About the property
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Directly Gulf Front 4 Bedrm/2.5 Or Rent Both Sides 8 Bed/4.55 Baths
Beach Walk East... Is directly gulf front 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. You can rent the other side, beach walk west that is also 4 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. Max 10 guests per side.
** Absolutely No Pets, and No College Kid (Spring/Fall/Graduation) Groups. No Smoking Inside **
Beach Walk East is located in a low density, family oriented paradise. No crowds. No high-rises. No hassles with carrying the beach gear. Nothing but the white sandy beach directly in-front, crystal clear water, and beautiful panoramic views of the sunrise/sunset and dolphins swimming along. Treat yourself to a first class beach vacation.
Fabulously decorated and very charming. From the top to bottom new renovations to the complete kitchen, you will feel right at home. From the spacious deck, you can hear the waves and enjoy the wonderful open view of the gulf of mexico. At night, you can leave the windows open to enjoy the tropical breeze and waves lapping the shore. During the day, take a walk up the beach or drive to the fort morgan state park. There is a full service marina for all of your fishing needs and two of the very best golf courses in Alabama just a couple of miles away. Beach walk offers a charcoal grill, covered deck, and an open deck. Again, both units can be rented at the same time to give you eight bedrooms, four baths, and two half baths.
There are four comfortable bedrooms per side.The master bedroom is gulf front and has it's own deck along with a king-size bed and tv. The second bedroom has two twin-size beds and a tv. The third bedroom has a bunk bed with a queen-size bed on the bottom and a twin-size bed on top. The fourth bedroom is located on the main level and has a queen-size bed.
The living area has plenty of very comfortable seating, a sofa, and a large tv with vcr/dvd/cd/play station hookup. Wifi too.
We take great pride in our beach house. We keep our prices low so that you will come back year after year. Our place is very clean and well maintained. We love to getaway, go fishing, jet ski, play golf, go swimming, lay out, and walk on the beach. We are sure you will too.
There is also an additional 4 bedroom house on the same property, directly behind this one available for rental VRBO #1122421.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Why H Reineck chose Fort Morgan
The partners love the beach, golfing, fishing, and relaxing with great friends.
What makes this House unique
Residential area. Low density at the beach. This is how the beach should be. Great golf courses near by, great fishing out the back door, lots of room on the beach to relax and have fun.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great place to stay
This was a great place to stay. The house was clean, the views were amazing and the private beach access made us feel as if we were the only people on the beach. The only downside involved is having to provide our own toilet paper, hand soap and trash bags. We have stayed in 3 VRBO properties and this was a first for us to have to provide the necessities. In hindsight we wished there would have been information provided in the description of what we would be responsible for bringing . I feel that when paying $2200 for 6 nights those things could have been provided especially since we had already made our store run when these things were discovered. Also, throughout the house lightbulbs were burnt out. Two of the four rooms had to use lamps only. Overall we would definitely recommend this property just beware that you that you will be responsible for providing the main necessities.
Can’t beat the sunrise and sunset views
We stayed on the East side of this duplex property and while it could use some TLC inside and out, we enjoyed our week and the proximity to the water and beach. Nice quiet part of Ft Morgan, mostly families vacationing in this area. Far enough from Gulf Shores that many stars visible at night especially from second floor balcony. Close to Bon Secour trails and park. Master bedroom and bath is remodeled and master bedroom balcony is really nice. Two full bathrooms plus third half bath more than enough for full house. Ample parking.
The owner was easy to work with. Arrive before dark because there are not street lights to see the address. The sign with the property name is faded and in need of updating. The beach is beautiful, just steps away. There is good water pressure and hot water. The screens were so worn we could not open windows because the screens have big holes in them. We were there when gnats were were active. The master bed is very low and hard. The queen bed is very soft. There were problems with the door knobs, not locking or not being able to open, as well as the dishwasher detergent dispenser not working. We did ask her to repair the door knobs and dishwasher after we left because we didn't want to wait for a repair person. This unit is a duplex with an adjoining door. You can hear the other unit but it was not awful. The porch has a few nails coming up, don't go barefoot. Even with the nails, the porch was a favorite place for us. Comfortable chairs and easy beach access.There is a house that blocks the view just to the west of this unit but you do have direct ocean view in front of the porch.
I'm sorry to hear that you had some minor inconveniences during your stay - but I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful water and white sugar sand of our wonderful area! As I stated from your previous message, I have a repair man coming to address the issues and I have added on for him to check the deck, as you had not stated that in your list. I hope you had a safe return to the north.
2nd year staying here. This place makes you feel at home. Owner was great to work with. Will be bringing family back. We go later part of January and beach not crowded at all. Little cool this year but was very relaxing.
Thank you for your kind words and hope you can make it back next year!
It was a decent value for the cost. Nothing fancy but still cozy and it suited our needs.
Come prepared if you are there during Christmas & New Year's because there is very little happening in the area. Stores and restaurants were closing early or closed. The beach is nice and private but the weather was not conducive to spending much time there.
We had a wonderful vacation at the beach house.
The beach house is clean and homey with everything we needed. The bathrooms are updated, especially the upstairs shower. The kitchen was clean and all appliances worked well. All the furnishings are well cared for, and it is beautifully decorated. The beach is not at all crowded, we only shared a it with another family. The view of both the sunrise and sunset are amazing. We walked the beach for shells and built a fire at night to make smores. We will definitely be back!
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your time at the beach!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Everything but the $110 nonrefundable handling fee will be refunded as long as you cancel more than 60 days out from your stay. From 60 days out and less, only the $250 deposit may be refundable.