Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury 3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna Room

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,450 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Relax after a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park in your own private theater room with 9' Theater Screen and reclining theater seating. Or how about spending 20 minutes in your own private Sauna? Hilltop Hideaway features 2 master suites with jacuzzi tubs and a rain shower as well as third bedroom with Queen over Queen bunk beds that can sleep up to 4 adults. This 3 Bedroom 3 Bath cabin also features a pool table, game table, outdoor hot tub with views of the smokies on one of the 3 decks and a Stainless Steel Gas Grill. FREE wireless internet!

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

LL Sitting Area: Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(155 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury 3 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna Room
average rating of 4.4129033 based on 155 reviews
Glen Ellyn, IL
5

Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family Vacay

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star review, Deanna. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marco island , FL
3

Hilltop Hideaway - bring the kitchen etc items you want to have

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Important note: there are no hairdryers supplied. We found using Google Maps and GPS points 35-45-33N 83-27-12W was the only accurate way to get to house (Waze did not get to correct house). We have rented houses from Maine to Caribbean and everywhere in between. The pictures were relatively accurate; however, they missed the signs throughout the house reminding you if you broke or damaged an item, the price you will be charged is marked with the signs. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a house. Furniture was ok - our comforter had some stains & wear. Check out the excessive caulk job at the tubs. We visited the house with our 2 adult children and their husbands. Cooking was difficult at best due to the poor quality and quantity of the cookware, silverware, utensils. The appliances, while stainless finish, were all entry level builder grade. Basically, for about $500 they could have proper kitchen and other amenities that you would expect to be included at this price point. If you are driving - bring your own supplies. We did not use the hot tub, sauna, or the media room as there were so many posted prices of what damaging different things would cost if we did use it and something broke (a $30 DVD cost $250 to replace - really?) The seats costs $950 (think basic movie theater seats). Towels were another treat - think high school gym class or maybe Motel 6 – but cheaper. Getting to the property was interesting, the house sits on a hill, and the driveway is loose gravel with ruts. The next door neighbors Chevy SUV could not get up drive. We ended up leaving one car at bottom of drive too. Bottom line : If you don’t mind the constant reminder of signs, and plan on eating out, this is a decent house / cabin that will work for up to 6 people (one bunk bed set is in lower level); this house is fully functional, decent location to hiking / town / other attractions. Note: we have no idea who installed the signs - the re

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Jordan. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your recent cabin stay. However, we do appreciate your honest feedback, as it help to ensure that each stay is exceptional. Although we understand your concerns regarding the signage, we have found that it is necessary as some of our guests will cause intentional damage and it is left up to the owners to replace broken or damaged items. I have reported your concerns regarding the linens and cookware to our head of housekeeping for review. We certainly apologize if these items were not up to our typical standards but please don't hesitate to contact us during your stay. Often times we have items in our inventory and are happy to replace them for you in a timely fashion. Please know that it was not our intention to disappoint you, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5-star visit. We thank you once again for your sharing your thoughts with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Hilltop hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were able to enjoy our stay in this beautiful cabin. It was very clean and had everything we need for our stay could not of asked for a better mountain experience

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are elated to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Voorhees, NJ
5

Fantastic getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at elk springs. It was absolutely peaceful and relaxing. Our kids had so much fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review! We are always pleased to hear from another satisfied guest. It is our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful cabin getaway experience and we hope you are already considering a future stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman, AL
1

Never Again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have been coming to vacation in the Gatlinburg/ Pigeon Forge area on a regular basis for the past ten years, and I have to say that this experience has been, by far, the worst. The driveway to our cabin was gravel that had not been packed down, which no one bothered to mention. This made getting to our cabin extremely difficult. The next morning came with a leak from the upstairs bathroom into the main level bathroom, which almost caused my 87 year old grandfather to slip and fall. That night came with me discovering stains on our king sized comforter (which looked suspiciously like blood), and maintenance bringing us a 2nd comforter, which was a queen and also dirty, and a 3rd comforter, which was still a queen. All of this occurred around 10:30 at night, when I would have much rather been sleeping. The towels were dingy looking, and like sandpaper, the rain showers over the jacuzzi tubs were completely ridiculous and not practical at all, the dresser in the upstairs master is in horrible shape (I was scared to touch it for fear of it falling apart), and the WiFi was a cruel joke. When I spoke with a woman at the management company our second night, in reference to our comforter issue, I was very clear with her about all of the inconveniences we had experienced. I never received any sort of communication from management asking about our experience. The whole situation left the impression of complete indifference. There will never be a circumstance where I will use this management company again, and I would certainly never recommend them to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Rebecca. We are sorry you experienced these issues during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. Although they have been addressed, we will forward your feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance supervisors and can assure you each of these items will be looked into. The issue with the gravel has been resolved. We were not aware that the gravel had not been packed down, as this was brought in by an outside vendor. Once this was brought to our attention, we sent our maintenance staff out to pack it down. We are sorry to hear your grandfather slipped and fell. We hope he did not get injured and is okay. Our guests' safety is our main priority. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snover, MI
4

Nice Views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was clean and beautiful. Our Overall experience was really nice. There is not a lot of insulation and can hear almost everything from 2nd to 3rd story. The upstairs bedroom king bed is squeaky and so is the floor. The upstairs tub was leaking down into the 2nd floor bathroom but they came and re-caulked it.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Melissa. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. We apologize for the lack of a sound barrier inside the cabin. Most cabins in this area are built this way. Please bear in mind, these were meant to be vacation homes and not to be lived in, so this is why they were designed this way. We certainly hope you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.