check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Denver - Lohi Loft!! Walk To Platte River, Walking Trail Or Down Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 29 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
29 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom(no door to main area)1 Bathroom, 795 Sq Ft, Full Kitchen, sleeps 4

Welcome to denver! This loft is conveniently located with easy access to the convention center, coors field, pepsi center and mile high. A perfect location that provides restaurants, shops and denver’s best night life within walking distance.

The mountains are also a short drive if you’re traveling to the denver area for the mountain scenery and adventure.

The balcony overlooks 15th street where you can walk to confluence park, where the platte river and cherry creek merge, or you can choose to hop on a bike or take a leisurely hike along multiple paths and trails.

With 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, balcony, full kitchen, you’re sure to enjoy the accommodations as a great alternative to a hotel. There is a queen sleeper sofa if you need to accommodate more guests.

Accommodations include new flat screen tv, high speed internet/wireless, large windows, fully equip kitchen, keurig coffee/tea, washer/dryer in unit, hotel quality linens and towels, covered secure parking.

Contact owner for more or less days.

More Details

Owner
Nancy
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Denver - Lohi Loft!! Walk To Platte River, Walking Trail Or Down Town
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 38 reviews
2

Better choices elsewhere

  • 2 of 5

This is a nice looking space. It's a very open design so I don't suggest it if you have enough people that privacy would be an issue. Other problems: 1) Internet didn't work; 2) Getting into the place was like solving a series of "Escape the Room" puzzles; 3) The owner(s) get back to you when they feel like it. So when it's 10pm, cold, dark and you can't figure out how to get in...good luck. Or if the Bronco's are playing, good luck. 4) The kitchen/living areas have really no lights. (One lamp and some mood lighting.) So don't plan to do anything there in the evening hours except watch TV.

It's in a quiet and seemingly safe neighborhood with numerous high-end restaurants nearby if that's important to you.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always thank our guest for giving us feedback to make our unit a better place for others to stay. We have added more light in the living space, thank you! As you can read from many of our reviews, we take pride in returning calls/text all hours of the day/night. We do apologize that we never got a call/text upon this check-in and we do supply several numbers for that very reason. Our check-in information is very detailed, because of the security for the building entrance and we attempt to warn our guest up front. Unfortunately we do rely on our guest to read/print the information that we supply. We did work with this guest over the phone on the wireless issue (power down etc). After their departure, we tested it ourselves and have had no issues for our new guest. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit, great location.

  • 4 of 5

Wife and I had a terrific time in Denver while staying at this property. We are in our mid-60's so please take that into account as you read our comments.

The unit is very convenient (a brief and easy walk) to downtown Denver and has many choices for restaurants/bars in the immediate (within 3-4 blocks) area. We felt very safe in the neighborhood at all times. The building is very quiet at all times and we only saw other occupants (both of whom were very friendly and offered good advice on surrounding restaurants) on only two occasions while staying there for 4 days. The parking arrangement was terrific (secured parking in essentially a private parking garage with ample space for parking and maneuvering the full size SUV we were driving) and is extremely convenient to the elevator and the VRBO unit. After having been "on the road" for several days before arriving here, the in-unit laundry facilities (including supplies) were very much appreciated!

The owner (Nancy) was very responsive when we had a little difficulty (i.e.: finding the lock box, operating garage entrance) while checking in; all of which were "user errors" on our part. Nancy was very patient in guiding us through the process.

We do have three minor suggestions that could have made the experience even better: (1) provide more lighting in the living room area, one lamp is not sufficient; 2) provide a listing of channels that are included in the cable TV package to avoid having to scroll through dozens of "not available" channels while looking for something to watch; and (3) upgrade the curtains to provide better protection from the solar heat gain that occurs in the afternoon when the beautiful Colorado sun is streaming into the unit (the air conditioning was having trouble keeping the unit cool in the afternoon). Again, relatively minor things.

In summary, we will stay here again on future trips and we will recommend this location to friends visiting Denver!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My wife and I will book here again!

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Perfect location to access bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. everything was clean and in working order.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynchburg, VA
5

Good location within easy walking distance to Union Station, Coor's field, REI and Starbucks.

  • 5 of 5

Nicely appointed with everything needed provided. For cooking, a natural foods grocery store is just across the 15th St. Bridge. King Super is a walkable (20 min.) distance, but lugging more than one bag could be a challenge. Overall, a great Denver visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san antonio, TX
5

Great Condo Awesome Loacation Secure Parking

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about the Condo and its prime location. This is our second time to rent this condo, its works perfect for our stay in Denver. With its Superior Location you can walk to everything you could want or need…. Bars, grocery store, liquors store and TONS of fabulous restaurants and beer gardens!!

The condo is clean and comfortable and suited our needs well. The kitchen has everything we needed plus an awesome Keurig coffee maker!! Super BONUS is the private and secure parking space indoors!!

Someone mentioned the nightclub across the street (Forest Room 5) personally my husband and I love having it there. We didn’t visit it (does seem cool), but the people watching was FUN!!! Had a few drinks on the patio enjoyed the weather and got a few laughs at the patrons across the street!! We didn’t find it to be too loud or an issue!! Quite the opposite!!

We would and have recommend this place. This is defiantly our go to when traveling in Denver. The owners are great, very responsive and friendly!

Our Favorite walkable places to eat!!

Brother Bar (Best Burgers)

Euclid Hall Bar & Kitchen (Pig Ear Pad Thai & Bone Marrow)

The Pig and Spout

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

It is a very nice unit. It was clean and comfortable and had all the amenities we needed for our short stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25.3 Miles
Denver International Airport (DIA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Forest Room 5, 2532 15th St, Denver
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I25, I70, I76
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lola - 1575 Boulder Street, Denver, Linger's
Nearest Ski
69.2 Miles
Keystone Resort, Loveland, WinterPark
Car: recommended

When you come to Colorado, there is just about anything you want to do, especially centered in this location. From theater, to skiing to rock climbing or hiking/walking and shopping we've got it all!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highlands Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Nov 7 2016 - Feb 28 2017
29 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
29 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
29 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
29 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Property Damage Protection $59

Contact owner for longer or shorter term stays. Unfortunately, Denver now has a short-term rental law on anything less than 29 days. No taxes apply on over 29 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Highlands Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 795 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Sofa is also a pull out bed with memory foam topper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Cleaning service is at the end of the stay unless coordinated with owner ahead of time. Contact owner for longer or shorter stays

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties