check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 14 nights


Vernon House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom With Big Yard.

Located minutes from Vernon this property is the perfect family getaway. Offering 4 bedrooms (2 up and 2 down) and lots of room to play it won't disappoint. The main floor has 2 bedrooms, large living room, dining room, 1.5 baths, laundry, kitchen/family room with a large covered deck. Downstairs has 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large games room, TV family area and access to the back yard. Lakefront access and dock allows you to enjoy Okanagan Lake to its fullest potential. Large yard for kids to play in a ample parking for all. Well maintained all year round with a few upgrades to make your stay comfortable. Enjoy the large deck with BBQ and patio table. It's the perfect way to end your day.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Portico Property Services Ltd
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2016

About Portico Property Services Ltd

This property is managed by Portico Property Services Ltd.

What makes this house unique

This property is right on the waterfront with private dock and beach. Being so close allows you to enjoy all that the Okanagan has to offer.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Lakefront Family Getaway Close to all Amenities
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Portico Problems

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Tronson Road house, however, since we paid almost $400 for cleaning, we expected not to have had the following issues.:

- the dock was covered with bird poo - I cleaned it off.

- the lower deck chairs were dirty with sand - I cleaned them off.

- the fridge was not clean

- the upper deck chairs needed tightening - I fixed them. Two would have broken had I not done the repair.

- the grass needed cutting and animal poo was all over the lawn and should have been cleaned up.

- the oven was not clean and smoked when used

- there was no bar soap in the bathrooms.

Given the above, I think that the almost $400 cleaning fee is out of line. We advised Portico of these issues following our stay, but I felt their response was defensive and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Mr. Bell. We did speak to you in regards to your concerns and had you let us know during your stay that there were issues we would have dealt with them immediately. We went through this with you on the check in process and it is stated in our Welcome Binder. You chose to email us after the fact and now want some sort of compensation which we do not feel is fair on your part. Our property was at standards that we have for every renter. and the property was clean and prepared. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations, however had you let us know we would have attended the property immediately. You were verbally abuse to my staff during the booking process which was unnecessary however we still chose to rent to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, comfortable accommodation

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately, the weather turned and we couldn't enjoy what we hoped would be a sunny stay. But it was pleasant and the views of the water were memorable. Of particular note is the upper deck which becomes the centre when the weather permits.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great mid summer mini vacation

  • 4 of 5

We loved being right on the the lake with a private beach and doc. All the kids had a great time as did the adults. The house was pretty well stocked with the basics and lots of room for everyone to move around.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Great property! Large enough to fit 3 families comfortably. Lots of parking. Clean! Beds were great! Yard was wonderful. Grass for lawn games. Lots of shade under the big weeping willow tree by the water. Nice easy slope into the water for the kids. We were right across the bay from the Marina, which was convenient when we needed gas for the boat. 5 minute drive from Safeway. It really was a great house for us. The only thing that I would warn future renters about, is the driveway. It's very steap and curvy. We have a 24ft surf boat and after the first tight squeeze when we arrived, we backed it all the way down the drive the night before we left. It was tricky, but definitely do-able. We will be returning to this property for sure in the future! Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests happy, cleanliness and comfort is at the top of our list.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation hame

  • 4 of 5

Clean and spacious ,with an awesome view

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guests please let us know if you would like to book for the 2017 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, B.C.

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great family vacation spot with plenty of space, great location and all the amenities.

I should mention: private beachfront with amazing views of lake okanagan and surrounding area. My family and I stayed there for 2 weeks this past summer and thoroughly enjoyed all it had to offer.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we appreciate all comments from our guests to ensure an enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

This property is located minutes from Okanagan Landing where shopping and local amenities can be accessed. A short drive to the popular Davidson Orchards and Planet Bee on Bella Vista Road.


Rates & Availability

Vernon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall/Winter 2016
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Jul 21 2017 - Aug 4 2017
14 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $756
Cleaning $291 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Please note we do have an intake process and do require references to stay at this property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Vernon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Games room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen pull out
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 2 children, max weight per bunk 100lbs.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties