check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 Blocks to beach and Funk zone, World Class Living, luxury

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 blocks from ocean - One bedroom sleeps 4-world class living

This brand new listing is a two story custom built 1BR/1.5 BA condo/townhome located in the heart of the downtown Santa Barbara shopping district and walking distance to the Stern's Wharf. The location is amazing but the condo itself is what has all our guests coming back! Our condo is part of a luxurious five-unit development that was recognized as "2009 Project of the Year" by the National Association of Home Builders. Our tranquil condo is warm and bright, with a unique modern style. The first floor of the condo is the master bedroom which has a deluxe king bed, a high-end master bathroom, and a private porch area. The porch area is surrounded by a high privacy fence and plenty of shade from the encircling trees. When you travel up the stairs you will be astounded by the spacious feel with an open kitchen, dining, and living area. The high vaulted ceilings and natural light makes this room feel larger than life. It is the perfect space for entertaining guests or just a romantic evening. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. We love cooking on our stainless steel Energy Star appliances by Electrolux. Our unit meets all the requirements of a LEED certified Platinum Level and is three star Built Green Certified. We really appreciate the fact that our unit is Built Green and is environmentally friendly--from the landscape designed to reduce the excessive water usage, all the way up to the cross ventilation from the strategically placed windows.

Check out: www. SantaBarbaraCA.gov/Waterfront

More Details

Property Manager
PJWilliams
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Why PJWilliams chose Santa Barbara

We were on the 'hunt' for the warm Spanish style exterior that feels so welcoming. Also, the location, location, location is ideal!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

3 Blocks to beach and Funk zone, World Class Living, luxury
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

The search for a perfect place is over!

  • 5 of 5

This is only our first of a 31-day stay and we already know that we will be returning to this wonderful condo again. It is even prettier than the photos on the site. It is spotless clean and the kitchen is by far the best equipped we have ever encountered. There is also a generous supply of everything one needs upon arrival. It is tastefully furnished and decorated. We are here during the holidays and there are pretty decorations here and there. Very thoughtful. The location is also perfect, so close to the beach and State Street. The place is also dead quiet. Having a garage is a big plus and adds to the comfort and illusion of being home. We have been renting holiday rentals at least twice a year for over 30 years and I can honestly say that this charming condo is the best of the best. The manager and his staff have been very professional, friendly and most accommodating. We full heartedly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Colette, Your post posted to VRBO on the last day of 2016- New Year's Eve day. What a post to end 2016, yet bring in 2017, all in one!!! Thank you!! I couldn't have expected a more thoughtful ending to 2016 than your warm words of appreciation. We are not perfect, but what we do strive for is excellence. In the event that we/I (for some reason) fall short of that mark, I always make it right! Frank and I have collectively traveled for over 60 years and recognize and expect high standards for our own travel needs, therefore, our expectations for LaCasa are high. Should you need anything during the remained of your stay at LaCasa, please reach out to us. Have a happy New Years Eve and a bright 2017! I look forward to your next stay. All the best, Reyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, nice condo, PJ was easy to work with.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great week at this Santa Barbara condo - perfect location to get downtown or to the beach, but still a quiet neighborhood. PJ was very easy to work with and made sure our stay was perfect and we had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Heidi, Thank you for your review. Should your travels return you to SB, we hope you choose LaCasa for your stay. All the best, Reyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have had the pleasure of visiting Santa Barbara each of the past four years and agree that our stay at La Casa has been the best. The house is very clean, nicely furnished and well appointed. We received our welcome letter ahead of arrival which served as an amuse bouche for the stay. We found thoughtful touches throughout the house: a Bose SoundLink that allowed us to play music from our iDevices, plentiful clothes hangers, boutique soap in the bathrooms. We were pleasantly surprised to have both PJ and Reyne check in a few days into our stay -- it truly made us feel like valued guests. Fingers crossed Year 5 will be at La Casa again!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Deanna! Thank you for the post regarding exceeded exceptions! Collectively, Frank and I have traveled for business over 60 years and stayed at many elite and 5 star accommodations. The result is our pledge to make your stay exceptional; details are high priority. We don't expect our valued guests to stay in anything less than we would, and we are pretty picky! Our door is always open. We look forward to stay 5 at LaCasa. All the best, Reyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location....but...

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival no soap in the bathrooms and no towels in either bathroom. No toiletries provided (hand soap, shampoo etc)

Definately hard water problems. You have to buy bottled water just to rinse the shampoo out of your hair.... Owner added salt to the water softener but same results (maybe it doesn't work...?)

Sticks and leaves on the bedroom floor and silverware is pitted/rusty and shower had mold and they have the cheapest iron on the planet. Owner called to check if everything was ok.... But it's not our responsibility to outline housekeeping issues- as the owner do a walk through after cleaning crew has completed the job.... and make sure things are right.

PJ is a very nice person and great to work with but for the high cost, things should have been better...... With changes we might come back for a third year but not sure at this point.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, John, We were shocked to receive your VRBO review outlining where our housekeeper missed the mark. That said, you were absolutely correct!!!! I can list all the reasons why this happened, but it doesn't matter. The bottom line is your stay was less than outstanding and that's is not how we run things!!! It just so happened that Frank and I arrived two days after your departure. We saw- first hand- exactly what you experienced. So, what have we done? Well...to start off, we've reached out to you via telephone and by email to make things right. However, we are sad that we haven't received a response to our attempts. Secondly, everything else has been aggressively addressed. This will not happen again. We apologize that your experience was less than outstanding. We hope you allow us to make it right! All the best, Reyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful quiet property and just short walk to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great few days staying at this property. It has a modern and comfortable feel.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Fabulous West Beach LaCasa getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to Santa Barbara and we will be back! This home was just as it was pictured with everything we needed for a six night stay. We rented a car and only used it once. Loved being able to walk to great restaurants and the beach. The weather was perfect for our stay and we enjoyed the sights including a Cloud Climbers Jeep Tour to the Wineries, tour of the Mission, a Trolley area tour, and Whale watching boat tour!

We would recommend Toma Restaurant and Bar and the Lark for two must dine locations nearby. This home had a list of restaurants for us as well to review and the property manager was very easy to communicate with . We would highly recommend this Home Away as a

fabulous getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Cheryl, According to your post your first trip to Santa Barbara appears to be a homerun! We are so delighted that you found everything in order and your expectations were met. As you have witnesses, SB is not short on selections of restaurants; the list goes on and on. However, Toma and Lark are two of our personal favorites!! For the next trip to SB, try Chase on State Street! Outstanding!! All the best, Reyne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.01 Miles
101
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,860
$6,320
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$314
$2,199
$6,590
 
 
REGULAR-SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,345
 
 
SUMMER PEAK
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
REGULAR SUMMER
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,345
 
 
REGULAR SUMMER PEAK
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
REGULAR SUMMER
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,345
 
 
LATE SUMMER PEAK
Aug 2 2017 - Aug 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
 
 
REGULAR LATE SUMMER
Aug 8 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
$2,345
 
 
Reg-FALL
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$359
$2,531
$6,400
 
 
Reg-WINTER
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$336
$2,372
$6,400
 
 
Reg-WINTER PEAK
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$402
$6,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $395
Tax Rate 12.0%

We follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee ($125), and the standard Property Damage Protection policy. Please note-monthly stays require light housekeeping every 10-15 days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 975 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Powder room with toilet and sink/no shower
  • 2nd powder room is located off the kitchen with toilet and sink. Suitable as 2nd bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Sleep sofa in living room - 1 queen , Queen sleep sofa in living room
  • Note: The queen sofa bed is located in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wheel Fun Rentals (walkable) 23E Cabrillo Blvd, SB, 925-518-7100 Welcome Letter and near by restaurant information will be approximately 10 days before arrival for security purposes.

Partner Offers