Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom With Big Yard.

Located minutes from Vernon this property is the perfect family getaway. Offering 4 bedrooms (2 up and 2 down) and lots of room to play it won't disappoint. The main floor has 2 bedrooms, large living room, dining room, 1.5 baths, laundry, kitchen/family room with a large covered deck. Downstairs has 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large games room, TV family area and access to the back yard. Lakefront access and dock allows you to enjoy Okanagan Lake to its fullest potential. Large yard for kids to play in a ample parking for all. Well maintained all year round with a few upgrades to make your stay comfortable. Enjoy the large deck with BBQ and patio table. It's the perfect way to end your day.


Property Manager
Jaime Truong
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2017

What makes this house unique

This property is right on the waterfront with private dock and beach. Being so close allows you to enjoy all that the Okanagan has to offer.

Amenities

Vernon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Games room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen pull out
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 2 children, max weight per bunk 100lbs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
3

Portico Problems

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Tronson Road house, however, since we paid almost $400 for cleaning, we expected not to have had the following issues.:

- the dock was covered with bird poo - I cleaned it off.

- the lower deck chairs were dirty with sand - I cleaned them off.

- the fridge was not clean

- the upper deck chairs needed tightening - I fixed them. Two would have broken had I not done the repair.

- the grass needed cutting and animal poo was all over the lawn and should have been cleaned up.

- the oven was not clean and smoked when used

- there was no bar soap in the bathrooms.

Given the above, I think that the almost $400 cleaning fee is out of line. We advised Portico of these issues following our stay, but I felt their response was defensive and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Mr. Bell. We did speak to you in regards to your concerns and had you let us know during your stay that there were issues we would have dealt with them immediately. We went through this with you on the check in process and it is stated in our Welcome Binder. You chose to email us after the fact and now want some sort of compensation which we do not feel is fair on your part. Our property was at standards that we have for every renter. and the property was clean and prepared. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations, however had you let us know we would have attended the property immediately. You were verbally abuse to my staff during the booking process which was unnecessary however we still chose to rent to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, comfortable accommodation

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately, the weather turned and we couldn't enjoy what we hoped would be a sunny stay. But it was pleasant and the views of the water were memorable. Of particular note is the upper deck which becomes the centre when the weather permits.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great mid summer mini vacation

  • 4 of 5

We loved being right on the the lake with a private beach and doc. All the kids had a great time as did the adults. The house was pretty well stocked with the basics and lots of room for everyone to move around.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Large enough to fit 3 families comfortably. Lots of parking. Clean! Beds were great! Yard was wonderful. Grass for lawn games. Lots of shade under the big weeping willow tree by the water. Nice easy slope into the water for the kids. We were right across the bay from the Marina, which was convenient when we needed gas for the boat. 5 minute drive from Safeway. It really was a great house for us. The only thing that I would warn future renters about, is the driveway. It's very steap and curvy. We have a 24ft surf boat and after the first tight squeeze when we arrived, we backed it all the way down the drive the night before we left. It was tricky, but definitely do-able. We will be returning to this property for sure in the future! Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests happy, cleanliness and comfort is at the top of our list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great vacation hame

  • 4 of 5

Clean and spacious ,with an awesome view

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests please let us know if you would like to book for the 2017 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great family vacation spot with plenty of space, great location and all the amenities.

I should mention: private beachfront with amazing views of lake okanagan and surrounding area. My family and I stayed there for 2 weeks this past summer and thoroughly enjoyed all it had to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all comments from our guests to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

This property is located minutes from Okanagan Landing where shopping and local amenities can be accessed. A short drive to the popular Davidson Orchards and Planet Bee on Bella Vista Road.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vernon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$2,708
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $731.8
Cleaning $281.74 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Please note we do have an intake process and do require references to stay at this property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties