Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Has it all...Pool, Big Water View, deep water dock, Auburn Side of Lake!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathrooms, Game Room, Two Kitchens With Big Water Views

Luxury, leisure & relaxation!!! Incredible view, private pool, deep water pier & dock, private gate, Movie Room, DVD Players, WiFi, 4 Cable boxes, Bluetooth Stereo with speakers inside, on deck and around pool, outdoor games, boat launch just down the street, 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms; main level has King Master with private bath, family room, kitchen with granite and stainless appliances, laundry room. Upper level had two spacious Queen bedrooms with a shared bath. Lower level has two bedrooms (one King and one Queen) sharing private bath, mini kitchen with frig, bar, game / tv room for the kids to get away. Outside a huge covered porch to enjoy your coffee, breakfast and incredible views, bbq grill, outdoor games, etc.

MAXIMUM of 12 people allowed for this property including children.

The view, privacy of the lot, pool, patio, spacious gathering areas for adults and Children with plenty of beds for all. There is a TV in every room with DVD player, 4 TV's have cable boxes. Please do not change the wiring of any TV.

Minimum age to book is 30yrs old. Major Summer Holidays require 7 day booking.

Other amenities include private pool (not heated), large exterior dock for boats and swimming, gas grill, fully stocked kitchen. New Fire Pit coming in February of 2018. Stillwaters Golf Course 10 minutes, 28.1 miles to Auburn University.

GREAT Dining options: BY sunset and live music outside at Chuck's Restaurant, Springhouse at Crossroads (spoil your family it is 5 Star and they pick you up at dock), Kowaliga Rest. 10 min from Niffer's (live Music in Summer), Oskar's Restaurant's and Judy's Stagecoach.

Pool is not heated and will be closed for winterization November 30 - Mar 12

CALL Kelley 205-789-1035 or 205-504-1933

More Details

Kelley Craddock
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018

About Kelley Craddock

My husband and I have been using VRBO as vacationers for 15 years. In fact, we fell in love with Lake Martin through Vrbo rentals for four years at various spots on the lake. We took this knowledge and we are working hard to provide the best vacation experience ever. We have lived coast to coast and there is nothing like Lake Martin in the country. This is our investment property to bring on line for rent and it is our pride and joy. Bringing on this home has brought in a third member to our team. We will do what ever possible to make your experience memorable and enjoyable.

Kelley Craddock purchased this house in 2015

Why Kelley Craddock chose Curry Point

The BIG WATER VIEW, privacy of the lot, pool, spa, patio, spacious gathering areas for adults and Children, two kitchens, beautifully decorated, plenty of beds for all, public boat launch just down the street, place to park your trailer at home, no extra fees, shaded late afternoon for cooking out, carport, private gate, the list goes on.

What makes this house unique

Great location for Auburn Games and Weddings at the Crossroads!!! Also central to many restaurants on and off the water.


Curry Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1. Master main level - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Double vanity
    3. Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shares full spacious bath with BR 1 and 2 upstairs
    4. downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared with both bedrooms on ground level
    2. Main level 1/2 bath as well - toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Upstairs room one has queen, twin day bed. With trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom 2 with queen
    Master BR - 1 king , Main level master
    Downstairs King Suite #2 - 1 king , Downstairs bedroom 1 is a second Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upstairs bedroom 2 has a Queen bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Has it all...Pool, Big Water View, deep water dock, Auburn Side of Lake!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have children of all ages ( 16, 14,11 ) and we all had a blast. House is beautiful and well kept. Can't beat the view. Owners are very helpful, letting you know of restaurants and activities going on.

My family and I highly recommend this property and can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great Auburn Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! We had 4 families rent the house for the Auburn/Georgia and had plenty of space. Ac couple of the rooms have multiple beds, the kids enjoyed the game room and the VIEW was better than the pictures!!! Drive to Auburn was 30 minutes or less with hardly any traffic except on gamed of course. I would highly recommend and plan to be back next year! Chris was great to work with and available with any questions we had!!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion with ages 10 months to 80, we loved our stay and would be back in a heartbeat, beautiful views of the water, rented a pontoon and wave runner the whole gang had a blast. This property will not disappoint, very well kept, clean with room for everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. We look forward to having you guys back. Thanks, Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful place with a wonderful view of the lake

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was so enjoyable. We will be coming back. We played all day in the lake and the children enjoyed the pool and spa in the evenings. Perfect place for large family gatherings.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back. Thanks! Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Family Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a week for a family vacation and couldn't be more pleased with our choice. We had older kids (16 and up) and adults and the house accommodated our needs very nicely and everyone had plenty of space. In addition to the two bedrooms and full bathroom downstairs, there is also an additional living space with sofas and a TV plus a kitchenette with a second refrigerator, separate ice maker, microwave and lots of additional cabinet space . All of the rooms are large and there are games (fooze Ball, hockey, etc). The kitchen was nicely stocked and there is a regular coffee pot and a Keurig. There is a lot of covered space to enjoy outside both on the main level and down stairs. The pool was a big hit and we played lots of games of PIG and HORSE with the basketball goal on the side of the pool. We took our kayaks and really enjoyed using those each day. There is a boat launch about a 1/4 mile from the house which is very convenient if you bring a boat. Home is very convenient to many marinas and restaurants in the area. We drove to Auburn to meet friends for dinner one night and it was a very easy trip ...about 35 minutes or so. We also went by boat and ate at Chuck's Marina which is no distance at all and ate at Oskars one night which is just a short drive. The house was very clean, plenty of linens, etc. also, the entire area around this house is very nice which is not always true of lake property. If you are looking for a great lake house to rent, this house does not disappoint. The location is great, the views are amazing and the owners are very nice and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathryn, I think you do a better job describing out home than we do. So glad you guys enjoyed our home and all it has to offer. Come back next year as I am adding Volley Ball to the pool and a new Cornhole area. Thank you! Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property but definitely needs some work here and there. Gorgeous view .

  • 3 of 5

Downstairs tub doesn't drain well, back porch lounge chairs are in bad shape, The kitchen sink has a leak on the countertop, dishwasher is in bad shape, and the downstairs mattresses are pretty rough. Downstairs TV cable box doesn't work.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marla, Your first review was 5 stars and we liked that one much better :). On a serious note, thanks for your feedback. All items have or will be addressed: 1) cable box was replaced immediately upon notice. 2) dishwasher control board going out so we replaced as well. 3) drain in tub and faucet fixed. 4) I found the one chair that was broken and replaced. Also added 5 more so there are over 14 chairs and two large farm tables and benches. 5) Both King Mattresses are NEW and the queen has been checked out we can't find anything wrong with it. Thanks - Kelley
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Montgomery 30 miles and Bham 80
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Chucks Marina
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Stillwaters resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chucks marina
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $195
Tax Rate 4.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

1. Absolutely NO DIVING in Pool or in Lake. The Pool is a Play pool and not deep enough for diving. The lake depth is not deep enough near the seawall and you can’t see when debris is floating beneath the surface. SAFETY FIRST!!!
2. NO SMOKING allowed in the home or near the doors of the home. Please do not throw any butts on the grounds.
3. NO PARTIES allowed.
5. Please be respectful of our neighbors. We have great neighbors and all look out for one another.
6. Please be aware of how the noise you generate carries from radios, balconies, docks, and the pool. Noise should be kept to a minimum between 11:00 pm and 8:00 am.
7. No open flame devices are allowed on balconies; these include fireworks, charcoal grills, open fire pits, tiki torches, or any other device that would create an open flame. Acceptable devices are propane only.
8. Place all trash IN the trash cans, and clean up any associated leakages or spills from the entrances to prevent staining and incremental cleaning costs.
9. No lifeguard is provided; swimmers swim at their own risk. Again, NO DIVING.
10. Supervision by parents or guardians must be exercised at all times when children are playing near water.
11. Please do not flush anything other than toilet tissue.
12. Please be mindful of red clay if the kids venture off into those areas. It will stain carpet and furniture.
13. Pool & Spa use is limited to the people listed on the contract.
14. No swings are allowed to be hung on any tree within any part of the property.
15. For your safety glass containers are prohibited in area of the pool.
We promise to strive every day to make this property a place you will love and want to return year after year. We greatly appreciate you taking care of it during your stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.