Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

506-Aug Specials-Incredible View Renov.-New Appliances & Furn.-FREE Beach Setup

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,157 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Beachfront luxury condo, 3 Bedroom, sleeps 8-10 people

From the spectacular view to the spacious luxury accommodations, this completely renovated, beautifully decorated unit offers everything to make your vacation unforgettable. Summer Place #506 has just been freshly painted with designer colors and 100% tiled, making it like a brand new condo! It has a fully equipped, large renovated kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, a full-size washer and dryer in the large laundry room, 4 flat screen TV's, DVD and free WI-FI. We also include FREE daily beach set up with 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella for March-October and key less entry.

This beauty has full unobstructed views of the pools, beach and Gulf of Mexico. The large balcony extends across the width of the living room and master bedroom. The master suite has a brand new king-size mattress, large walk-in closet and the master bath has an over sized tub and shower. The large 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds and opens to a full bathroom. The Bunk Bed Room is a private 3rd bedroom with its own TV.

Luxury and elegance create the charm of Summer Place Condominium. Situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico on beautiful Okaloosa Island, minutes from Destin, it has quickly become a family favorite destination. Summer Place is a smaller low-density resort, with only 53 units. This allows you and your family to get the perfect spot on the 300' of gorgeous white sand beaches deeded for Summer Place. Enjoy the two outdoor pools (one is seasonally heated), hot tub, seasonal beach service, well equipped fitness room and barbecue grill area during your family beach vacation. With the Gulf of Mexico waters in full view, simply walk out onto the beautiful white sand beaches and enjoy the very best that the Emerald Coast has to offer. Summer Place is walking distance to The Boardwalk, Wild Willy's Adventure Zone, The Gulfarium, restaurants, night life and other family attractions.

RESTAURANTS & ENTERTAINMENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE (.5 mile, or less):

*AJ's Oyster Shanty - sandwiches, burgers, salads, seafood - Live Music (across the street)

*The Boardwalk, theboardwalkoi.com, offers multiple beachfront dining restaurants (The CrabTrap, Rockin Tacos, Floyd's Shrimp House, The Black Pearl, Al's Beach Club & Burger Bar, etc.), shopping, live music, beach playground for kids & beach volleyball courts.

*Helen Beck Cafe - Takeout pizza, also laid back bar/restaurant on the bay side.

*Old Bay Steamer - seafood & steaks

*The Gulfarium - Live Dolphin Shows

*Ft. Walton Beach Fishing Pier with Angler's Seafood/Sports bar

*Alvin's Island Beach Shop next door

*Waffle House next door

*Cash's Liquor Store

(ONE MILE, OR LESS, AWAY):

*Wild Willy's Adventure Zone, wwazone.com, includes Mini Golf, Laser Maze, Huge Arcade, Tree Top Ropes Challenge, 4D Movie, Jump Trampolines, Inflatable Zone and Boat Battles.

*Brand new Fudpuckers Restaurant on bay side of Okaloosa Island with Huge Arcade.

*Publix Supermarket in Ft. Walton

ATTRACTIONS A SHORT DRIVE AWAY:

*Destin is less than 6 miles away, beautiful drive just over Destin Harbor Bridge

*HarborWalk Village, emeraldgrande.com/harborwalk-village - Shopping, Dining, Bars, Ziplining, Pirate Ship, etc. on Destin Harbor (6 mi)

*Great Deep Sea Fishing Charters, Dolphin Cruises, Boat Rentals, etc. depart from Destin Harbor (6 mi)

*Big Kahuna Water Park - Water Slides (8 mi)

*The Track - Go Carts, Bumper Boats, Children's Rides, Bungee Jump and Arcade (8.8 mi)

*Santa Rosa Mall & Movie Theater - Ft. Walton (4 mi)

*Destin Commons - Upscale Open Air Mall & Movie Theater (10 mi)

*Silver Sands Outlet Mall - Largest Designer Outlet in US - (14 mi)

*BayTowne Wharf at SanDestin Resort - Multiple restaurants, bars, shopping, entertainment, outdoor concerts, etc. (15 mi)

More Details

Owner
Bob and Angie Feyerabend
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017

About Bob and Angie Feyerabend

Our family lives in Woodstock, GA, a suburb of Atlanta. We have two daughters and have enjoyed vacationing in the Destin/Ft. Walton Beach area for many years. We love the white sand beaches and crystal blue water of Okaloosa Island.

Bob and Angie Feyerabend purchased this condo in 2014

Why Bob and Angie Feyerabend chose Florida Main North West

We purchased unit #506 at Summer Place because of the spectacular 180 degree views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Summer Place is an upscale, luxury complex that is very family-friendly. We also like that it is a smaller resort, making it easy to navigate so you can be on the beach in a matter of minutes from your doorstep and it's not overcrowded!

We love relaxing on the balcony with a cup of coffee, or glass of wine, listening to the ocean waves. We bought this condo in December 2014 and have completely renovated it with stainless steel appliances, fresh paint, decor and furniture. The condo is 100% tiled, keeping it immaculately clean! We have also purchased a brand new king-size mattress and box springs for the master and a new sofa (w/queen pullout) and love seat.

What makes this condo unique

UNIQUE FEATURES OF SUMMER PLACE #506:

*Complimentary Beach Set- Up (March-Oct)

*Complimentary WIFI

*Beautifully decorated and updated with new stainless steel appliances in 2014

*Just freshly painted throughout and 100% tiled, keeping the condo very clean!

*Sleeps 8-10 people

*Full-size washer and dryer in laundry room with room for storing beach toys

*Key less entry - no keys to worry about

*All new bedding purchased in 2015

*Large 300' beachfront property dedicated to low-density Summer Place so you always have perfect spot on the beach

*#506 is conveniently located one unit down from the elevator, but not so close that your hear it.

**Please check our calendar, we update it regularly. If you don't find open dates at Summer Place, please see our other Ft. Walton Beach beach condo listing next door: Waterscape A109 - vrbo 360710.

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1157 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Large bathroom with double vanity and oversized tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , On-suite to 2nd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Gorgeous view of ocean, walk-in closet, 32' TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Large bedroom with on-suite full bathroom and 32' TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Cozy Bunk Bed room with flatscreen TV and window
  • Living room Queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
506-Aug Specials-Incredible View Renov.-New Appliances & Furn.-FREE Beach Setup
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Great Condo, Great View!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was really nice. It had everything we needed and we had a great time. The view is spectacular and the owners were very easy to work with. I love the fact that they use a local management company who could answer any questions I had and were very responsive. The beds were comfortable and waking up and looking out the sliding glass door at the blue waters of the Gulf was just perfect. I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love Summer Place. I've stayed in a few units but now that I've found this one it's the only one I will book. The condo is bright and updated. It appears that the owners have taken the time to make improvements each time I come. New beds, fresh paint, comfortable furniture. I don't spend too much time in the condo but feel at home when I do. The view from the balcony is breathtaking.

It's my happy place. Thank you for sharing your condo with me!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. It's our happy place too! Angie and Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sevierville Tn.
3

Had a great time!!!

  • 3 of 5

We loved everything except the mattress on every bed where horrible!!!! And that is a under statement, and some of the dishes where not clean in the cabinet, had dried food in them. If they would put new mattress in this condo, I would rent it over and over again, other than the mattresses, the condo is very nice. We loved the location, and had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a great time. Concerning the mattresses, it is hard to please everyone because some people like their mattress very firm and others very soft...and everywhere in between. Since we have owned the unit (2014) we have replaced multiple mattresses and the king in the master is a Serta Perfect Sleeper Plush Eurotop that is less than 1 year old. We take pride in making sure our furnishings are high quality and up to date. Again, we are happy you loved the location and had a great trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation! Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at Summer Place. The condo was very nice, spacious and had an excellent view of the ocean! The condo had more than enough room for us and you can't beat the location. Many restaurants within walking distance on the beach and very convenient to 98 and Destin. Sunset on the balcony isn't to be missed-breathtaking! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Amazing View!!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first stay at Summer place and over-all we were very happy with this unit. Only a few hick ups that were take care of right away. The toilet paper holder was hanging out of the wall in the master bathroom & the master bathtub was completely clogged. I called and they were out in a couple hours to fix it. The condo was decorated very nicely & super comfortable. The view was spectacular I could of stood on that balcony all day & the pool was awesome as well!! Unfortunately we were there during what we were told was "Red Tide" we had hundreds of dead fish all over the shore & in the water. This really put a damper on our vacation which wasn't in any way the condo's fault but just wish they would have come out and cleaned up the fish. If we can't go in the water we'd at least like to sit on the beach but with the fish sitting out in 90 degree heat the smell was unbearable. We will definitely be back & would rent this unit again, let's just hope next time it's not "Red Tide"!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
5

Beautiful condo! Breathtaking view and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at Summerplace and just loved it. Could not had asked for a better view. The condo was very comfortable and up to date. Several restaurants and shops were within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this unit and will be coming back ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport - VPS
Nearest Beach
Beachfront - Okaloosa Island
Car: not necessary

Situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico on beautiful Okaloosa Island, Summer Place has quickly become a family favorite destination. With the Gulf of Mexico waters in full view, simply walk out onto the beautiful white sand beaches and enjoy the very best that the Emerald Coast has to offer. Summer Place is walking distance to many restaurants, The Boardwalk, night life and family attractions such as the Gulfarium and fishing pier. It is also ideally located just 6 miles west of Destin's many shopping, restaurant and entertainment options, but away from the congestion. Okaloosa Island has a building ordinance with a 6-story high maximum, which makes for less crowded beaches and restaurants than Destin. It also has deeper white sand beaches to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105

Local mgmt. company fee of $35 includes 24 hr maintenance. Condo has an electronic key lock and unique rental code will be provided prior to rental. Reservations are only cancellable when management co. travel insurance is purchased. Note VRBO adds a 3% processing fee for credit cards. There is no charge if e-checks are used.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.