Ds duplex residence with swimming pool; beach and town center 50m
- english, french, spanish
Please consider the following guidelines when booking this property:
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great location, but a bit run-down.
The apartment was in a great location and provided (almost) everything we needed for a lovely holiday. The sheets were very old and faded and there were no towels (despite them being specifically mentioned on the apartment description). We were told by the owner that we were entitled to compensation for this since we had had to buy our own, but this has not happened. There was plenty of equipment in the kitchen although it was all a bit old and mismatched. It was a bit cramped for two adults and two children so I'm not sure there is space for 6 people! The pool area was in need of some renovations although it was nice to have access to a pool. The owner was a bit upset about us arriving at 8pm, but since we travelled from the UK, this was unavoidable. This felt quite rude and unwelcoming and was not the best start to our holiday.
We are verry sorry that you were disappointed with your experience in our appartment. We do feel it is important to clarify the situation.
We don't mention bath towels in the appartment description. The description is written, by us, in French: what you read is an automatic translation - over which we have no control - made by the website. However, as soon as you told us of the misunderstanding, we explained the problem and anyway offered to send someone to bring you towels. We still later called the website to inform them of the situation and to find the best solution. As we told you: you are indeed entitled to a compensation from the website - not from us, as this was not our fault - but you have to resolve this with them.
As for your late arrival, we were not upset about the timing but more about the lack of communication on your part. You should have told us about that late arrival at the moment you made the reservation or at least one month before your coming. Instead of what, we had to contact you to learn about that, just a few days before you came.You speak about politeness, but doesn't politeness demand you inform - in advance - your host of the time at which you arrive?
Séjour agréable (malgré la météo...)
Appartement très bien situé et bien équipé, situé à proximité des plages et des commerces.
Bel appart calme et bien situe
Propre et idéal pour 2 personnes
Très satisfait de l'appartement
Très satisfait de l'appartement très bien situé près des plages et des commerces.
Appartement très bien conçu et très bien équipé.
Très bon accueil et bonne communication avec le propriétaire.
En résumé: très contents de notre séjour de 4 jours.
Appartement calme et correctement meublé... accès facile à la plage et aux commerces ... accessoires, ustensiles et vaisselle assez complets (ajouter râpe à fromage ou carottes) .... un lavomatique dans la résidence serait souhaitable... celui indiqué rue du Peu Ragot est fermé depuis des lustres ... Bonne impression générale
appartement très fonctionnel et confortable
Nous avons été très bien reçues, et avons passé un très bon séjour sur l'Ile
Access by car
Access by bus from La Rochelle
Airport La Rochelle-Ile de Re (20kms)
At 5km from Saint-Martin-de-Ré
Restaurants in the village
Restaurant in front of the residence
Cinema adjoining the residence
Bike rentals at 50m
Supermarket open on Sunday mornings at 50m and 6km Hypermarket