Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Ski Condo in the Heart of Summit County

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Relax and enjoy the Ten Mile Range and beautiful Lake Dillon from our spacious and comfortable two bedroom condominium at Lake Cliffe, situated in the heart of the Colorado Rockies. Our condo is located in the town of Dillon, 75 miles west of Denver via I-70, in the center of Summit County Ski Country.

Four major ski areas are just minutes away: Keystone, Breckenridge, Arapahoe Basin, and Copper Mountain. Vail and Beaver Creek are less than an hour's drive. Winter in Summit County offers downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, and ice skating.

There are restaurants, bars, and entertainment within walking distance of the condo, including a local brewery (Pug Ryan's), great BBQ (Arapahoe House) and bowling (Lakeside Bowl). Additional restaurants and stores are just a short drive away. The Summit Stage Shuttle stops a block from the condo and provides free transportation to the ski resorts and to the expansive Silverthorne Factory Outlet Mall down the road.

Our summertime guests enjoy our convenient location, just above Lake Dillon at the Marina end of the lake. It's a five-minute walk to the Marina for access to the boating, kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding and water-taxi service and to the water-side Tiki Bar, a great place to stop for a snack and cold beverage. The mountain views from the lake are some of the most spectacular in Colorado! A newly renovated amphitheater on Lake Dillon, featuring free concerts on weekends during summer months, and the Summit County bike path are also within walking distance of the condo. Summer in Summit County provides a wide range of other recreation and cultural activities that are accessible near the condo, including tennis, golf, hiking, rafting, fishing on lakes and streams, art shows, and film festivals.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Pat Wilson
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Enjoyed our visit to your condo. It is so homey and well furnished."
Aug 2003
  • 1 of 7


Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Prior to departure, please put all dirty dishes in dishwasher, add soap, and start dishwasher.
  • Also, empty all waste baskets and trash containers and take to dumpster next to driveway at entrance of condo complex.
  • Thank you! We appreciate your cooperation!
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size sleeper sofa
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Free High Speed Internet Connection, Clubhouse with indoor pool and two jacuzzis, Private balcony, Laundry facilities within building


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Ski Condo in the Heart of Summit County
average rating of 4.827586 based on 36 reviews
Olathe, KS

The unit is really in need of upgrades, no washer or dryer, steam bath not hooked up, etc.

  • 2 of 5

We love the location of these condos and have stayed in other units. The unit needs updating. When you turn on a light switch in bedrooms nothing happens. Switches don’t hook to anything. Half the outlets in the guest room didn’t work. Master bathroom shower didn’t drain well. Also what looks like a steam bath wasn’t hooked up. The fireplace has not been converted to gas, so it also is more trouble to take time to start a fire. I should have read the description better in regards to washer and dryer, but I made an assumption based on other units I stayed in at this complex. A washer and dryer is something I really appreciate in a unit, especially a dryer after skiing all day. Again I still love this location in Dillon, however this unit needs to update before we come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condo and appreciate the feedback. Some of the issues you mentioned are quick fixes that had not yet come to our attention. We can and will address those immediately. At Lake Cliffe, a washer and dryer are available in the basement for all guests staying in the building, as most 2 BR condos do not have in-unit washer/dryer. One does need to shop around a bit for that and other specific amenities, e.g. gas-burning fireplace, if those are a priority. Overall, there is indeed a great deal of variability in the individual condos at Lake Cliffe, as reflected in their photos, descriptions, rates and availability on the VRBO site. We do our best to give (potential) renters an accurate "picture" of our particular unit, including the amenities it offers, so they know when they book what they can expect. We have plans to make numerous upgrades, big and small, this coming spring and fall (2018) and will update the listing accordingly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Location of condo is perfect for skiing many nearby resorts. Condo is very clean and comfortable, and has all the amenities we needed.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO

Nice stay over New Years

  • 5 of 5

First, the level of attention from the owner(s) is very very good. We had a couple of questions and received immediate response from one of them both times. The decor of unit is very nice. My husband notices that every rental we stay in has the classic crossed skies on the wall, he hates them. This unit did not and in fact it was very nicely done. Beds were nice, lots of pots and pans and a convenient location. Good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Very comfortable and cozy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeffrey, We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our condo! We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you schedule your next trip to the Dillon area! Thank you for your kind review! Pat Wilson
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Pat was great to work with and the condo had everything you need for a relaxing vacation. This condo is in a great area. The views from the balcony are beautiful! We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Denney's Vacation Stay

  • 4 of 5

Our Family of 5 enjoyed our stay at the Wilson's Condo. The space was very cozy, clean and nicely decorated. The Living and Dining areas were comfortable and roomy. We had everything we needed right there. A suggestion for extras would be towels and coffee singles. We felt all the comforts of home. We slept soundly in the queen bed, however our boys were taller than the twin beds....but by the end of the night it didn't matter - lol!

For a shot in the dark in choosing our lodging we were very satisfied. The weather was beautiful. The amenities and live music in the amphitheater at the resort fulfilled our entertainment expectations.

The perfect ending to our vacation was white water rafting at Mile Hi Rafting in Dumont - definitely the high-light of our trip!....Soooo much fun, we can't wait to do it again. What a beautiful vacation!!


Denney Family: Scott, Alisa, Adam-27yr, Aerik-24yr, Anna-19yr.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at our condo! It seems your family enjoyed partaking in the many activities offered in the Dillon area! We will consider your suggestions of more towels and coffee singles. Thank you! We'd welcome a return visit from you anytime, so please contact us when you're ready for another trip to Lake Dillon! Best regards, Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Cliffe Condo 203C



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $109

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties