check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waves Rolling In And Nightlife Just Down The Street Makes Prefect Location

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Surfside Shores is located on the 9th floor with a fabulous view of the white sandy beach and Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy the breeze on the well furnished balcony after a day in the sun. The location is perfect to access all the restaurants, entertainment and shopping being only 1 mile off of Hwy 59.

The unit is fully equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. There are two pools, 2 kiddie pools and hot tubs. One of the outdoor pools is heated in the cool months. There is great seating around the pools with a large area for the family to gather.

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful 3/bedroom/3/bath unit with a large balcony to enjoy the view of the white sugar sandy beach and gulf. There is a king bed in the master and 2 queens in the guest rooms. Each bedroom has its own bath. Living room has a queen sofa bed.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Waves Rolling In And Nightlife Just Down The Street Makes Prefect Location
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews

Great place to stay for Fall Break. Family had a great time. Very pleased!

  • 5 of 5

There were 3 adults and 5 children under the age of 12 and we survived. :) We had plenty of room for the 8 of us. The location was great being right on the beach and only a mile walk or less to some good restaurants and shops and we were able to walk that far without breaking a sweat. Awesome weather - sunrises and sunsets, too. It got a little crowded the last couple of days of our trip due to Shrimpfest going on, but considering how many people attend it was still a lot less crowded than some FL locations during the same time of year. It also gave us some entertainment. Beautiful weather, well-stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, towels, etc....its not the newest or most luxurious of condos, but great for the price and seems to be well-taken care of. If my family makes another beach trip anytime in the future I will definitely be looking to rent here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Adam for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Surfside Shores is a great location for easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc., and not have to get back in your vehicle after traveling. Waking up each day to the beauty and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico just can't get any better!. We look forward to your return. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shepherdsville, KY

Nice and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

View was beautiful. Weather was awesome! Property was nice with three full bathrooms. Just a few things broke (blind, sink stopper) nothing big! Didn't notice rules of the condo on the shelf (I'm use to having those in our check-in envelope), but that was our oversight. Management staff was wonderful. Would definitely recommend thius property!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry there were a couple of small things broken, if we had know we would have had them repaired. So glad you had a enjoyable stay on our white sand beach. Come back to see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we had a good time

  • 3 of 5

Bug spray smell in elevator and condo. It finally dissipated after a couple days. Towels were suppose to be provided but only 2 washcloths were found. Had to go buy some. Ants showed up day 3 in the Master bath. A few other minor issues that we reported to the Mgmt co.

Over all we had a great time. I just have an issue with harmful chemicals.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a chemical smell in elevator, they are sprayed monthly and the smell does last a little while, but it is none harmful. The management company tries to fix all problems big or small as soon as they know about them. Thank you for calling us to tell us of the small problem with the linens, and glad we could be of service to you. Come back and enjoy the beach with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My family traveled to Gulf Shores for the first time over the week of July 4th. We had beautiful weather, enjoyed fireworks on the pier, and saw dolphins from the beach in front of our condo. My extended family had a condo on the same property so we were able to meet on the beach, gather around the pool, or use the grill and grass lot for more time together. Not too mention all of the fun we had off the property too! The condo was nice, the beach access and ocean view were ideal, the people we dealt with were always friendly and helpful, and the memories made were priceless!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, Our Team is so glad family memories were made and everything was just right for your vacation. The beaches in our area are the best ever and Surfside Shores is a great spot . Please come back and see us again! The Gulf 2 Beach Team, Sundai, Paula, Troy, Nancy, Mary and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, GA

Excellent property!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Surfside Shores. This 3 bedroom property was very nice. The beds were wonderful; we slept well. The view was gorgeous. The walk to the beach was easy. The negatives no one could have avoided. The rain came and stayed. The elevator was broken when we arrived and we sat in the car till it was fixed. It didn't take long so we were happy. We would rent here again. Thanks for the Management company for having our paperwork ready upon arrival and assisting us after we left searching for items we left behind.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne, glad you were very pleased with our service. Unfortunately issues do arrive ,but we try our best to correct as soon as possible. The condo association is having new elevators installed within the next month so hopefully this will never be a problem again. Sorry about the rain but please come back and make new memories! Thanks again, The Gulf 2 Beach Team- Sundai, Paula, Troy, Nancy, Mary and Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this condo for a week with my husband and another adult. There was plenty of room. It was nice to each have our own bathroom. The condo is nicely decorated. The kitchen is well equipped. The balcony is large with nice furniture. The view is fabulous. The condo elevators were fast. The pool was nice. Now to my only complaint. When I rent a beach condo, I want to sit on the beach. This condo does not supply beach towels or beach chairs. It is not always possible to bring your own. To rent chairs on the beach was $30.00 a day. For us, this was too much. Something else to mention that I didn't think was clear, don't park in the garage with your quest pass. It's not allowed. It wasn't a problem, but we did get a warning. We enjoyed our stay, although we did not have good weather.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, Taking the time to write us a review is extremely important for someone looking for a place to stay. Sorry that you did not have great weather but unfortunately that is not something we can fix " We would love to have that much control" Laughing....We do not supply beach towels for our guests and I made sure that it was not listed on the site. Beach Towels would be taken out of the unit and get left at the pool and on the beach and are not traditionally provided by the condos because of this. Happy that you enjoyed the unit and the large balcony. Come on back and spend some time on the white sugar sandy beaches. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy and Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $135/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28 ONLY: $1650/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $135
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22 - Max 2 vehicles
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties