Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Oasis.Mins to Priv Beach.Pool.Hottub.Foosball.Close to shop/dining.WiFi

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,207 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms/3.5 Bath House In Corolla w/ private beach access and pools....

Must be at least 25 to rent Totally Beachin!! Rents Sunday to Sunday.

2207 sq feet

Flat screen TV's with Satellite

7 beds plus full pull out cough bed

Central air and heat

washer dryer

High chair available.

DVD and VCR's throughout

Stereo

Welcome to Totally Beachin in Corolla, a perfect home-away-from-home in the Outer Banks!

Come to “Totally Beachin” for a relaxing vacation. Come see the wild horses, the Lighthouse, Whale head Club, Shopping, Restaurants, bars, awesome beaches, and so much more. You will find everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation.

As part of the Villages at Ocean Hill community, your stay also includes private access to the beach, two swimming pools, a snack bar, fitness center (with small fee), tennis, volleyball ,basket ball courts, a playground, and a little community fishing lake.

There’s only a 2-minute drive to the 4X4 Beach Carova Beach access where the wild horse sanctuary is. The neighborhood has wonderful natural trails that will lead you to the sound. Wonderful paths that are wide enough for walkers and bike riding.

Our house is 3 stories with the top floor being a nice open floor plan, high ceilings with plenty of space. It features multiple decks to enjoy, a hot tub and outdoor shower. You can also take advantage of an outdoor charcoal grill and picnic table. The living area comes equipped with a flat-screen TV, DVD/VCR, stereo, and lots of games and puzzles. And of course, there is free WiFi.

The second floor has three bedrooms one being a very spacious master with a king size bed, a nice size bathroom and a deck. The other two bedrooms are spacious as well. One having a king size bed and the other a queen which has it’s own deck with a hammock swing to sit and relax on. They share a full bath. The laundry is also on this floor. Downstairs has two bedrooms. One with bunk beds and the bottom being a full size bed. The other room has two twin beds. The game room with a Foosball table is down here and a full bath as well. The home comes with all linens.

We hope you enjoy your time at Totally Beachin!

More Details

Owner
Catherine Kowalsky
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

About Catherine Kowalsky

My husband and I have been coming to Corolla for a long time. We love the shopping, the restaurants, walking on the beach, beautiful scenery, sunsets and so much more. Once we had kids we decided this would be an awesome opportunity and place to spend family vacations and just enjoy time together. Somewhere for them to bring their kids one day. I hope everyone has the same experiences as we have when renting our home.

Catherine Kowalsky purchased this house in 2014

Why Catherine Kowalsky chose Corolla

We bought this home because we loved the area. Corolla is a beautiful area that takes your breath away. Our home is in a nice neighborhood setting, privacy but you still feel your at the beach. Everyone is very friendly.

What makes this house unique

The wonderful benefits to our property is the neighborhood. Walking trails throughout, amenities include the two pools, private beach access, basket and volley ball courts, park, community fishing and fitness club is you desire. You can walk or drive to the 4X4 Beach. It's only approximately 500 yards from the house. Our family has always loved driving on it and enjoying the day and evenings playing games, swimming and watching the sunrise and sets.

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2207 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Signed rental agreement must be submitted prior to stay!
  • Will only accept 7 night min from Sun-Sun during prime season (Memorial Day-Labor Day)
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
  • 3 1/2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 5 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ceiling fans, enclosed outside shower, charcoal grill, open decks, open floor plan, awesome neighborhood and so much more.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Oasis.Mins to Priv Beach.Pool.Hottub.Foosball.Close to shop/dining.WiFi
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

Wonderful week at Totally Beachin in the Outer Banks!

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family enjoyed our week in Corolla and at Totally Beachin!! Cathy was quick to respond to any and all questions we had during our stay. We just want to thank their family for sharing their house with our family, such a great time was had by all ! It’s vacation - don’t sweat the small stuff !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Great location. We used the 4x4 beach a lot. Would tecomend to others

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great beach, funky house

  • 2 of 5

Great location and perfect beach. The owner contacted me hours prior to my arrival to make sure I had the code (I did not). We got early access.. yay! Can’t say enough about Corolla. The house was a little funky... found trash under the beds and not very well equipped with kitchen supplies. Linens and pillows smelled unwashed, glad we brought our own. Upon arrival, one of the dining room chairs broke, forgot to mention it to the owner so thanks to us you have a new chair! We broke 2 glasses while we were there but the owner/ cleaning company said that there were 8 missing. Seems as though some cleaners are more dilligent than others,,, before pic was sent, but with no time stamp. So. If you rent this property be sure you fine tooth comb when you get there. Property had basic needs met and can’t say enough about the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry about the trash if there was some under the bed. It does surprise me because they look under beds and move couches etc. when cleaning. Nobody is perfect though so I have discussed it further with them. I'm also surprised of the comment on the kitchen supplies because there are multiple pots and pans, as well as lots of plates, glasses before some were broken, tupperware, and much more. That is one thing other tenants have actually said they liked especially during Thanksgiving time of year when we rent it because of the size of the familes that stay there then. Not to mention a spice rack and the two different kind of coffee pots in case a tenant prefers one to the other. Pictures are taken after each tenant to help me as far as things broken or missing. There were more than 2 glasses missing after your stay. Maybe the kids broke a couple you didn't know about, like the piece of the broken chair that was hidden under the couch that was found by the cleaners ( the chair that was supposed to be broken before you got there) Nothing was said about any issues until I reached out about the one we had with your stay. I'm sorry after we reached out you have decided to write a bad review and your weren't happy. I'm not trying to be difficult but if you want to put a bad review up then I want to at least respond from our side of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lehi, Utah, USA
3

Totally Beachin! vacation rental

  • 3 of 5

We loved the location of the home and the upscale subdivision. It was close to an incredibly beautiful beach and two pools (we only used one as it was closest to us). The house was large enough to easily accommodate our group of four adults and five kids--6-17. The dining area and family room were spacious and comfortable. The hot tub was a favorite with the kids! The kitchen was well stocked with all eating utensils and pots and pans and dishes etc.

It would be nice if the linens were replaced--especially in the downstairs bedroom. They were pretty worn out. We tried to clean up after ourselves, but there weren't many tools with which to do it.

A little TLC outside would make it more enjoyable. It doesn't seem to have been well maintained.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful time..Just what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time!!!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ikes
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
4x4 Beach

There are wonderful shops, restaurants, bars, water sports, go carts, and so much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

The Rate includes taxes, cleaning fee's and linen charges. No hidden fee's.

Rates subject to change without notice.

All Weeks are Sunday change overs.

Except cash, checks, money orders and credit cards

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties