Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Alpine Greens' Large 3BR townhome on 1st fairway of the Fairmont Golf Course!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,539 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Spacious 3 Bed / 2 Bath Townhome Overlooking The 1st Fairway Of Chateau Whistler

This property is managed by Harmony Whistler Vacations.

***** PLEASE NOTE: Complex construction will be commencing weekdays in May-August within Alpine Greens. This should minimally affect your stay and rates have been reduced due to this inconvenience*****

* Spacious 3 bed/ 2 bath, two level townhome w/ balcony overlooking the 1st fairway of Chateau Golf Course

* Large picture windows & high vaulted ceilings

* Modern & recently updated

* Valley trail, XC ski trails & free shuttle bus on your doorstep!

No long term enquiries (1 month+)

WELCOME to Alpine Greens – the perfect getaway home to entertain the whole family!

This extremely spacious 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom two level townhome is located on the first fairway of the renowned Chateau Whistler Golf course, nestled among old-growth trees, just across the street from the Four Seasons Resort. Lost Lake is close by with easy access to Whistler's Valley Trail system and the complimentary Village Shuttle is just outside your door making it easy access to ski lifts, village stores, restaurants and nightlife!

In the summer, it is a very popular area for biking, hiking, golf & has a swimming beach nearby at Lost Lake Park. Lost Lake trails and lake are close by offering hiking and XC biking trails. The Family Adventure Zone is located in the Upper Village, a short walk away, where there are tons of children's activities such as bungee trampolines, mini golf, go carts, mazes, batting cages and so much more! The Whistler Farmers market is also held every Sunday in the same location. Whistler Village is a 20 minute walk through a beautiful forested area crossing a small river. The Chateau Whistler Golf course is also just around the corner!

In winter, Lost Lake Nordic trails are on your doorstep, perfect for cross-country skiers, snowshoe'rs and explorers. You are a short 400 meters to the Blackcomb Ski lifts. It is a brief 5 minute walk to the slopes, or the free village shuttle will take you straight to the lifts, village shops restaurants and nightlife. Depending on snow conditions, you can ski home on the ski home trail "Home Run".

This modern home comes with lots of luxury aspects including a high-end espresso machine, large flat screen TV's in every room and a large master bedroom with sundeck, oversized master bathroom and walk in closet. You will find relaxation in this beautiful townhome with all the amenities of home.

Upon entry there is a large mudroom with bench and lots of space for hanging wet gear and sports equipment. There is a full kitchen providing all that is needed to cook up a big family meal or just a quick breakfast before hitting the slopes or the trails –this home has just been fully stocked with all new kitchen cookware! The living room features a wood burning fireplace to cozy up to after a day of exploring the mountain, a brand new sectional sofa bed and large picture windows overlooking the golf course that let in plenty of natural light. There is a balcony off the living area as well. The dining area can accommodate 8 people. The master suite is on its own floor upstairs with a king sized bed, large en-suite bathroom, balcony and walk in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and there are two twin beds in the third bedroom that can be converted to a king (please note: this must be advised at time of booking). A second full bath is located in the hallway with washer/dryer. Note: Parking includes one free parking stall in secure underground. Guest parking is available on a first come first serve basis.

The complimentary Village Shuttle buses that run every 7-15 mins, stop nearby, with easy access to Village ski lifts, retail stores, restaurants and nightlife!

Please view the photo gallery to explore this amazing Whistler property.

Guests must be 25 years of age to make a reservation and must provide ID at check-in unless prior approval has been given. Harmony Whistler retains the right to refuse access to any property if this condition has not been met and no refund will be provided. NO GROUPS.

Prior to check-in, guests will be required to provide a credit card plus photo identification for a pre-authorization of $500. The credit card may be charged up to $500 after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing. The credit card provided must be in the name of main guest.

More Details

Property Manager
Harmony Whistler Vacations Ltd.
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Harmony Whistler Vacations Ltd.

Here at Harmony Whistler Vacations, we live, work and play in Whistler. We are available all year round to book your perfect vacation. We understand that the multitude of accommodations, activities and travel options available to choose from can be overwhelming. Tell us what kind of vacation you want and any specifics in regards to location, activities and budget etc and we will tailor a package to suit all of your needs! Just need accommodation or advice? No problem, get in touch. We aim to provide a personable, boutique service. Whatever your request, we try our best to make it happen!

What makes this townhome unique

* Spacious 3 bed/ 2 bath, two level townhome w/ balcony overlooking the 1st fairway of Chateau Golf Course

* Large picture windows & high vaulted ceilings

* Modern & recently updated

* Valley trail, XC ski trails & free shuttle bus on your doorstep!


Upper Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1539 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
'Alpine Greens' Large 3BR townhome on 1st fairway of the Fairmont Golf Course!
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews

Great location, quiet and serene. Roughly 2km walk from Lost Lake and Whistler Village

  • 4 of 5

Very nice location, quiet and in serene location, was here for Ironman weekend and this unit made my weekend comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need, living room is very comfortable with TV and balcony overlooking golf course. The bedrooms were very nice, master bed was comfortable and was able to sleep well over my course of the weekend albeit the abnormally hot weekend and no AC meant we needed fans going and windows open the screens kept most bugs out but a few got in. We had my whole family stay with us 8 in total and we never felt like there was a lack of space for any of us. Would definitely stay here again,

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review Ryan, we are pleased to hear that there was enough space for everyone throughout your visit to Whistler and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Week

  • 2 of 5

First off let me say that we have stayed at Alpine Greens during (not this unit) the ski season and it was great! The location is very central.

This unit is very dated, in dire need of painting and it needs a lot of work for the price they are charging! The couch has tears, the throw pillows are stained and it is the only seating in the living room! The TV is not a smart TV. Nothing to play music on or with! The unit is very bare, there is not artwork on the walls, nothing that makes the place homey. The bedrooms downstairs are adequate, one with a queen and one with 2 single beds. The closets in the bedrooms have no doors, they use curtains! The beds were uncomfortable and again the pillows and throws were either dirty or stained! The bathroom downstairs is small and very dated! The shower is ridiculous! The master bedroom is upstairs and although large with a king size bed it is very bare, again nothing on the walls and again the throw pillows were stained and dirty. The master bathroom is large but dated, the shower is so small you can barley move to wash. It has a jetted tub but seriously who would ever use that, its old and who knows who's used it. The kitchen was well stocked, lots of dishes, pot and pans etc. The appliances are stainless, the fridge door is really banged up and the inside was no better! It does have an expresso machine :)

Also the biggest problem we had while we were there was the re roofing that was going on. We were not told prior to our trip that this was happening and yes we did complain and their response to us was listed on our site prior to your booking. Honestly we never ever saw this prior to our booking and if we had we would never have stayed there. The management was not sympathetic to us at all!! Our unit was surrounded by scaffolding and ladders and men peering in our windows all day everyday! The banging was unbearable and the music they played was loud! We understand all of that, we had no problems with the roofers. The management company needs to warn its guests, make it very visible on your site that this was going on! Also there was not even a discount, unbelievable! Another thing that really bothered us, they charged us almost double for the 4th of July! The management had an excuse! Their excuse, the 4th fell after the Can. long weekend! We will never go back to Alpine Greens, sadly!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on our property at Alpine Greens. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than amazing in Whistler and that you were disappointed by your accommodation choice. We usually get great feedback saying it’s exactly as advertised so thank you for pointing out where this Alpine Greens property can be improved. We will certainly take your comments on board and fix what we are able to. There are multiple renovations taking place around Whistler in the summer for the upcoming busy winter season. The roofing project was advertised clearly on all booking portal’s for Harmony Whistler and rates were reduced to justify the property still being available to rent. We weren’t informed of how loud this would be and I am terribly sorry that this disrupted your stay so much. Once again we appreciate your feedback and hope that you were able to get out and about and enjoy your time here in Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't recommend

  • 1 of 5

In short, you're probably better off picking a different property to stay.

Unimpressed with Harmony Whistler Vacations who manages the property. After I booked, they found out there was going to be major construction at the property and drastically reduced the booking rate. No phone call to notify me and see if I wanted to change my booking or offer me the reduced rate to keep my dates, although when my credit card info changed, they called me within 24 hours to ensure they had updated payment info. Still no mention of construction. First few days of our stay it only caused minor annoyance, but the last 2 days were absurd with scaffolding covering the windows and unbearable noise during the day. Harmony said I should have just asked to move to another unit mid-stay, but with 2 small children and in and out activities planned during the days, the logistics of relocating mid-stay would have been too much. Afterwards, I was offered a small credit for my inconvenience, but I declined as the amount offered was substantially less than the discounted construction rate. Shady company and I'd avoid them in the future.

As far as the unit itself (other than the construction), it was adequate and clean, but pricey for the upper village. I've stayed at many other upper village locations that were nicer for less money. Unsurprisingly the pictures look better than the real thing. Perhaps you're paying extra for being on the golf course. Be aware that the unit is on the 1st tee box, so if you're there during golf season, plan to be up at 6am when the power mowers and blowers start up every morning to prep the course for the day. The property is across from the shuttle bus stop, which is nice. Short walk to upper village.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brian, I’m very sorry to hear that the maintenance effected your stay so much. We were advised by the strata that the work would take place 8am – 6pm and would have minimal effect on guests. During the summer a lot of complex’s will have upgrades and preservation work when it’s quieter in the resort. We do whatever we can to ensure our guests have a lovely stay and enjoy their vacations. As you mentioned we would have offered to move you to a different property which I understand with children would still interrupt your holiday but sadly that was the only option we could offer. The booking was made before we were aware of the scheduled maintenance at the normal rate and after hearing of the inconvenience we refunded $100 per night for this 5 night stay even though you advised us not to as it was the right thing to do. It is a beautiful home in a beautiful location on the golf course and I’m sorry to hear that the maintenance of the greens were also a factor that lessoned your experience. We do hope that you managed to get out and enjoy Whistler and again, we apologies for the inconvenience caused by the maintenance going on. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in Whistler again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Alpine Greens is a very nice and clean place. We enjoyed it to the fullest. The beds were very comfortable. the kitchen was stocked with enough pots, pans, glasses, and cooking utensils. The washer and dryer made the home a little bit more personal. The master bedroom is huge with a large bathroom. The jacuzzi tub was excellent for our bodies after skiing.

The only complaints we had were: Not enough face towel and bath towels, the pillows are not good pillows, you have to bring your own dish liquid and other supplies, there were no sheets or any sorts or linen for the couch bed. That person had a pretty hard time resting.

If suggestions are welcomed, I would suggest this. A roll away bed instead of renting one per night.

The location is excellent. You are only one mile from the village and you have a free shuttle that will take you to the village. It runs every 15 minutes. You are only steps from the shuttle stop.

I highly recommend Alpine Greens.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Toni, Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear there was not enough supplies at the property for your stay. The sofa bed linens are actually set up already on the pull out couch which is ready to pull out to a queen size bed for guests and there is no need for a roll away bed because of this. If we had of known, we would have dropped these off for you right away, along with some additional pillows and explained how the sofa bed works. We are available 7 days per week to help during your stay. We do hope to host your stay again in the future. Harmony Whistler
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Awesome place will rent it agian

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As it appears in pictures, everything we'd hoped for.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect layout and location for small families. Loved being top floor corner unit, gives you that much more privacy.

Great spot!!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
134 Kilometres
Vancouver Airport (YVR)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Fifty Two 80 Bistro
Nearest Ferry
103 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay
Nearest Golf
The Chateau Whistler Golf Course
Nearest Train
5.8 Metres
Rocky Mountaineer - Nita Lake Lodge
Nearest Motorway
1.4 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Sidecut Modern Steak and Bar
Nearest Ski
500 Metres
Blackcomb Mountain
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Lost Lake
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All rates are subject to a 5% GST, 8% PST, 2% hotel tax & 7% booking fee.

    At the time of booking, a non-refundable deposit of 25% will be required to complete your reservation. We accept Visa and Mastercard. This credit card may be billed automatically for any unpaid balance on the date the full payment is due, unless you discuss alternative payment arrangements.

    The balance of your stay is due 45 days prior to your arrival. For bookings made within 45 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged when the booking is made and is non-refundable.

    Prior to check-in, guests will be required to provide a credit card plus photo identification for a pre-authorization of $500. The credit card may be charged up to $500 after departure if property is damaged, requires excessive cleaning, or if items are missing. The credit card provided must be in the name of main guest.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.