Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 30 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
Needs Updating & Basic Maintenance/Cleaning
Overall - great location, great views, great size! However, guest bathroom toilet leaked intermittently and has for a long time as evidence by warped cabinet and musty smell; guest bathroom exhaust fan didn't work; oven wasn't clean; cook-top protector pans were filthy; windows were filthy; master bedroom bed needs to be replaced, it's soooo soft. Our backs were killing us by the end of the trip. Dishwasher is old, rusting and incredibly loud. Also, pictures showed that the balcony had a table. We had no table.
Jason, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is very important in helping us improve guest experience at the property. I sincerely wish that you had alerted me of the issues and concerns you had about the property immediately upon arrival. In fact the Welcome Packet that we email to all guests explicitly requests for that. While we strive for perfection in both hospitality and housekeeping, housekeepers and managers alike are human (just like guests are too) and mistakes and omissions do occur. A number of the issues you pointed out are just such omissions which could have been remedied immediately. I'm not excusing any mistakes being made, but I know that the oven, range burner protectors and exhaust fan could have been repaired the same day, making your stay more enjoyable. As for a leak in the toilet, I did have maintenance check both toilets and no leaks were discovered. Also, I'm not sure of what warped cabinet or smell you were referring to. We could not find either. There are no cabinets touching either toilet. If you have any pictures, please feel free to email them to me.
As for the master bed, I regret that you found it uncomfortable, but that mattress is less than 2 years old and of very good quality. Different people have different preferences as to how soft or firm a mattress should be. Unfortunately we are not able to cater to all tastes, but the majority of other guests have found the mattress to be very comfortable. I personally examined it and found it in good condition.
As for the dishwasher, it has been replaced since your stay. We do keep working on updating various items in the condo, but do so at a measured pace to avoid having to increase rental rates to guests to cover significant capital investments.
The old patio table broke and the new one had not arrived during your stay. That said, if you had alerted me on the first day of you arrival that you needed a patio table (no all guests use those), I would have gone to Lowes the same day and brought you one. Communication is key and helps us provide better accommodations. I do hope that you continue to visit Okaloosa Island for your future vacations. I strongly suggest that you communicate any issues you ever have with any rentals immediately and clearly. This will hopefully provide for a more enjoyable stay next time wherever you choose to book.
Wishing you and your family wonderful holiday this year.
Lovely, tastefully decorated condo with a breathtaking view made our week perfect! So convenient to Fort Walton and Destin but traffic was bearable. We loved it and can’t wait to return!
Okay, needs deep cleaning.
It was tastefully decorated but needed some deep cleaning and some easy repairs. It was fine once we cleaned it ourselves.Was not appreciative of paying a cleaning fee and then having to clean it ourselves anyway. The manager was very responsive to the other complaints we did have however, and came the same day to do some repairs and maintenance.
Island Princes was very nice and I would stay again.
Very nice view and very clean.
It was in a great location and was exactly as described in listing. Booked on short notice everythi
Great experience would definitely do it again. Unit was well equipped in kitchen and had large rooms.
Villy Ellinger, Manager, Up At Sunrise Vacation Rental Assistance LLC