Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Mt. Baker Rim Cabin #70 -Pet Friendly Home with a Hot Tub & WiFi!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,926 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Mt. Baker Lodging - Cabin #70 - A 2-story, 2-bedroom + Loft, pet friendly vacation home with hot tub and WIFI!

Enjoy exquisite river and mountain views from this brand new 2-story, 2+ bedroom, 3-bath river front vacation home! The 1st floor features a mud/entry room, a 3/4-bath, an open kitchen/dining/living area with a freestanding wood stove, (firewood provided) a hide-a-bed, and a separate sitting area with fabulous views. The 1st floor also includes one bedroom with 1-king bed and its own en suite 3/4-bath, and a separate laundry area with a full size washer/dryer. The 2nd floor features a loft area with 1-queen size bed, a 3/4-bath, and a master bedroom with 1-king size bed and a walk-out balcony. Just outside the back door is a covered deck with a gas grill and a private outdoor HOT TUB! This delightful vacation home will sleep 6 to 8 persons. (ENFORCED Maximum Occupancy!). PLEASE NOTE: Although a perimeter fenced is provided, the high bank riverfront location may not be suitable for small children.

PLEASE NOTE: WiFi service is now available to our area, and provided FREE OF CHARGE for Guest use. Having said this, the service is currently subject to failure, as the service provider is in the process of dialing everything in. Intermittent service failures are a circumstance that is beyond our control, and no sleeping accommodation refunds are provided if the FREE WiFi SERVICE fails to function properly.

Please allow for a 48 hour period between your time of booking and your check in time. This helps us make sure that the property will be available and clean for your arrival. For additional information please contact Mt. Baker Lodging.


More Details

Guest Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Guest Services

Mt. Baker Lodging

7463 Mt. Baker Lodging

PO Box 2002

Maple Falls WA 98266




Glacier Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1926 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
- hide-a-bed - Private Covered Outdoor Hot Tub - Riverfront Vacation Home - Pet Friendly - Mud Entry Room


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Mt. Baker Rim Cabin #70 -Pet Friendly Home with a Hot Tub & WiFi!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Perfect place for a trip to Baker!

  • 5 of 5

All amenities were there, place was clean and cozy, hot tub was fire!!!

Great location at the back of the community with a river view!

The only thing that I can think to mention that confused us was the Baker rental management documents showed a key code that was supposed to allow others to enter the Baker Rim's gate, but it didn't seem to work for a local friend of ours.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason: Thank you for the outstanding review for family Cabin #70! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and will pass your kudos on to our housekeeping staff...who will be equally thrilled! Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. Regarding the gate code; I believe that there might have been some miscommunication, as when entering the 3-digit gate code, it rings the phone at the cabin, and someone has to be at the cabin in order to answer the phone and activate the gate. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House wasn't prepared for a power outage

  • 1 of 5

While we made the most of it the house was lacking some basic necessities for a cabin in a fairly remote area. The power went out late Friday and didn't come back on until Sunday morning. While there was supposed to be firewood provided, there wasn't, which meant we had no heat. There was no working flashlight or candles which meant we were basically stuck in the dark. The prolonged outage also meant we didn't get to use the amenities we paid for (ie. hot tub)and meant that most of our food spoiled. While we realize the power outage isn't the responsibility of the home, the basics needed to sustain oneself during an outage should be. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chad: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #70. We are very sorry to hear that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, and we can certainly understand why. However, to set the record straight, we were advised of the power outage on December 29th/2017, at which point we set out to contact all incoming Guests in order to advise them of the occurrence. Guests were provided with two options; (a) cancel their reservation altogether with a full refund, (without penalty), or (b) if they chose to stay in spite of the circumstances, no refunds would be provided. This was made very clear up-front and, since the power utility was not providing an estimated time of restoration, most Guests chose to vacate their stay in its entirety. You chose to take occupancy and remain at the cabin regardless of circumstances knowing full well that no refunds would be provided. There is, in fact, firewood provided at the cabin for Guest use. In addition, the cabin has both gas central forced air heating, a gas hot water heater, and a gas range. There are also three flashlights located at the cabin. Candles are not provided as per local fire marshal regulations (child safety). While I can certainly agree that it wasn't the best of circumstances, unexpected power outages are a circumstance under which we have no control, and even though it was a roll of the dice as to when the power would finally be restored, you rolled the dice and chose to stay knowing full well the the power might have been restored in 5-minutes or 5-days. We believe that the 1-star rating is not deserved here, and will not be welcoming you to stay with us in the future. Respectfully, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent house with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah: We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) Happy trails, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Bellingham International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Nearest Golf
19 Miles
Shuksan Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mt. Baker Hwy –SR542
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ski
19 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Lifts
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Birch Bay
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional