Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled 2BR/2BA Padre Island Condo Across from Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This newly-remodeled 2BR/2BA condo is in a gated resort community and conveniently located within walking distance the beach, shops, and restaurants. Walk into the open living and dining area and take in the vaulted ceilings and tasteful décor. The living area has a 46” flat screen TV, a sleeper sofa, and three reclining chairs. The dining room has a beautiful table that seats six and there’s seating for three more at the kitchen bar. The foodie in your group will love the fully-equipped kitchen—perfect to cook up the day’s catch! The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed, a flat screen TV, and an ocean view from the picture window. The master bathroom has beautiful tile counters and a shower/tub combo. The guest room has a queen bed and views of the ocean. The guest bathroom is located between the guest room and the kitchen and has a shower/tub combo. When you’re not at the beach, head down to the shared pool right below the condo. This tropical themed area has a great pool, three barbecue grills, and plenty of seating!

This island condo is just a short walk to the beach. Pick up a souvenir at one of the shops, just a couple minutes from your door. The world-famous Schlitterbahn is just a five-minute drive. Tickets start at $26.99. If you need to rent a board or a kayak, head to Wind & Wave Watersports; it’s just a 10-minute drive. Go to HEB—also just a ten-minute drive away—for BBQ supplies. Head to the Boathouse Bar and Grill for great seafood in a fun environment. The anglers in your group will love the fishing tours offered at Bluff’s Landing. With so much to do in Corpus Christi, you might just want to book this awesome condo now and start planning your vacation!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property—you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in/late check-outs are possible, and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive, like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book, we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code, and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data—Home Away Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
32% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled 2BR/2BA Padre Island Condo Across from Beach
average rating of 4.4864864 based on 37 reviews
San Antonio, TX
4

Decent stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I'd like to say that overall this place was very nice & relaxing. The best part was the pool bieng open till late. My kids enjoyed it very much and I enjoyed the short walk to beach. Initially when we got to room there was an off smell and a few missing items but staff were very prompt in responding.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Blanca, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corpus Christi, TX
5

Grrrrrreat Beach Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect! Best value on the island!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

4 stars

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Place is nice. Only negative items are no wash cloths, dish cloths, hand towels and dishwasher did not work

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry that you had issues with insufficient washcloths, dishcloths, hand towels, and dishwasher did not work during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granbury, TX
4

The place is okay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were satisfied except the ceiling fan in the second bedroom is very noisy and Old.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to assure you we’ve since repaired this fan. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Locked out of condo; Call center no help

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I won't rent from TURNKEY again. The condo was great, however the electronic lock on the front door would not work properly. We were locked out during our stay and then unable to lock the door behind us! The 24/7 phone number for repairs is just a call center in central TX, not someone local. They couldn't tell us when a maintenance person would be out to let us back into our unit! These locks don't work well at the beach. The interior components of the lock were rusted and wet with condensation. The maintenance man said he deals with these calls all day. He didn't have a replacement lock so he just oiled it and left. I'd rather have a key, and someone who can tell me exactly when help will arrive! It sucks to be locked out or not able to lock your unit when you need to leave. Too frustrating to pay this much and have these problems. Won't be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. We do have local Field Operations teams that are ready to help 24/7 if any issues come up and we are very sorry if you did not connect with them. Please be assured we are following up on the lock to confirm it is working properly. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our recent stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved it there! Everything was perfect. We will definitely be back and be bringing more family and friends!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.