Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful 2BR Seattle Lake Apartment – Kayaks Provided!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Decamp to a classy 2-bedroom, 1-bath Seattle lake apartment directly on Lake Washington and facing views of Mount Rainier! With the Burke-Gilman Trail 50 feet from your door, you can cycle to downtown Seattle in an hour or pedal to Woodinville wine country. We even provide 4 bicycles and helmets (more upon request). More of a water person? We provide kayaks, too. Glide onto Lake Washington for a scenic workout right in your backyard.

Other perks include a grand balcony and a private dock with a picnic table. Put down some newspaper and dig into a seafood feast right on the lake. On a clear day, you can see Mt. Rainier. The balcony has a dining table, as well, facing lake views and the meticulously landscaped yard.


Elegant inside, our home has two adult bedrooms, including a sumptuous master with Lake Washington views and a king-sized, four-poster bed, and a quiet guest bedroom with a queen sleigh bed. Both bedrooms share one fantastic bathroom—the luxurious walk-in shower boasts stone tile, side jets, and a multi-function showerhead.

Lake views continue in the ultra-comfy living area! Big windows showcase the scenery and let in tons of natural light. Six people can plop onto the L-shaped sofa and watch TV on the flat-screen.

Up a few stairs is our gourmet kitchen. Lots of (granite!) counter space, stainless appliances, and classic white cabinetry make cooking a joy. Even better? The Lake Washington views are on display here, too! Marinate veggies or chicken and take them out to the BBQ grill on the balcony.

Please note that this is a basement apartment, and the owner lives upstairs. The backyard is shared with her, and is NOT private. She has pets that also use the yard.


Love the fine dining and attractions of downtown Seattle, but want to revel in its natural wonders, too? Our lake apartment is the perfect spot. Lake frontage and views of Mt. Rainier mean Seattle’s rugged surroundings are always in view. And getting downtown is as easy as a 10-mile drive.

If you’d like, stick closer to home and spend the day kayaking Lake Washington and enjoying the views. For dinner, try Elliot Bay Brewery for pub food and craft beer, or the iconic Dick’s Drive-In Restaurant, serving up fast food favorites for over 60 years. Both are just a 10-minute drive away!


Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Seattle Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • library
  • museums
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Beautiful 2BR Seattle Lake Apartment – Kayaks Provided!
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews

Turnkey was great very helpful and courteous

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Best vacation spot yet for my family,we would love to come back,absolutely beautiful views of Lake Washington and Mt. Rainer we fished,kayaked,swimming and had a couple of Bbq's the homeowner was very courteous and made us feel at home.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sweet location

  • 5 of 5

The lake level of this home was perfect for our recent visit to Seattle. We selected it based on location as we were in town to visit family just two blocks down the lake. The bottom level of this home was recently remodeled and very clean. The kitchen was fabulous and while we ate elsewhere most of the time the kitchen had all the basics one needs to cook. A beer bottle opener would have been great but we made due with the can opener! There were two very spacious bedrooms and one bathroom as well as a nice living area, and kitchen/dining. We also had access to a laundry room which was helpful since we were traveling with kids. The lake access this house has would have been great had we had better weather. Being Seattle, it rained the majority of our visit but wasn't all that cold. Unfortunately, we didn't have control over the heater but were allowed to leave windows open so that helped to reduce the heat inside. The homeowner was very nice! Overall, the place was fantastic and I would pay to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not worth it

  • 1 of 5

My family and I had a terrible experience at this location. The "the meticulously landscaped yard" included three dog poops on the ground and a rude and intrusive owner. This location is not private or quiet in any way. You are renting the bottom section of the owners house and you can hear every single noise that is made from the floor above. The owner stayed up pacing until 1 AM. At 8 AM she started making noise and letting children play piano badly until 4PM! We didn't get any type of silence for 8 hours. If you want privacy go somewhere else. The owner and four other people were walking around and going about their business as if we weren't even there. She would come outside every time we would go to our car, three times in one day. She let her dog out and he pooped two feet away from us. There are so many other things but you get the point. The apartment is nice and the shower is great, but it didn't make up for such an unpleasant experience. TurnKey was very great to work with and I appreciate their help.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth, we are so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays in our properties, and it is our hope that you are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day regarding any questions or issues that may come up during your stay. Unfortunately, you did not let us know of the problems that occurred until after leaving the property, so we were unable to try and resolve them while you were still there. For any inconvenience you experienced, we certainly apologize. As you can see from all of our other 4 and 5 star reviews, most guests have a wonderful time staying here. It is great to know that we offered helpful service, and hopefully the refund you received helped some. Please reach out should there be anything else you need. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Juneau, AK

Lake View

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is lovely looking out at Lake Washington. We talked with the owner Jeanne a couple of times about some things and she seemed interested in making the apartment the best it can be.

There was an initial issue with temperature of the apartment as it does not have it's own thermostat. That is something we talked with her about and she said she would look into it.

We found the apartment comfortable and loved waking up to beautiful sunrises over the lake. I would be cautious about having young children here as the lake front is very close to the door of the apartment. We were there during a very cold spell for Seattle so did not spend anytime outdoors on the lovely large patio.

There are several stairs down to the back yard entry so would not be good for a person with mobility issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. It is good to know you spoke directly with the Homeowner, though, and we are looking into your helpful suggestions. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful well equipped two bedroom apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the month of July and found the apartment very comfortable with everything that we could ask for. The apartment overlooks.beautiful Lake Washington and the owner's lush flower garden. The apartment is the lower level of a three-level home occupied by its owner. She renovated the lower level in 2014, putting in top of the line stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and a multi-directional, multi-headed shower in the bathroom. We were able to use the bicycles, kayaks, paddleboard, and rowboat, as well as the picnic table, swing, and chair on her dock when they were not in use by her many friends and guests. We also enjoyed biking on the Burke-Gilman trail that also adjoins the property.

The rooms are large and well-furnished. Sounds carried between the floors, unfortunately. Seattle had a 10-day cold spell when we arrived, and we were informed that the lovely gas fireplace in the living room that would have heated the entire apartment didn't work. The owner did arrange to have it repaired, and of course the weather subsequently warmed up. We learned that the fireplace hadn't worked properly since the renovation and only needed a good cleaning. There were several other indications of benign neglect - smoke detectors that had been taken down, which the owner asked us to reinstall after putting in new batteries she supplied, air and water filter replacement alerts on the refrigerator, and a slow bathroom drain. These were minor annoyances in an otherwise delightful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helene, Thanks so much for the kind words and the great feedback. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! That being said, I do apologize about some of the issues you encountered. We are glad to hear that we were able to get the fire place up and running for you, but we do apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke alarm. I will certainly communicate this feedback with our team so we can prevent this from happening with any future stays. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we loved having you! Please come back and visit anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lake Washington

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful lake front property! The house has everything you need. It even comes with a sweet little therapy dog named Giovanni-Who comes down to visit if you like doggies!

Thanks for everything Jeanne

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties