Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ready for Some Quiet Time While on Vacation? Try Us!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House has 2 bedrooms and 2 Baths, convertible couch (Sleeps 4-6

House built in 2002. Has 2 bedrooms, one with king size bed and private bath other bedroom has queen size bed and bath off hall. Sleep sofa makes a queen size bed. Close to Tanger Outlet, which has minature golf as you enter, Old Time Pottery and Walden's Landing with miniature golf, 5 minutes from Parkway, 10 minutes from Dollywood, 5 minutes from Country Tonite, Comedy Barn,Smoky Mountain Opry (formerly The Miracle Theater) and Dixie Stampede,Titanic,Wonder Works and too many others to name.. Resturants

nearby are Cracker Barrel, , K.J.'s Grill,Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Mellow Mushroom, Calhouns, , Joe's Crab Shack, Bull Fish Grill, Carinos Italian and many others.

It has a nice .5 mile paved area to walk, close to river, which you would be able to use for fishing, etc. Does have 10 steps with a hand rail to get into the house No hot tub, but priced accordingly. Please NO pets. This is a place for a goowalk in a quiet family setting. If children have bikes, there is a good safe place to ride, not heavy vehicle traffic.

House is designed for families with good Christian values. DVD's, books, andgames are designed for families. We would like to ask that you DO NOT smoke so as to not offend the next person that will be staying with us. Please for convenience of other people in area, limit of 2 vehicles in parking area. There is NO internet/wifi service.

If you are looking for a quiet and restful time, but not much drive time to sites, shopping and things to do, this is YOUR place to come and stay.

Keywords: Single family house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

About Owner

Purchased property 12 ago and built house then,go as time allows us to. Both have worked most of our lives, now have privilege of staying with grand children several days a week, but still enjoy getting away to this area for relaxation. Grand children love to come with us due the Little Pigeon River across the street from the house.

Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why Owner chose Pigeon Forge

to have to enjoy for ourselves and be able to share with others who like a quiet and restful time away from home.

What makes this house unique

Words can not explain this, you just need to come and see for your self. I know you will enjoy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for letting us stay on such short notice. It's beautiful here, we love it. Hope we can stay again.
Nov 2005
  • 1 of 13

Amenities

Pigeon Forge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please respect our house as if it is your home, we want you to enjoy the time spent here but ask that you be considerate of our property and others.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 1 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) pack and play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
There is a gas fireplace in the living room, Kitchen is fully furnished with microwave, stove and refrigerator with ice maker, There are nice dishes, silverware, glasses, and cook ware for your use, There is a TV in the living room with a DVD player in living room, a TV in each bedroom with a DVD player in one of the bedrooms,There are some games there for your enjoyment. There is a washer and dryer, All linens are furnished, This house is furnished for the comfort of all who come and spend time with us, All you need to bring is your personal items, food and ENJOY A RELAXING TIME WITH US!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Ready for Some Quiet Time While on Vacation? Try Us!!!
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 48 reviews
5

A Hidden Jewel

  • 5 of 5

This rental is our home away from home. We have rented this house for many years and to be honest hate to share this review for fear others will find it! The owners are wonderful people and are so nice to work with. The house has everything you need for cooking and has more than enough towels. The neighborhood is very quiet so this is a perfect rental for us!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments and glad you have found "your home away from home". Love that you choose to come back year after year. Hope you have a blessed fall season. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A nice quite place close to everything, but out of the noise.

  • 4 of 5

The house was a good size and had all of the usual amenities. It could use some updates on the furniture and flooring, they were looking pretty worn and stained. There were ants in the kitchen and some cleaning issues that should be addressed with the housekeeping service: dirty dishes in the cabinet, dirty shower doors, and a dirty fridge. Overall it was a nice place, close to everything, and at a good price. Will consider staying here again next year after I check the reviews concerning the housekeeping. The owner was great about responding to any questions.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Will pass on the concerns about dirty dishes in the cabinets and shower doors to cleaning staff. Ants is something that we try and watch but hard to handle. As far as the furniture goes, bedding and most of the chairs have been replaced in the last 3 years. As I am sure you understand guest sometimes do not treat furniture as they do theirs at home so for that reason, we replace as needed. Yes, it is close to a lot of attractions and things to do and always quiet. Very family friendly. Hope you will consider staying with us again. Thanks again Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, Georgia
4

Very nice, wish there was wifi for the younger generation!

  • 4 of 5

Overall was a very nice property! Had a problem with the DVD player in living room!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Will check on DVD player. Sorry again about no wifi. Glad you had a nice stay in the Smoky Mountain area. Thank you again for choosing nightly property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice quiet stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice, quiet house. Away from parkway but extremely close to everything! Our family of five enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a blessed Easter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anderson,SC
4

Location

  • 4 of 5

I really liked the location. Judy the owner was amazing to work with. My only complaint would be with the bathrooms needed more attention. I would stay again if I'm in the area. Thanks again judy

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love to Travel, Thank you for your kind comments. .. Glad you would be willing to stay again and I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Will pass on the comment about the bathrooms needing more attention to cleaning staff. Have a blessed day. Judy (Owner)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome rental

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. Perfect location just far enough off the Parkway to feel like you're away from all the chaos, yet close enough that everything is quick and convenient to get to.

Everything we needed was included, a great variety of dishes, tons of linens and towels, cleaning supplies. There were a few games and DVDs and lots of magazines and books also.

Very nice quiet neighborhood with the river right across the street, which was nice to walk down to.

The one and only complaint I had was that both beds are rock hard and extremely uncomfortable. All the adults in our group had backaches all week long from the beds.

I would stay here again but would definitely bring a mattress topper with me next time. Regardless, it's a great rental, super clean, and very nice owners.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We try and keep it the house stocked with every day items that you would need in your stay. I am sorry you did not find the beds comfortable. Thank you for choosing nightly rental. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
McGhee Tyson in Alcoa Tennessee
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cracker Barrell

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50

There is a $ 50.00 cleaning fee which will be added to your total nightly stay. Check in time is 4:00 P.M. and check out time is 11:00 A.M.and check out time needs to adhered promptly!!!!!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.