Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lollipop - A perfect home for vacation memories w/ the sound at your backdoor

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Enjoy a house that offers it all, just steps from the beach with the Sound at your back door. Terrific home for large families or just big enough for you. 5 bedroom/ 5 bath home - has two full kitchens, fenced yard, boat slip and may accept your pet (some restrictions).

Bedding Information

3 Kings, 4 Twins

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights

Additional Amenities:

Pet Friendly (with non-refundable fee), Boat Slip, Sound front, Garage, Washer/Dryer, Elevator, 2 Full Kitchens, Ocean view, Pier/Dock, Wrap around porches on two levels, 2 Full Living Areas, Fenced yard

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Parmele Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Lollipop - A perfect home for vacation memories w/ the sound at your backdoor
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
Apex, NC
5

Great lollipop

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice and well located.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Beach Haven, NJ
5

Lollipop

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this home. It was in the perfect location and had a great layout for our large family!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Over Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This Home is located in a very quiet neighborhood. You can sit on any part of the large decks and relax where ever you are, lovely, lovely place. I and my family, friends and special pets will be coming back for years to come. That being said we need to get some knives and kitchen pots and pans that don't look like they came from a yard sale. Don't get me wrong the ones you have are lovely, but we love to cook and we had to make run back and forth to the kitchen down stairs to find something that would work. By the way having two kitchens, is the bomb. Everyone had their own space, special snacks, etc. It worked out perfectly. You can put 10 people in this house and there would be plenty of room, anyone say's you can't is just plain silly. Landscaping Awesome! Parking Awesome! Fenced in yard for your Dog...Over Awesome! You just cant find any better...

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conover, NC
5

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great place for a big group to stay! Ten adults were easily accommodated and the dock is in excellent condition.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Views, But Lots of Unfriendly Pest

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of the house is great, but we had a problem with black ants in the kitchen and bathrooms along with roaches on the porch at night and in one of the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some pest concerns during your visit. We are glad that we were able to address this issue during your stay and that our maintenance team was also able to assist you with your additional needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/30
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lollipop family vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lollipop is in a great location with a view next to none. However, we found the house is infested with tiny ants, living room, bathrooms and kitchen. And roaches in the basement. Not something that I would want to deal with again. The house is becoming very, very worn and needs some investment in the furnishings, kitchen and just general maintenance overall. This was our third time at lollipop for our family vacation. Sadly it will be our last unless we knew it had been seriously upgraded.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We apologize that you had some pest concerns during your visit. We wish that you had informed us during your stay so that we could have addressed them immediately. We have since contacted pest control and we will discuss your furnishing suggestions with the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a better experience. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/22
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties