Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Denver - Lohi Loft!! Walk To Platte River, Walking Trail Or Down Town

Bedrooms 1
Space 795 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom (no bedroom door to main area) 1 Bathroom, 795 Sq Ft, Full Kitchen

Welcome to denver! This loft is conveniently located with easy access to the convention center, coors field, pepsi center and mile high. A perfect location that provides restaurants, shops and denver’s best night life within walking distance.

The mountains are also a short drive if you’re traveling to the denver area for the mountain scenery and adventure.

The balcony overlooks 15th street where you can walk to confluence park, where the platte river and cherry creek merge, or you can choose to hop on a bike or take a leisurely hike along multiple paths and trails.

With 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, balcony, full kitchen, you’re sure to enjoy the accommodations as a great alternative to a hotel. There is a queen sleeper sofa if you need to accommodate more guests.

Accommodations include new flat screen tv, high speed internet/wireless, large windows, fully equip kitchen, keurig coffee/tea, washer/dryer in unit, hotel quality linens and towels, covered secure parking.

Contact owner for more or less days.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Highland Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 795 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Second Bed is a queen Sofa pull out with memory foam topper
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting
Cleaning service is at the end of the stay unless coordinated with owner ahead of time.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Denver - Lohi Loft!! Walk To Platte River, Walking Trail Or Down Town
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews
Georgetown TX

The apartment worked out perfectly.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was that unique Nexus of expectation and reality.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklinton, La.

Great location, clean, Friendly owners

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 2 months. It was a very good experience. It was clean, & the owners were friendly. I would recommend this rental to anyone that wants to enjoy what Denver has to offer. It is centrally located in Denver. I rate this rental at the top of the rating scale.


  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, new, modern, secure. It has everything needed!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing! We had a fantastic time & were so impressed with your place and everything you provide for your guests. My step dad thought that the couch was the comfiest thing ever & slept there every night. No complaints with neighbors either - it was quiet the entire time. I can't thank you enough!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better choices elsewhere

  • 2 of 5

This is a nice looking space. It's a very open design so I don't suggest it if you have enough people that privacy would be an issue. Other problems: 1) Internet didn't work; 2) Getting into the place was like solving a series of "Escape the Room" puzzles; 3) The owner(s) get back to you when they feel like it. So when it's 10pm, cold, dark and you can't figure out how to get in...good luck. Or if the Bronco's are playing, good luck. 4) The kitchen/living areas have really no lights. (One lamp and some mood lighting.) So don't plan to do anything there in the evening hours except watch TV.

It's in a quiet and seemingly safe neighborhood with numerous high-end restaurants nearby if that's important to you.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always thank our guest for giving us feedback to make our unit a better place for others to stay. We have added more light in the living space, thank you! As you can read from many of our reviews, we take pride in returning calls/text all hours of the day/night. We do apologize that we never got a call/text upon this check-in and we do supply several numbers for that very reason. Our check-in information is very detailed, because of the security for the building entrance and we attempt to warn our guest up front. Unfortunately we do rely on our guest to read/print the information that we supply. We did work with this guest over the phone on the wireless issue (power down etc). After their departure, we tested it ourselves and have had no issues for our new guest. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice unit, great location.

  • 4 of 5

Wife and I had a terrific time in Denver while staying at this property. We are in our mid-60's so please take that into account as you read our comments.

The unit is very convenient (a brief and easy walk) to downtown Denver and has many choices for restaurants/bars in the immediate (within 3-4 blocks) area. We felt very safe in the neighborhood at all times. The building is very quiet at all times and we only saw other occupants (both of whom were very friendly and offered good advice on surrounding restaurants) on only two occasions while staying there for 4 days. The parking arrangement was terrific (secured parking in essentially a private parking garage with ample space for parking and maneuvering the full size SUV we were driving) and is extremely convenient to the elevator and the VRBO unit. After having been "on the road" for several days before arriving here, the in-unit laundry facilities (including supplies) were very much appreciated!

The owner (Nancy) was very responsive when we had a little difficulty (i.e.: finding the lock box, operating garage entrance) while checking in; all of which were "user errors" on our part. Nancy was very patient in guiding us through the process.

We do have three minor suggestions that could have made the experience even better: (1) provide more lighting in the living room area, one lamp is not sufficient; 2) provide a listing of channels that are included in the cable TV package to avoid having to scroll through dozens of "not available" channels while looking for something to watch; and (3) upgrade the curtains to provide better protection from the solar heat gain that occurs in the afternoon when the beautiful Colorado sun is streaming into the unit (the air conditioning was having trouble keeping the unit cool in the afternoon). Again, relatively minor things.

In summary, we will stay here again on future trips and we will recommend this location to friends visiting Denver!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

My wife and I will book here again!

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Perfect location to access bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. everything was clean and in working order.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25.3 Miles
Denver International Airport (DIA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Forest Room 5, 2532 15th St, Denver
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I25, I70, I76
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lola - 1575 Boulder Street, Denver, Linger's
Nearest Ski
69.2 Miles
Keystone Resort, Loveland, WinterPark
Car: recommended

When you come to Colorado, there is just about anything you want to do, especially centered in this location. From theater, to skiing to rock climbing or hiking/walking and shopping we've got it all!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $80

HOMEAWAY does not allow us to place standard rates for 29, 60, 90 without listing dates. Also Denver has passed a law for short term rentals so we are only 29 day or more. We are flexible and willing to work with anyone within reason. please tell us your needs and we'll see what we can do.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.