Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rooster's End - Cabin Retreat Downtown

Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

Cock-a-doodle-doo! This cabin is situated on the creek. Beautifully decorated in a rooster/hen motif, it offers a wrap-around deck complete with patio furniture and a charcoal grill.

King-size bed is perfect for 2 adults. Romantic Jacuzzi Tub in the bedroom area, wood burning fireplace, full-size kitchen includes stove, refrigerator and microwave as well as cooking utensils. Free Wifi.

Cable - flat screen TV/VCR, and heating/air conditioning provided. Outside fire ring for roasting marshmallows.

Located in the heart of Maggie Valley on Soco Road, near all the major restaurants and attractions.

More Details

Caroline Edwards
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018


Maggie Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • This cabin is not pet friendly. Unannounced pets will result in eviction and no refund.
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tub/shower combo in bathroom area. Two person jacuzzi in the bedroom area.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Rooster's End - Cabin Retreat Downtown
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Atlanta, GA


  • 1 of 5

First, the comforter bedding set wasn't clean at all. It smells like they haven't clean in months and also the all set was really old. We had allergy every morning because of that. We found two small ones in one of the drawers but those were worst!! Second, we used the cabin during winter, so the most annoying thing was that the A/C heat wasn't working, she provided a small heater that was not useful at all!! I think if you own a property, those are IMPORTANT things to check before any guest visit. In addition, one of the bulbs from the bed lamp was off and spiderweb all over the places.

The only thing we enjoyed was the jacuzzi, although the hot water did not last long enough.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try our best to make every guest enjoy there stay. We encourage guests to contact during their visit if any needs or concerns surface. We're are located 30 seconds from the property! Our bedding is washed after every visit. However, a cabin with a wood burning fireplace that is used regularly through the winter often leaves a "campfire-ish" smell. Please view our photos to ensure the cabin decor is your particular taste. We like to refer to the Rooster's End as "mountainy" or rustic. As for heat, we do provide additional heating due to the open chimney flue. And thanks for letting us know about the light bulb. It has been replaced for future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute little cabin by a creek

  • 4 of 5

Roosters End Cabin is cute and comfortable for the most part. Everything we need was provided in the kitchen. We didn't cook at all, but the microwave and coffee pot were utilized. Bathroom was clean as was the rest of the cabin.

Caroline stopped to say hello and was very nice and said for us to call if we needed anything. We appreciated her kindness.

The only thing that wasn't pleasant was the wedding that took place behind us at 4:30pm on Saturday. It's the venue for weddings which we were unaware of. After a day of sightseeing, we wanted to came back to the cabin, sit on the nice deck overlooking the creek and relax. We felt we couldn't do that with the wedding party taking pictures and celebrating until late. We felt like uninvited guests crashing a party. There was nothing stopping us from using the deck but us. Perhaps others wouldn't have felt as we did.

Yes, we do recommend Roosters End and we will probably return. Just need to check if there is a wedding planned during a future visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We enjoyed our stay at Roosters End.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was just right for our accommodations while we attended a conference at Lake Junaluska. With the afternoons free, we sat on the porch and listened to the rushing water from Jonathon Creek. All we needed was supplied in the cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable !

  • 3 of 5

Very quiet for a in town rental. The creek behind the cabin was wonderful.

The cabin was very comfortable for a studio cabin. We had plenty of room to move about. Some recommendations would be some updates like:

Couch sunk in middle and was not comfortable.

Kitchen utensils need replaced badly and also pots and pans. Cabinets had musty Oder.

Owner was great and responded very quickly to our needs!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Maggie Valley Swap Meet

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved our stay at Rooster's End! My wife & I had stayed there for our anniversory last year, and decided to stay again when we came up for the F-100 show & swap meet. The cabin is so clean & comfortable, we will definately stay there again. The owner stopped by and said hello to us, which I thought was very thoughtful.

I have told several friends about it, and at least one said he would like to take his wife there for a weekend get away.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
fayetteville, nc

Romantic getaway, great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend at Rooster's End and couldn't have been happier with the cabin. The cabin was comfortable, immaculate and the perfect size for a couple. The cabin was well equipped with all the basics we needed for our weekend stay. The location is fantastic. The creek is so close that you could fish off the back porch if you were so inclined. We enjoyed listening to the relaxing sound of the creek rolling over the rocks. There are no scary roads making this cabin accessible year round. The cabin is located within walking distance of many shops and restaurants in Maggie Valley. We would definitely stay at Rooster's End again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

There is a maximum of 2 pets per cabin. $30 fee for one pet. Additional pet is $20. Small to medium dogs accepted. This is considered 30 pounds or less. No large dogs. Should we find you have a large breed in the cabin, you will be asked to vacate the property and no refund will be given.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties