Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home - 4 seat golf cart -WIFI - plantation shutters - BBQ grill -

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our Patio Villa is newly remodeled, with Italian tile throughout, granite counter tops in the kitchen and baths, french doors and custom plantation shutters. It is fully furnished, and features two bedrooms and two baths. Also included is a four seat golf cart and FREE Internet Service WIFI setup to set up tee times, or email friends and family back home.Outdoor gas grill for cooking out.

It has 1200 square feet of living space, screened lanai, and a one and a half car garage. The Villa is located in the Village of Alhambra, which is equal distance between the two Town Squares. Its location is close to pools, tennis courts and the Nancy Lopez Championship 27 hole golf course.

Sit back on the lanai and enjoy your morning coffee and breakfast. Play 9 or 18 holes of golf and have lunch at the clubhouse pool bar and grill. Relax in one of the 15 pools and then head down to the Town Square for live music, dancing, and happy hour every night.

Dine in one of the seven country club restaurants (fine dining or casual) or one of the great restaurants at the Town Squares. After dinner take in a movie or head over to Katie Belle's Night Club for some late night live entertainment and dancing. No pets or smoking please.

Keywords: Patio Villa

More Details

Owner
Brad Neal
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2017

About Brad Neal

We live in Austin Texas with our young daughter. We love going to The Villages to stay in our house. We have tried to make it as comfortable as our home in Austin. It is great to be able to take the golf cart everywhere.

Brad Neal purchased this house in 2005

Why Brad Neal chose The Villages

My wife's father has lived in the Villages for years and we decided we enjoyed it so much that we bought a place of our own. Her sister owns the house next door so it is nice for our renters to have someone close by for questions and such.

Amenities

Alhambra House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) inflatable twin and sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Washer/Dryer, Linens, Kitchenware, Refrigerator with Ice Maker, Radio/Tape/CD Player, Queen-Size Beds in the Master/Guest Bedrooms, Along with Cable TV, WI-FI connection, In the Dining Area is Dining Table with Four Chairs, and a Snack Bar with Bar Stools, The Screen Lanai Has a Table and Two Chairs, and the Outside Patio Has Adirondak Chairs to Relax on, Don't Forget Included in the Rent is a 4-Seat Custom, Night Drivable Golf Cart, You Can Now Drive Golf Carts 24 Hours, No Need to Rent a Car

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Home - 4 seat golf cart -WIFI - plantation shutters - BBQ grill -
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Wonderful time and location in the Villages.

  • 5 of 5

The house was fully equipped with anything we could possibly need during our two month stay. The location is convenient to shopping, pools, Spanish Springs Town Center, tennis and golf. It was also great using the the 4-seater golf cart when guests came for visit. Would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice comments Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario
5

The Villages

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to The Villages and this property did not disappoint. It offered all the amenities we needed and was clean and comfortable. The location was central and allowed us easy access to all golf courses and other facilities.

One thing we would have liked to have access to was a barbeque. In the Florida climate its an essential. Other than that, we're very happy with our choice of rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the nice feedback. We have tried to make our home as comfortable as possible with every convenience we can think of. It's looks like a BBQ grill will be the next addition.
Did you find this review helpful?
53 2
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Perfect property to spend some time away. Feels like you're staying at a friend's house. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice

  • 4 of 5

Very cut and clean

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Villages Visit

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to The Villages, it was great! The Villa is very conveniently located to Spanish Springs and Sumter Landing. We would get up each morning, leave on the provided golf cart and not return home until evening. There is so much to do and see. We met some of the neighbors who showed us how to get around the golf cart paths. We went to a polo match and out to eat with them; they even invited us to their Thanksgiving dinner. So many friendly people there. We appreciated that Brad was always quick to respond to any questions we had. The Villa is just as described and looks exactly like pictures on VRBO. Thank you Brad for renting your Villa to us. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Flanders,NJ
5

did not want to leave

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness. The towels were ample and fluffy. Most minor items (salt pepper sugar, etc.) were available. The 4 seat golf cart was a big hit with my granddaughter and handy when visitors came. Easy cart ride to Spanish Springs.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lots of Golf, Driving Range, Heated Pools, Wildlife Viewing (Including the Villages Buffalo!), Nightly Entertainment and Dancing in the Villages Town Squares Seven Nights a Week, Other Facilities Located on Site Are the Two Eight-Theatre Movie Complexes, Two 32-Lane Bowling Centers, Five Softball Fields, Two Polo Fields, Churches, 60-Bed Hospital, Fitness Center and Over 300 Scheduled Activities Per Week Including Sports, Clubs, Craft Lessons, Fitness, Etc

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Villages ID's $50
Refundable damage deposit $500

Occasional weekly rates available in non-winter months. Please contact owner for weekly quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties