Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Remodeled 2BR/2BA Condo Across from the Beach, Padre Island, Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This newly-remodeled 2BR/2BA condo is in a gated resort community and conveniently located within walking distance the beach, shops, and restaurants. Walk into the open living and dining area and take in the vaulted ceilings and tasteful décor. The living area has a 46” flat screen TV, a sleeper sofa, and three reclining chairs. The dining room has a beautiful table that seats six and there’s seating for three more at the kitchen bar. The foodie in your group will love the fully-equipped kitchen—perfect to cook up the day’s catch! The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, and an ocean view from the picture window. The master bathroom has beautiful tile counters and a shower/tub combo. The guest room has a queen bed and views of the ocean. The guest bathroom is located between the guest room and the kitchen and has a shower/tub combo. When you’re not at the beach, head down to the shared pool right below the condo. This tropical themed area has a great pool, three barbecue grills, and plenty of seating!

This island condo is just a short walk to the beach. Pick up a souvenir at one of the shops, just a couple minutes from your door. The world-famous Schlitterbahn is just a five-minute drive. Tickets start at $26.99. If you need to rent a board or a kayak, head to Wind & Wave Watersports; it’s just a 10-minute drive. Go to HEB—also just a ten-minute drive away—for BBQ supplies. Head to the Boathouse Bar and Grill for great seafood in a fun environment. The anglers in your group will love the fishing tours offered at Bluff’s Landing. With so much to do in Corpus Christi, you might just want to book this awesome condo now and start planning your vacation!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property—you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive, like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book, we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code, and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data—Home Away Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled 2BR/2BA Condo Across from the Beach, Padre Island, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Austin,Tx
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great place, close to te beach. Walking distance. Well maintained. Will come back for sure

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hidden gem

  • 5 of 5

This property was excellent and I highly recommend it I would book this property in a heartbeat again

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute complex, across the street from beach

  • 4 of 5

Cute, small property. It is older, but well maintained and very quiet, until Friday night when the pool was filled with loud music and people. Bedrooms being on the backside we didn't hear a thing when we went to bed. Right across the street from the public beach access.

Upon arrival the gate latch was taped for people to come and go without using a code. During our visit the tape would be removed and someone would just put it back. Definitely more secure feeling when tape was not on latch. The unit was nice and suited our needs. Beds were comfortable, showers had good pressure and air conditioner was sufficient. Unfortunately when we opened the door the unit reeked of curry! It did not smell clean at all and I had to buy air freshener it was so bad. The floor in the master bathroom and the rugs did not appear to be clean or have been cleaned, with a lot of hair on both. Later I discovered there was one face cloth between the two restrooms and two women visiting this was not going to work. I received a text asking me to rate unit and I could write any issues, when I did this in several formats it would bounce back that it was a robot and did not understand. The tablet was a cool addition but would be nice if there were other instructions posted on the fridge like most rentals I have stayed in the past.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meredith, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed each issue you mentioned, we greatly appreciate your feedback. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice condo and very clean...worked well for the six of us (2 adults, 4 kids. The pull out couch was good for our teenager but not for adults. It's only a 3 minute walk to the beach and the public access bathrooms and shower rinse is right there. Great communications from Turnkey and the combo key to enter the room worked perfectly. Great pool as well that the kids enjoyed after being at the beach. 20 minute drive to the USS Lexington and Aquaworld which is well worth the visit. Lots of restaurants within 5- 15 min drive as well. Very quiet condo as well...highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a great time! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Corpus Christi Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We went to Corpus to run beach to Bay. We wanted a quiet condo close to the beach and starting line. This one did not disappoint. Lovely decor, well equipped. Great pool. Walking distance to the beach. Lots of beach chairs and toys to use. We will stay again. The check in and out procedures with turn key are super easy and convenient.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties