Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mt. Snow Paradise - Indoor Jacuzzi & Sauna - Minutes to Mountain - Sleeps 10-12

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Private Home With Indoor Jacuzzi And Sauna

Relax in the comfort of your own private indoor hot tub spa and sauna when you come off the slopes!! You'll enjoy our spacious 4 bedroom / 3 bath private home in a quiet neighborhood with cathedral ceilings and open floor plan. Finished lower level with large screen TV and ping pong table give plenty of space to spread out. Located only 5 minutes from Mount Snow makes it easy to get back and forth to the mountain . . . you can even come home for lunch.

E-mail us to ask about discounts on stays of 4 days or more!

We do not accept season rentals.

More Details

Owner
Tom Canfield
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Tom Canfield

Skiing (and later boarding) has always been a passion for our family. Living in Connecticut made Southern Vermont the perfect distance for weekend get-a-ways. When we decided to purchase a second home, we settled on West Dover because it truly is a year round destination . . . hiking, biking, boating, skiing, leaf peeping, shopping . . . if you love the outdoors, you'll love West Dover.

Tom Canfield purchased this house in 2014

What makes this house unique

We looked at over 30 places before stumbling on this one. While it needed some repair, most of the house was in great shape. Nestled in quiet community with a lot of woods, we fell in love with the place. We added the sauna, replaced a bathroom and brought a few other things up to date and voila . . . the pictures and reviews speak for themselves.

Map

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of bunk beds
  • 1 pack and play if needed, just bring sheets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mt. Snow Paradise - Indoor Jacuzzi & Sauna - Minutes to Mountain - Sleeps 10-12
average rating of 4.9534883 based on 43 reviews
Queens, NY
5

My family and I invited a family fr canada to stay with us at this great spacious home we really 💘

  • 5 of 5

It's pretty cozy house, very spacious, clean, the beds were good, the jaccuzy, a tennis table and a big screen tv with hulu, Netflix to watch your favorite movie and a lot of game. I will recommend this house to all my friends who want to spend time at mount snow Vermont.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

The host was really nice and extremely helpful. The entire experience was very relaxing, and everything went really smoothly. Stores and activities were all just a short drive away. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable get away in Vermont.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Better than planned

  • 4 of 5

Tremendous owners, very accommodating great location

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Place To Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This house was the ideal place for a group of us to get away and enjoy all that Vermont has to offer. It's location to nearby golf courses and restaurants is ideal and made our overall experience that much better. The home itself has a unique and spacious layout that allows for guests to benefit for a number of tremendous amenities, highlighted by the first-class jacuzzi and sauna area. Tom is an incredible communicator that made sure we were informed about the property and made us feel right at home. There's no doubt that when we are back in the area, this will be the first place we will look to rent!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The house and all the amenities were a huge plus. We loved the hot tub and the sauna and if you are hesitating coming to this house don't because Tom has made this one of, if not the, best weekends I've stayed in Vermont. Thank you Tom!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know this was a special occasion for your group. Glad we could help make it a great one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a ski weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

After spending a long weekend skiing/snowboarding with friends at Mount Snow with this property as our base camp, it's safe to say that we are all looking forward to the next time we can get back up there! This house was the perfect spot for us to call home for a long weekend in Vermont. The home is very spacious and had everything we could have wanted in a ski house. The wood burning fireplace and ample supply of wood was awesome and made the overall feel of the house very relaxing. Being able to soak in the hot tub/sauna after a long day on the slopes was a real treat. The kitchen is also large and allowed us to easily make several meals from there. The sleeping accommodations were ample for our large group. The location is also ideal as it's a very short drive from the house to Mount Snow, or any of the surrounding restaurants. You will simply not be disappointed if you select this home as your vacation rental destination.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. It's always nice to hear when groups enjoy staying at our house. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Linens & Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.