Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Family Getaway In Paradise Mountain (Special Rates through April)

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms / 5 Baths (3 full & 2 Half Baths -Sleeps up to 20 Adults and Children

Cabin is handcrafted and designed to offer spacious living areas with spectacular views while enjoying a rustic log cabin ambiance in the beauty of the country. Sleeps 18-20 guests comfortably. 5 bedrooms / 5 bathrooms (3 Full and (2) 1/2 Baths). One by the kitchen and one in the basement by the recreational area with pool table.

Main Floor:

Bedroom 1 – King Log Bed Master Suite with Large Screen TV, Fireplace, Large Bathroom and Closet

Full Kitchen with brand new appliances (fully equipped) and granite countertop.

Guest ½ Bath

Elegant Dining Room-sits 12+ combined (additional seating available)

Gorgeous High Cathedral Log Ceiling in Living Room with Fireplace

Full Pantry

Loft:

Bedroom 2 – 2 Queen Log Beds with closet and beautiful view

Bedroom 3 – 2 Queen Log Beds with closet and beautiful view

1 Full beautiful spacious bathroom

Basement:

Recreational Room with Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, Foosball Table and TV

Bedroom 4 – Queen Master with Large Closet and TV

Bedroom 5 – 2 Log Bunk beds (for children) with Full Size on Bottom and Twin on Top with TV and Half Bathroom

Guest ½ Bath

2 Futons

Decorative Bar

Additional Features:

Washer/Dryer

Outside Deck Area:

Hot Tub Jacuzzi

2 Large Picnic Tables (seats 12 each)

Rocking Chairs

Barbeque Station

Fire-pit Area

Seating Area overlooking the amazing Blue Ridge Mountains

Keywords: Log Cabin, Cabin Rental, Blue Ridge Mountains, Mayberry, Yadkin Valley, Yadkinville, North Carolina, wine country, Shelton Vineyard, Cody Creek, The Depo, Barn at Blueberry hill, Stone Mountain, Pilot Mountain, Rassaldini, Herrera, Vineyard, Carolina Get away, Carolina Cabin. FREE WIFI , Family

More Details

Owner
Carolina Mountain View Cabins
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2018

About Carolina Mountain View Cabins

This amazing cabin known as "Victoria's Hideaway " was especially built with the utmost detail in craftsmanship. It is positioned at the highest point of its lot to access the best 360 degree view on this mountain called Paradise Mountain Estates.

Carolina Mountain View Cabins is a private group offering high-end, luxurious log cabins for rent to individuals seeking retreat and relaxation up in the Blue Ridge Mountains / Wine Country in North Carolina. Carolina Mountain View Cabins prides itself on offering the highest quality vacation experience, providing the finest amenities in each home all while being a simple drive away from the most exciting activities and fun North Carolina has to offer. It is the mission of Carolina Mountain View Cabins to ensure that each person leaves home with a little taste of “Paradise”.

Carolina Mountain View Cabins purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Carolina Mountain View Cabins chose Dobson

It is a brand new, beautifully built cabin, decorated with style and elegance. You can access its breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from any part of this home during your morning view during the sunrise and afternoon sunsets by its wide and comfortable porches in each of its wrap around decks.

Closely situation between a number of vineyards in the middle of Yadkin-Valley Wine Country and just about an hour away from Charlotte, Boone and Winterplace.

Secluded enough to get away from the crowds, but yet close enough to get anywhere from Charlotte to Boone to Virginia for all sorts of activities.

Very safe to get to and accessible with wide and easy to get to roads. 10 minutes from I-77 at the Shelton Vineyards Exit.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy access to town while sitting up on a mountain. 10 minute drive in the country road to get to I-77.

Amenities

Dobson Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Any Holiday is NON REFUNDABLE !!
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Full Size on Bottom and Twin on Top
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private gated very exclusive community Paradise Mountain Estates

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
Cozy Family Getaway In Paradise Mountain (Special Rates through April)
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
-
5

A beautiful cabin! A memorable getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We reserved this cabin to spend some family time celebrating our time off together.

This place exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms were very large and we found to have much more comforts than others we have stayed in. Large screen tv's and breathtaking fireplace with high ceilings. The views are spectacular and the feeling of a true cabin experience was felt throughout our stay. Outside with the fire pit, we shared great stories while keeping warm.

We received proper instructions and everything was quite easily accessible.

Although this cabin is in a mountain that seems far away, surprisingly we were just a short distance 10 minutes or so.from the Interstate .

We will definitely make plans to go back to Victoria's Hideaway Cabin every year.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much you welcome back
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this cabin. The view out of the back porch was gorgeous and you could see for miles over the mountains. The house was well stocked with dishes, towels, and linens, and there were so many beautiful hiking trails in the area. We could not have asked for a more welcoming stay. Thank you for our amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you welcome back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, spacious getaway

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a weekend getaway for 15 family members who wanted to celebrate multiple birthdays. This beautiful log chateau provided plenty of space for anything we wanted to do. A major feature was the massive wraparound deck with compelling views. At night we spent more time there than inside because of the wonderful breeze. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place. Make sure that you receive written driving directions, because many gps systems will not get you here. But our hostess was always available and very helpful.All in all we had a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
5

A beautiful cabin! An amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience. The cabin was so large and comfortable. We found so many things to do and when arrived back at the cabin, our evenings were wonderful overlooking the beautiful view by the deck. Our family truly enjoyed our sit back and enjoy moments. Thank you for setting up a great place for our times together this past weekend. Hope we can come back again next year.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Florida
5

Hidden GEM!!

  • 5 of 5

Reserved a 3 night stay for our family retreat. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated. From the moment we arrived, everyone was amazed at the breathtaking views of the mountains, the luxurious feeling of the home, and the comfort we all had despite the fact that we were a very large group. The family enjoyed our retreat only wished they could have stayed longer! No worries.... we will be back next year but for a longer stay! This is a hidden gem in North Carolina!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Lies, lies and more lies

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT book this house unless you want to be thoroughly disappointed. The online brochure paints such a glorious picture, but the reality falls flat. The hot tub does not work because the owner disconnected it. Your children cannot bring scooters or skateboards because the owner, who lives across the street, spies on you and calls you the minute that he perceives something is awry. My wife and I ordered a gourmet meal (at a cost of $1,500) for our guests. The menu called for petite filet mignon. What did we get? New York strip steaks. And the meal was 90 minutes late. The chef? You guessed it -- the owner who lives across the street. His partner is crime is a woman who recommended him but did not fully disclose everything. Their person who was supposed to set up before and clean up afterwards was sick. They offered no substitute, so we had to do it. They offered no refund or discount. And they tried to make amends while we were still entertaining our guests. The word "disappointed" is a gross understatement. We were offered a "free" weekend at one of their other houses in the neighborhood to make up for all of their blunders. Sounded great ... until they said we would have to pay the rental insurance fee and the cleanup fee. Forget it. We passed. You should too.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to express the dissatisfaction of your stay at Victoria's Hideaway. We are surprised that it took almost 4 months for a disappointed review to be posted. The hot tub, to our knowledge, was in service and maintained for use. At no time during your stay was there any contact on your behalf regarding the hot tub having been disconnected. We provide our guests with various contact information for problems which may arise during their stay. Rollerskating and skateboarding are prohibited on the property. The catering services provided for your Thanksgiving/Wedding weekend dinner were not part of the your stay. These services were suggested to assist you. The meal was accepted without hesitation and no portion was returned or complained about. We apologize the local help referred to assist you never showed up due to a family emergency. This is beyond our control as we do not normally offer this type of service. This local service cost was never incurred and therefore no discount can be applied. As for the tables and chairs rented on your behalf, we did not charge you. These costs were paid by Victoria's Hideaway on your behalf in compensation for the lack of local service assistance we recommended. Finally, as we do for many return guests, we offered a free night stay as a token of our appreciation and to celebrate your wedding. We tried to accommodate your stay to the best of our ability but the services in your complaint refer to outside services not included at Victoria's Hideaway. We take pride in our service and vacation packages. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Charlotte Douglas Airport
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Shelton Vineyards
Nearest Golf
66 Miles
Town of Mooresville Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 77
Nearest Restaurant
11 Miles
Harvest Grill at Shelton Vineyards
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Sugar Mountain, Beech Mountain, HawksNest, Boone
Car: necessary

Located in Paradise Mountain Estates, a luxurious private gated community.

• Minutes away from city-life, restaurants, retail areas and hospitals

• The world-renowned Yadkin Valley Wine Country is every wine enthusiast's dream with over 50 vineyards offering wine tastings and tours

• An hour drive from Charlotte Douglas Airport

• Stone Mountain State Park, Pilot Mountain and Hanging Rock State Park less than 20 minutes away

• World-class golf course on 12,000 acres in the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountains just minutes away

• Carowinds Theme Park and Boomerange Bay Water Park

• Ski Resorts - Sugar Mountain Resort, Beech Mountain Resort, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Hawksnest Tubing Park and Winterplace Ski Resort about an hour away...55 minutes from boone ski resort and town

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.0%

Please call 305-772-3656 for additional information or special requests. Our goal is to provide you with the perfect getaway experience. The rates have been REDUCED for a Fall Getaway Reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties