check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

GREAT VIEW APALICIAN VOGEL,HELTON,HELEN,H TUB 6 GAP ,HANDI CAP ACCESS,DIRECT TV

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

3 Bed 2 Bath, 4 Level Decking ,7 Person Hot Tub, Mountain View

See more pics at Facebook.com Big Pine Cabin Rentals VERY private lot, sleeps 11. King bed , Queen bed , Double bed,2 bunk beds, 1 twin bed, 7 person hot tub, 4 level decking Direct TV with the NFL ticket, Handi-Cap friendly ramp entrance handi cap shower entry and pull bars in restroom. Reading loft, Fire Pit,Gas Fireplace, Weber gas grill, 4 flat screen TVs all with Roku streaming Netflix, 2 game systems, board games, books puzzles Blue tooth stereo Bose speakers indoor & outdoor. CD/DVD/VHS Central AC & Heat Stove fridge/freezer dishwasher micro coffee pots Kureig and regular coffee pots blender silverware, pans, pots ,plates toaster plenty of out door seating and tables comfortable mattresses ,black berry bushes on property


Owner
Frank & Jeanie
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Frank & Jeanie

As I am an extensive traveler for work, I understand what travelers want and need. Privacy,Comfort and a Relaxing Environment.

That is my goal to provide the same to my guest's.

Frank & Jeanie purchased this cabin in 2014

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

GREAT VIEW APALICIAN VOGEL,HELTON,HELEN,H TUB 6 GAP ,HANDI CAP ACCESS,DIRECT TV
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
5

Perfect Mountain Getaway Cabin

  • 5 of 5

I wanted one last family vacation before my son left for basic training in the Air Force, and I could not have chosen a more perfect cabin. It is cozy with plenty of beds. We cooked all of our dinners there and the kitchen was nicely stocked. The outdoor gas grill was a plus. The boys and their girlfriends loved the hot tub and the fire pit. The views from the deck are breathtaking. I liked that it was easily accessible by car as well. Some cabins we have rented have been a struggle to get to.

The location is perfect. Blairsville is super close and so is Vogel State Park. We love looking for waterfalls and Helton Creek Falls is just a short drive from the falls at Vogel. There is a really good BBQ restaurant just a couple miles from the cabin when you head toward Blairsville. Overall, the cabin is centrally located. You are not far from Blue Ridge, Hiawassee, Helen and Cleveland, GA as well. We went to a festival in Hiawassee one day and went to Mercier's in Blue Ridge the next.

The living space was a little cramped. We had to bring chairs in from the dining room for us all to have a place to site, but that was really the only draw back. Frank was wonderful to work with. He had offered for us to come a day early since hurricane Matthew was heading toward our home. He had the cleaning crew come in a day early, just in case. He was very responsive to emails and texts. I would highly recommend this for some time away. There is nothing quite like the GA mountains in the fall!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Macon, GA
5

GREAT COZY CABIN WITH BREATHTAKING VIEWS! WE DONT WANT TO LEAVE!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and three kids booked a stay at BIG PINE cabin before kids return to school. We found the decorating along with the fireplace so inviting and cozy, really had the "cabin in the mountains " feel we wanted. We enjoyed the hot tub which also has an outstanding view and so private. Kids were hoping to see a bear which are in the area but only saw deer...one being a big buck! Beds are comfortable and plenty to pick from. We cooked most meals at cabin and kitchen was well stocked. Frank was a great help with all our questions. Only tip I would add would be to add more board games to the your inventory. Thanks for the memories! Will be back! Julie C.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The 6+ inches of snow were just icing on the cake!

  • 5 of 5

We have just been thrilled with our stay. Jeanie and Frank were so helpful and quick to answer any questions . My disabled husband and our 5 young children stayed at the cabin for a week. We actually had to add an additional day (today) because #winterstorm2017 hit Friday night and we received 6+ inches of snow! I wish I could post the pictures of the cabin and property covered in a brilliant white blanket of snow, it's truly magical. We can't get off the mountain today! Kinda secretly fun! This would be a good time to tell any winter renters that the county does NOT clear Owl Town Road or Self Mountain Road. The locals were able to warn us and for 2 days we have parked down the steep hills as to have access to our vehicle in case of an emergency, however the hike down and up is NO JOKE! It's also notable to say, during winter storm we never lost power or cable, the internet is absolutely wonderful as well. In the past 2 days of being "stuck" we have enjoyed the access to Netflix as a family.

During our week we enjoyed short day trips to Dahlonaga (underground mining tours) Helen (Ana Ruby Falls) and BrassTown Bald Mountain. Sunrise grocery sells THE best boiled peanuts around and you must meet Jason the owner. We love shopping at Alexanders too! The children hiked and played for hours in the woods surrounding the cabin and the jacuzzi was so very perfect and used nearly everyday. The cabin is quaint and clean. Beds are comfortable and my personal most favorite aspect was the gas fireplace (we used it every single day).

As usual, we enjoyed the stay so much it prompted our family to start looking at the possibility of buying a place here in Blairsville. I grew up during the Summers here and loved showing my children why we fall in love all over again with the mountain each time we are here.

Till next time,

The Jenkins

#partyofseven

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was great, however, the mice in the loft area were a different story!

  • 1 of 5

For the first time in 35 years we decided to go away for Christmas, just my husband, our adult children and their spouses and myself. We chose this cabin specifically for the three bedroom areas. We thought it would be preferable for our married children to have their own spaces. Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the presentation of the cabin and we were quite tired from traveling all day and we went to bed early. The next evening when we were ready for bed, it became apparent that there were mice in the loft area. Using flashlights, we found much evidence in the form

of "droppings" on the floors and under the bed. Needless to say, no one slept in that room that night. The next morning, I contacted the owner and he said he would have it taken care of and "compensate" us. I tried, unsuccessfully, to find out if the issue had been taken care of. He never returned my emails and/or calls. We were unable to use the loft area for four of our five nights. This was a huge inconvenience and the cost of the three bedroom vs a two bedroom was significantly more. I am very disappointed that he never bothered to get back to us about the situation. My husband was also diagnosed with a terminal illness and this was our one chance to spend Christmas in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had a mouse in our cabin, but when notified of possibly of having one in the loft area we responded immediately . Our cleaning crew and our pest control company made "emergency" service calls to the cabin. We called to inform our guest they would be there with in the hour. We were informed that they would not be there. The loft area was inspected, re-cleaned and routine pest control repeated. All individuals independently reported no evidence of a mouse. Cleaning staff left note on counter of steps taken with the message of no evidence found of a mouse. A follow up message was sent from us stating the same. Many trades in the area are used to service the "cabin community". We find they take great pride in their work and without their dedication, our cabin would not be available for others to enjoy. Sadly, on this visit, our cleaning staff reported damage to our cabin was done after check in. Door was damaged and door lock removed to gain access to private storage areas. An additional call was made for our handy man to repair door and to secure private storage areas. This news of damage to cabin was very upsetting. Since check out, we've been asked for our cleaning crew to locate an item left at cabin and returned by mail which we gladly did at no charge. So with this unfortunate review, we wanted it to be known that we have had many guests before and after this stay with many happy experiences. Thank you, Frank and Jeanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5
5

Quaint and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great! Short drive to nearby activities but just far enough away for the quiet, peaceful, privacy of the mountains. Definitely would stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Cozy with everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Big Pine Cabin. There were 5 of us, but we hosted an additional 6 family members for Thanksgiving dinner. The cabin is very well decorated with a bear/woods theme. Everything looks just as it does in the pictures, including the stunning view. The hot tub was pre-heated for us, and there was plenty of propane in the grill. We did not get to use the fire pit because of a burn ban in the area, but that obviously wasn't the fault of the cabin owner. The cabin is very nicely secluded. We brought beach towels for the hot tub, but we didn't need them--the cabin is stocked with tons of towels. Beds were comfy, and everything was clean. If we find ourselves in this area again, we'll be back to Big Pine Cabin.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Numerous local festivals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blairsville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$169
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $99
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Blairsville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Handi Cap accesable
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms and showers Main floor bathroom and shower Handi cap accessible
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , 2 bunk beds four total beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • King bed, Queen Bed, Double Bed, Twin Bed 2 Bunk beds. Sleeps 10-11 depending on if you are comfortable with sleeping two people in a double.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers