Located in Carmel, this vacation home is in the city center and near the beach. Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach Golf Links are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Monterey Bay and Carmel Beach. Traveling with kids? Make time for Monterey Bay Aquarium, or check out an event or a game at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Is Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths ?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths on Oct 30, 2026 start from $961, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths ?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Stunning Monterey Bay Harbor View at your Fingertips 3 bedrooms 3 baths located?
This family-friendly Carmel vacation home is located by the sea, within 3 mi (5 km) of 17-Mile Drive, Munras Avenue and Lake El Estero. Carmel Beach and Dennis the Menace Playground are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We stayed at this house over Thanksgiving and it was a wonderful time. The house had everything we needed and had a beautiful view of Monterey Bay, which we enjoyed. The location is on a hilltop but very close into town no problem going to dinner in Carmel. Loved it - can’t wait till next time. 😊
Dream comes true vacation. Every thing was perfect. The owner generously repaired the house. Both the location and the views are fantastic. We felt all the time as living in the sky overlooking Monterey Bay.
The house is spacious and blend so well with nature.
Truly one of the best vacations we ever had.
6 of us stayed. Very nice home, and enjoyed our stay
I recomend the owners add more pots, pans, etc to the kitchen. Most drawers and cabinets did not have anything in them. We made do. Also, TV was difficult to get set up. Would stay again
Our family loved staying here for 2 nights! What a view! The bedrooms are spread out, which was nice for us. We did lose WIFI when we first checked in, but after turning the router off a few times, it worked again without another issue. This was critical for using the TV. The outdoor deck space is very pretty, but we blocked off the side yard as the tea house is roped off and off limits due to safety and we didn't want them to be tempted! Otherwise, a wonderful stay and would definitely return! Thank you!
We all enjoyed our stay. A great place to hang in Monterey/Carmel. A sweeping view of the bay over the tree tops combines with a large covered porch/lanai to create a special place for morning coffee as you watch the mists slowly lift and evening glasses of wine with another sublime Cali sunset.
The refined post and beam structure with its Mt. Tam high central ceiling shows off the central gathering area. A nice treat for architecture fans.
As with many places there were some annoyances and those were reflected in our high but not perfect scores. Bringing a tribe to the area? This place sleeps a bunch so check it out. Your tribe will be impressed.
We really enjoyed our stay to visit our new Airman training at the Presidio of Monterey. I spent a year at the Presidio myself when I was young (30 full years ago), and the opportunity to return and watch that famous wall of fog roll in each night and see the entire bay--from Presidio to the Wharf to NPS to Seaside--is something I didn't experience while I was at school, and it was an exceptional new experience for me! I have friends who recently returned to the area who stopped by for dinner, and they--as locals--proclaimed that they had NEVER seen a better view of the bay. This home is the real deal in terms of GORGEOUS!!
In addition, the home was super- clean and VERY well-appointed. I was able to prepare multiple meals (huge breakfasts and dinners) with supplies that were already on hand. Toilet paper--which has become a sensitive topic with COVID but has proven to be an immediate need in other VRBO rentals I've tried even before COVID times--was plentiful, and I paid it forward so the next renter has an adequate supply out of the gate as well. Selection of spices and COFFEE (glorious coffee) were great, and gosh.... water and juice and little treats were waiting for us when we walked in the door. Beds were comfortable, there was plenty of extra bedding if anyone's chilly, heat works great, streaming TV was nice for visiting littles (cartoons absolutely required), and this location is perfect for heading out to see EVERYTHING--not just the tourist destinations like Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf (to which this location is spectacularly convenient) but also to more out-of-the way places like Andrew Molina, Assilomar, local parks, Coastal Redwoods, etc....
We couldn't be more pleased. This was a 5-star rental all the way, and we are thankful to have been able to stay in this beautiful home!!
Our Christmas Tradition December 26, 2021 Reservation ID #HA-8PCXRL
The day after Christmas, as her Christmas gift to us, my mother takes my (grown-up) children and I on a decadent Monterey trip to relax and regroup after the Christmas frenzy and to bring in the New Year as a family. We have loved going back yearly to what we fondly refer to as "the Monterey house," and have never wanted to try going anywhere else, though it seems that less and less care has gone into it's upkeep, or into the comfort or special interest of the VRBO clients. This year each of us individually and together were commenting over and over on how expensive the cost of the house was for the low quality of care we received. This was our 5th year going to this location and the views are always endlessly picturesque, the house is beautiful, and our family looks forward to spending this time together every year. The first year was only 3-days long, and it was so special, we had so much fun, we were enchanted. It was then that it became a tradition...something we did again the next year, and ever since, but for much longer. It was so wonderful we wanted more of it! The second year and ever since we've stayed between 8- 10 days, and loved every moment of our time together. We enjoy our time together no matter where we stay. Some disappointments this year: The fireplace didn't work in the master bedroom. We told the hostess, she offered to bring a space heater. That was a nice offer, but we aren't running the gas fireplace for heat as much as "winter ambience." The first year there were an array of condiments in the house, this year almost none in the house. The scissors in the house literally didn't cut. Towels weren't fluffy, they were theadbare, cheap, and thin, and we weren't given enough for our vacation, not even a hair and body towel. The coffee filters didn't fit the coffee pot which is also really cheap-- Folgers coffee. Also, the upstairs sinks are stopped up with and will overflow even while trying to run water to make the water warm to wash hands. For what is costs per night it should have a working fireplace, good towels, enough towels, good coffee, and salt & pepper shakers. Also my mom who is 72, unsteady on her feet and has trouble standing for a long time, said that when she turned on the downstairs shower, it would spray directly in her face and she had no way to move or adjust it away. That was upsetting to me. My
mom should not have to deal with that. We have always loved this house and this year we’re disappointed.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 28, 2022
Thanks for the review. We will look into things you mentioned in your message. This past Holiday season it is not easy for us due to COVID and labor shortage. We will take your feedback constructively. Thanks again.
We enjoyed our 3 nights in this house. The kitchen was a good one for cooking in and we loved the outdoor deck areas. The staff fixed a problem with a smoke detector low battery sound in a timely manor on a Saturday night.
We would stay here again.
Me and my three old high school friends stayed a weekend here for three nights. The house and views are amazing. Quiet and close to downtown. It was a truly amazing place and I look forward to staying here again soon.
This property was immaculate and the views beyond stunning. It was a perfect place to recharge with family friends after two crazy years. It provided access to the amenities offered in Monterey and Carmel.
The survey questions are phrased in such a way that the 5 stars received don't compare well with truly exceptional 5 star VRBO homes in which we have stayed. We loved the house and the location. However, the amenities inside did not measure up to other 5 star VRBO homes. The kitchen was sorely lacking in pots and pans. Glasses were very few for a group of 6. There were only 3 wine glasses. There were outdoor plastic dining room chairs. These are picky items but do affect the reaction to the overall experience. It was great but ...
This home has all the necessities for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway. Close to Monterey and all the attractions of Cannery Row. We loved our time and wished we had booked extra days.
The view is amazing! However the property owner should seriously consider to upgrade kitchen appliances and cook and dinning wares. The mugs and plates were dirty! Ice maker does not work. We are paying over 1,000 per night, you would think at least there are decent dinning room chairs for eating. We can not believe plastic dinning room chairs and tables for such a beautiful house.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 27, 2021
Thanks for the input. Sorry, the dinning chairs are not to your taste. However, it is the same picture showed on our web page. Thanks for the input. It is on our to-do list. We have put in brand new dinner plates, salad plates, and bowls.
is just the start -- and, btw, one that can be enjoyed not only from a perch on the outdoor porches but from the comfy, cozy sunken living room. The airy bare-wood timbered interior is pretty special to behold as well, and everything was flawlessly functional. We whipped up a great family breakfast in the well-equipped kitchen. This is a place that makes you feel like you're up in the mountains when you're only minutes away from Monterey and Carmel. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer.