Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Brand New Townhome Right On The Beach, Secured Resort With Pools

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,750 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Amazing On The Beach Perfect For Groups, Couples And/or Family, any age

When compared with other properties this beach house is worth at least 1000 USD per night. However, we decided to have a very reasonable pricing to make people and family to enjoy our beautiful beach house, the private beach and all the resort facilities. However to keep on the reasonable rental fees, there are no consumables in the house.

The house is right on the beach, a gorgeous private beach.

This beautiful brand new beach house is in one of the more sought resort in the Bahamas: The Royal Palm Cay. It develops on three floors, with the first floor with a open kitchen and the living area, in the second and third floors you find the 4 bedrooms. You are just on the beach, open the door and swim..... The property is full double air-conditioned, with cable TV and High Speed internet. State of the art kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher, and washer and dryer.

and at the beach club you have bar and restaurant and beach furniture. In addition there are two swimming pools, one pool is private for the beach houses. If you like boating or fishing, well there is a marina just behind the house in the resort, and the harbormaster will be happy to suggest and find the most suitable solution for you.

Playing tennis? yes so there are two tennis courts, Golf?, yes 10 minutes away on Paradise Island. And if you need a ride from/to the airport, well you will get the driver and the van.......

Heading to have fun to Atlantis or Nassau downtown, you are just 10 minutes away!

NOW ACCEPTING PAYMENT IN USD AND CHF, PLEASE CONTACT OWNER. PAYMENT WITH ANY CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD including Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB, Diner's Club, EnRoute and PayPal.

More Details

Owner
Joseph
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2017

About Joseph

We are a Swiss-Italian family with four grown up kids living in the Bahamas. We have previously be living in Swiss, Italy, France, Germany, Australia and USA

Joseph purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Joseph chose Nassau

We decided to put this brand new property on the vacation rental market because of its unique position and easy access to amenities and amusements while staying in a gated and secured resort.

What makes this townhome unique

The views are gorgeous, you open the door and you are on a beautiful beach with crystalline water. Just a 3 miles to Paradise Island and Atlantis and 4 miles to downtown Nassau.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a beautiful townhouse located steps away from a pristine beach (and pool) in a lovely gated community on the southeast shore of New Providence Island. The house has a fully equipped kitchen, 3.5 modern marble-walled bathrooms and two floors of bedrooms that could comfortably sleep eight guests. It's only half an hour from the excitement of downtown Nassau and Paradise Island. A clubhouse is nearby with a restaurant, snack bar and kayaks for rent. Lots of parking space available. We would definitely recommend it to family and friends as a beautiful retreat in The Bahamas and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Palm Cay Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For your arrival we can provide a private clean car (up to 8 people) with driver from the airport to the resort for a fee. The car and driver will be available on demand for all your trips at any time. Fees are: from/to Nassau Airport to Palm Cay 50USD the first 2 people plus 3USD each additional person, 10USD stop over a Grocery Shop; to/from downtown or Paradise Island (Atlantis) 20USD the first two people plus 3USD each additional person. Fees can change, please confirm the fees with the driver, I am not responsible for these fees. Fishing Trips can be booked at the Harbour Master. The resort has a private marina, just a few steps behind the towhhouse. A maid is available at a very low fee for daily or midweek services. Please note that all consumables are not included such as shampoo, toilet paper, dish soap and so on. Please get organised by your own

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Brand New Townhome Right On The Beach, Secured Resort With Pools
average rating of 4.625 based on 34 reviews
5

OceanView Priceless

  • 5 of 5

The view at this place is awesome, the gated community is great and safe. Cab ride to a local store will cost you $30 american, from the airport cost us $70, to downtown cost us $50, the cabs are not cheap, i would recommend renting a car as their was 6 of us and we spent $1200 total at the end of the trip in cabs, and we really spent most of our time at the beach! It a great place to stay with your family! I would rent this place again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Europe
5

Astonishing excellent before Christmas Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of two families of a total of 8 people.

Fist point the location: stunning! Amazing beach, clean and tidy. This is probably the most beautiful beach in Nassau!

Second point the house: really nice, excellent for people, it is on three floor, and the two master rooms with a king bed are just beautiful and overlooking the beach and the sea. There a number of available beach chair in front of the house to enjoy the wonderful panorama as well as at the beach club (with free access) and at the two swimming pools. The beach is like a private beach!!!!!

Another key point is that the house is really right on the beach, just open the door and you walk on the beach. Amazing!

The house is tidy and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and very very nice.

Indeed we will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Wonderful Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice, and more importantly you walk out the door and the beach is RIGHT there. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful.( Colette the coordinator, and Tony and Ken the drivers.) They were very informed about the history of the island as well as driving times to get to certain places depending on the traffic of the day. There is a restaurant in walking distance from the house with good food. We recommend the conch fritters albeit not healthy but it was vacation.

There was a kayak and paddleboard free for use which we enjoyed.I have vacationed in Jamaica, Aruba and Barbados. This beach was the best of the three. I hope we have an opportunity to go back.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Beach House in a Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of five girls, and we stayed for 8 nights at Joseph's Beach House at Palm Cay. Well, everything was clean and perfect, the beach? Just outside the main door, a definitely beautiful white beach. When we needed anything just a call away the Joseph's staff was available to help and to provide solutions. We enjoyed a lot the location on the beach, the beach bar and restaurant just a short walk away. The comfort was excellent and everything was available in the house.

For night parties we went to downtown or to Paradise Island, just a few minutes away.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Stay uneventful but post rental experience quite the opposite

  • 1 of 5

My wife and two small children stayed at the property during August of 2016. The stay was uneventful. Our difficulties started when we contacted the owner about the refund of our security deposit after our stay. The owner informed us that the direct holiday rent refund option was not working and he had eliminated it and that he would be triple charged to refund us our entire deposit amount. He also said this had also happened to 4 other people and was very annoying. At the time of this writing, we've been able to collect approximately 88% of what we paid since the owner from what we can tell feels that we should share in the costs associated with refunding our deposit. All I know is the rental agreement that we signed through VRBO collected a security deposit and so far haven't been able to collect the entire amount from Joseph even though 1) we didn't damage the property and returned as we found it 2) no fee "sharing" of rental deposits was disclosed at the time of rental. For an owner to arbitrarily deviate from an agreement is concerning to say the least. I'm giving our stay 1 star since that is the only minimum star rating allowed, otherwise I would give it 0 stars due to our post rental experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am very surprised of your negative review. During your stay you enjoyed the beach house quite a lot. The matter of the refundable deposit is wrongly presented. The automatic refunds of your deposit did not work, as you correctly said it. Just for the sake to help you and make it faster for you, I suggested you to refund you via PayPal, of course PayPal charges commissions. Moreover the refundable deposit was in Euro, as you know the Euro exchange to USD went down, so obviously you received a fewer dollars. In any case, I so refunded you, and your were not happy because of the commissions and so you contacted VRBO, VRBO closed your case. So, I wrote you asking you to refund me the payment via paypal, so that I could work with VRBO to find a solution for your refund without commissions. At that point, you did not reply, and your wrote such a negative review which makes definitely no sense. I hope that if you have still in mind to recover the commissions, just write to me and we will find a solution with VRBO. I do not apology because this problem is completely outside of my control, it is a VRBO matter. However, I do understand your frustration, but you should also understand I have done what I would do to simplify your refund. Kind Regards Joseph
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Comfortable home on the beach in a great community

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable home that is right on the beach. The Palm Cay community is relaxing and far enough away from tourists to allow one to really enjoy the vacation. If you want a little hustle and bustle - you can get to downtown and paradise island within 15-20 minutes by car.

Joseph, thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
PARADISE ISLAND
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
PARADISE ISLAND
Car: not necessary

Atlantis on Paradise Island is about 3 miles away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Cay Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER SEASON
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$326
From
$337
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,288
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$337
From
$348
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,375
 
 
NEW YEAR AND HOLIDAY SEASON
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$870
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $65 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$489
From
$523
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,323
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $544.74
Final cleaning $256.03 + Tax
Pet Fee $217.89 + Tax
Protection $129.65 + Tax
Resort fee $216.81 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%

- I accept payment in USD via PayPal, just ask before booking and paying.
- Rates change according to season.
- If you wish to pay by money wire you will save 5%, please inquire.
- For Mid Week stay there is a 200Eur surcharge for the lost week end nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties