Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

KKSR 185 DIRECT OCEANFRONT TOWNHOME, Wifi, A True Gem

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**DIRECT OCEANFRONT LIVING AT IT'S FINEST!** Townhome#185 is an amazing DIRECT oceanfront property at a amazing value. Enjoy the privacy of a townhome. Living area & Kitchen downstairs, bedrooms upstairs. Wifi, Beachgear available to you for your convenience!

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums and towhomes. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for “laps” and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.

One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.

The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

***TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!!! SEE LINK IMMEDIATELY BELOW!!****

**If link is not shown, inquire directly for link

TAT TAX ID: W68705228-01

More Details

Property Manager
Knutson property Management Division
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
20% Complete
14% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
KKSR 185 DIRECT OCEANFRONT TOWNHOME, Wifi, A True Gem
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 48 reviews
,
5

Kona oceanside

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful Oceanside Condo, conveniently close to everything but not crowded or congested.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
4

Great Location and View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and view are great. Gated complex and pool are nice. The unit itself does need some tlc - wear and tear are showing. Ants on the kitchen counters are a nuisance. Broken glass, lack of lock on screen door etc. Should be addressed. Instruction emails to check in with property manager need to be addressed. I was told to call the property manager and when I contacted him he was not impressed that I was calling. Told me I needed to fill in paperwork at the pool area and I shouldn't have called him and Knutson and Associates should not be telling guests to call him. Would recommend unit in this complex but this unit only if items addressed.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Joanna, The owner is in the property now and is addressing any outstanding maintenance in the unit. We apologize the resident manager of the complex was not as friendly as he could be. Surf & Racket requires registration, but it is indeed self registration. ~Knutson & Associates Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Beautiful condo with refreshing views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Memories of sunsets you can take with you. What a delight!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the sunsets at Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Townhouse# 185. We hope to see you again!! Mahalo KNUTSON AND ASSOCIATES
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
1

Think twice

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Think twice before renting this condo! Bug infested! Opened knew tchen cabinet 1st thing & 3 roaches fell off door, there was a constant parade of ants. Was sprayed while we were there, but the ants kept marching! Everything is old & dated, shower door filthy, counters & floors sticky to touch. And make sure you DO NOT come in the summer! We nicknamed it the "Hot Box" miserable!! Owner needs blinds to block the sun from beating inside condo. We put umbrella in front of sliding door & that made a huge difference! I must say though that the proximity to the ocean is great! You cannot get closer, but trust me...."Think Twice Before Renting!"

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Steve, We are so sorry you did not feel the unit was up to our standards, we hope you had a nice stay while in Kona although you ran into these problems. We thank you for your feedback so we can address the issues so another guest does not have to deal with them. Mahalo Knutson and Associates
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Suelfeld, NA
4

Great Time Art Surf and Racquet Club

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Townhouse was clean but not new. The furniture

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Dorte, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our direct oceanfront townhouse#185 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club! We're happy hear the property was clean enough for you. We will share the feedback with the owner! -Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates Property Management & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reichertshausen, NA
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect Location and Ambiente and vacation home. The whole Family enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Knutson & Associates
Owner's Response: Aloha Emil, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our direct oceanfront surf & racquet townhome#185! Please reach out to us again in the future if you decide to return to the Kona area. -Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates Property Management & Sales
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees