Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DR 2204–Lovely oceanfront condo featuring easy beach access, pool and tennis

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This beautiful three bedroom condo has everything your group could need! There are hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops, and updated furnishings. The ocean front master bedroom has a king bed, a full private bathroom, and a TV. The two guest bedrooms are on the marsh side. The first guest bedroom has a queen bed, and the second guest bedroom has two twin beds and a TV. These bedrooms share a full size hall bathroom. The living room haas plenty of seating for the family, wonderful ocean views, and a large flat screen TV. There is plenty of seating for the family at the dining room table and the kitchen counter.

Boasting captivating oceanfront views and convenient to the elevator, sparking oceanfront pool and beach access, this unit makes enjoying the good life easy. Feeling active? Take up a game of tennis at the on site court. With an oversized balcony this comfortable, family friendly property has everything you need for your next family vacation.

Bedding Information

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Community Pool, 2 DVD Players, Washer/Dryer, Elevator, 4 LCD TVs, Stereo, Tennis, High Speed Internet, Electric Car Charging Station

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 2 night minimum.

- 2 car parking only. Campers and trailers of any kind are not permitted

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Shell Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
DR 2204–Lovely oceanfront condo featuring easy beach access, pool and tennis
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 37 reviews
Raleigh, NC
5

Pretty nice property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property is fine except sliding glass door to deck is very difficult to slide open and closed. Intracoastal was great to work with and I'd do it again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you encountered some concerns with the sliding door. We would have loved the opportunity to address this for you during your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Guest Services Manager SNS 11/9
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eatonton, GA
5

Great Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Quiet! Great food

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our only problem was how the on-site office handled our building's power outage on 9/12 at 7:30 AM. We notified Duke Energy about it and a local contractor came to check it out. I went to the front office and the manager knew nothing about it and did not seem too concerned, he just wondered if it was only our building that was effected. I checked with the contractor for an idea when power would be restored. That afternoon we were relocated to a motel for the night. The next day we returned to find the ice melted, water all over the floor, which we promptly wiped up. I notified the on-site person, who again was not concerned even though other units probably had the same issue. Also we tossed over $30 worth of groceries (cheese, milk, sliced meat, yogurt etc.) and had to go out for dinner, breakfast and lunch during the outage since we could not prepare food. Staff at the main office was very helpful, setting up our relo and notifying us when the power was restored 30 hours after the breaker blew. On-site person, not so much.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that the power was down during your visit. The HOA was informed immediately and had to get the part for repair. We are so sorry that this impacted your ability to enjoy your vacation and we hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 9/21
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
4

McNaull family visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

HVAC maintenance issue: stopped working on weekend. Repairman had to come at 9:30 pm. Sounded like a routine mtnce issue not properly cared for on a routine basis; dishwasher showed it was working but no water came in; didn't realize til Wed with a full load of dishes that we had to handwash all week. Mgt offered to get repairman, but I said not, not on the last day of our week. Unit would benefit by removing all throw rugs. They looked dirty; unsure if spreads on beds were clean, so did not use them. Chairs in LR and at the outside table were not comfortable for those of us with back trouble; Rocking chair was great! Stove and frig worked great. At sink, there was drip on the main faucet and the soap dispenser was broken when we came in; there was a broken iron on the shelf in the laundry. ? about the seal over the disposal; it kept slipping down into the mechanism. Probably needs checking for safety. We did like the 2nd floor and the fact that there were very few guests in residence last week. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some maintenance and housekeeping concerns during your visit. We always strive to address any guest needs during their stay. I'm glad that we were able to quickly have the HVAC fixed. We have made sure our housekeepers and maintenance team are made aware of the smaller items to get those taken care of. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 6/29
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2204 Dune Ridge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was amazing. The condo overall was a great space for us. The garbage disposal did not work. The floors and bathrooms could have been much cleaner. Especially the floors under the chairs, beds and furniture in general. We think the breaker tripped in the bathrooms and front room with the single beds while we were blow drying our hair. It was disappointing that the pool was closed. It looked so nice. When I checked out the girl at the desk didn't ask how our stay was. I thought that was a little strange. Other than that our stay was great.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some housekeeping and maintenance issues during your visit. We always strive to address guests' concerns during their stay. We will address these items immediately with our cleaning crew and maintenance team. Also, we are so sorry that our front desk representative didn't ask how your stay was. The happiness and satisfaction of each of our guests is extremely important to us. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 5/17
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston Salem, NC
4

Duneridge condo stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a nice get-away, enjoying the beach as well as the area. Although the condo was clean & updated in a few ways, the bathroom could definitely use some attention. We were also disappointed the pool was closed due to maintenance issues, which I was NOT told about after asking numerous times. We chose this destination bc of the pool option so as you can imagine adults and kids were not pleased to see it blocked off from use.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you were unhappy with the bathroom, we strive to make sure that our photos represent the unit and its furnishings honestly. We are also sorry that the pool was not yet open for season during your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 5/9
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees