Located minutes from Vernon this property is the perfect family getaway. Offering 4 bedrooms (2 up and 2 down) and lots of room to play it won't disappoint. The main floor has 2 bedrooms, large living room, dining room, 1.5 baths, laundry, kitchen/family room with a large covered deck. Downstairs has 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large recreation room (includes bunk bed with privacy walls), TV family area and access to the back yard. Lakefront access and dock allows you to enjoy Okanagan Lake to its fullest potential. Large yard for kids to play in a ample parking for all. Well maintained all year round with a few upgrades to make your stay comfortable. Enjoy the large deck with BBQ and patio table. It's the perfect way to end your day.
- House2500 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Min Stay4 - 7 nights
4 Bedroom With Big Yard.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 29, 2018
What makes this House unique
This property is right on the waterfront. Being so close allows you to enjoy all that the Okanagan has to offer.
Check-in: 11:00 AM
Check-out: 3:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
My four sisters and I stayed in this beautiful home for four nights. It’s right on the lake and has some gorgeous views.
Thank you for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests happy and enjoyed their time at the house.
When we arrived one of the exterior door locks was broken and when we pointed this out were told that it would be fixed the next day BUT it never was .. this is unacceptable when 8 people's belongings are inside .. we ended up getting the tool and fixed it ourselves... The owner didn't seem to care .. we were disappointed!
Great location, comfortable accommodation
Unfortunately, the weather turned and we couldn't enjoy what we hoped would be a sunny stay. But it was pleasant and the views of the water were memorable. Of particular note is the upper deck which becomes the centre when the weather permits.
We enjoyed our stay at the Tronson Road house, however, since we paid almost $400 for cleaning, we expected not to have had the following issues.:
- the dock was covered with bird poo - I cleaned it off.
- the lower deck chairs were dirty with sand - I cleaned them off.
- the fridge was not clean
- the upper deck chairs needed tightening - I fixed them. Two would have broken had I not done the repair.
- the grass needed cutting and animal poo was all over the lawn and should have been cleaned up.
- the oven was not clean and smoked when used
- there was no bar soap in the bathrooms.
Given the above, I think that the almost $400 cleaning fee is out of line. We advised Portico of these issues following our stay, but I felt their response was defensive and unprofessional.
Thank you for your review Mr. Bell.
We did speak to you in regards to your concerns and had you let us know during your stay that there were issues we would have dealt with them immediately. We went through this with you on the check in process and it is stated in our Welcome Binder.
You chose to email us after the fact and now want some sort of compensation which we do not feel is fair on your part.
Our property was at standards that we have for every renter. and the property was clean and prepared. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations, however had you let us know we would have attended the property immediately.
You were verbally abuse to my staff during the booking process which was unnecessary however we still chose to rent to you.
Great property! Large enough to fit 3 families comfortably. Lots of parking. Clean! Beds were great! Yard was wonderful. Grass for lawn games. Lots of shade under the big weeping willow tree by the water. Nice easy slope into the water for the kids. We were right across the bay from the Marina, which was convenient when we needed gas for the boat. 5 minute drive from Safeway. It really was a great house for us. The only thing that I would warn future renters about, is the driveway. It's very steap and curvy. We have a 24ft surf boat and after the first tight squeeze when we arrived, we backed it all the way down the drive the night before we left. It was tricky, but definitely do-able. We will be returning to this property for sure in the future! Loved it!!
Thank you for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make all our guests happy, cleanliness and comfort is at the top of our list.
Great mid summer mini vacation
We loved being right on the the lake with a private beach and doc. All the kids had a great time as did the adults. The house was pretty well stocked with the basics and lots of room for everyone to move around.
This property is located minutes from Okanagan Landing where shopping and local amenities can be accessed. A short drive to the popular Davidson Orchards and Planet Bee on Bella Vista Road.
Additional information about rental rates
Please note we do have an intake process and do require references to stay at this property.