR the most wonderful place I have stayed!!!

The view that greeted me when I walked in was unbelievable! It was high tide and all I could see was the ocean --- it reminded me of being on a cruise ship. The condo was SUPER clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need -- and I did cook in some. I enjoyed the fireplace at night as it was chilly and rainy the first couple of days I was there -- a great addition! I also appreciated very much the cable package with extra channels they have --- other than sports I'm not a big TV watcher and it was nice to have the music channels for background noise when I was reading or cross stitching.

The condo is near the elevator but not so close you can hear it. The bedroom window that is on the exterior hall side is covered so completely I never saw or heard anyone or anything. I never felt unsafe --- not in the condo or even in the parking deck when I was coming in late. The parking deck is, as mentioned, very tight --- but not difficult if you take it slow and pay attention. By the time I left I had it figured out as far as just when to turn so I didn't have to back up and try again :-)

The view from the balcony is indescribable. I got up a couple of days specifically to watch the sunrise --- and it was well worth it --- gorgeous.

Food recommendation: Sea Captain's House --- it's been there forever, is on the waterfront, and the food is delicious!

And I can't forget to mention Jill! She was prompt and courteous and very easy to work with. As far as her photos hanging in the condo --- you'd have to see them to believe it --- exquisite!!

If you're wanting an amazing vacation or respite from the real world, this is your place. I love the story on the FB page about how "The Reach" got it's name from a Dan Fogelberg song and the song is definitely appropriate --- and I saw more: on clear nights it's as if you could reach out and touch the stars -- the relaxing sounds of the ocean reach out to you to calm and rejuvenate you -- and it's easy to reach down inside yourself and find what you need to recharge.

Go! Relax! Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! All the things you mentioned are the things we love about The Reach. We also love our guests and hope that everyone who stays at The Reach feels like they are home. Thanks again and we would love to have you as a repeat guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about this place. The list goes on and on...location, view, decor, cleanliness, and the best part is how involved Jill & Tim are. They will make your special day here the best. They give this the personal touch. I have been staying in the Myrtle Beach area for over 30 years and this is the only place I will stay now. This is the second time here at this unit and the improvements continue to happen (good sign that the owners care). I also like the fact that this is a very quiet area. Thanks to Jill & Tim for sharing your home away from home. I hope that it will be available for us again this year!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Cindy, for your wonderful review! We are glad you love The Reach and want to continue returning. We happen to think that our guests are the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Better than any hotel could ever be!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo! You walk in and instantly feel at home with a wonderful ocean view to admire. Jill was just awesome to work with. Unfortunately was there right before Hurricane Matthew so we had to leave a day early. Trust me, my husband had to make me leave kicking and screaming. Jill refunded our night even though she didn't have to. Do yourself a favor and avoid a costly hotel, this has everything you could want.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for your wonderful review! We are so glad you loved The Reach at the Beach. Hopefully, next time there won't be a hurricane in interrupt your vacation. Looking forward to having you as guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Car: necessary

Paved fitness trail across the street with multiple exercise stations. Ocean front playground located a block away. Walking distance to several restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$925
 
 
August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$880
 
 
Late summer/early fall
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$82
$570
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$68
$475
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$66
$460
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$66
$460
$875
 
 
March
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$71
$495
 
 
April
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$79
$550
 
 
May
May 1 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$88
$610
 
 
Memorial Week
May 26 2018 - Jun 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
June
Jun 3 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$930
 
 
4th of July week
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
July-Aug
Jul 8 2018 - Aug 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$930
 
 
Late summer/early fall
Aug 26 2018 - Sep 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$90
$630
 
 
October
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$490
 
 
November-December
Nov 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$69
$480
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$59
$399
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/linen fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $100
Processing $20
Tax Rate 13.0%

$100 refundable damage deposit for 1 week or less rental; $200 for more than 1 week.
50% + damage deposit due within 14 days of reservation, along with a signed rental agreement. Remaining 50% due 28 days before arrival.
We prefer to do all payments by check directly to us, the owners, to eliminate additional fees. To do this, please use the "Send Email" to Owner option. Alternatively, you can use the "Book Now" option and pay by credit card, but this will include a service fee charged by VRBO/HomeAway of 6-10%.

Summer weeks rent Saturday to Saturday. However we are flexible with monthly and off-season rentals.

Always check with us about last-minute discounts and specials!

Cancellation Policy: "In the event of a cancellation, it is necessary to notify owner in writing/email. Cancellation policy is 60 days. All rental fees paid to owner (not VRBO/HomeAway) prior to 60 days will be refunded with the exception of a $50 cancellation fee."

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties