Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful Beach Front Condo on the Gulf of Mexico-completely renovated

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our 10th floor, gulf-front condominium – with spectacular water views from every window - is situated on a white sand beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The waves are gentle, and the gulf-floor slopes gently to an offshore sand bar which provides seven miles of protected beaches. Because of this, Fort Myers Beach is often called 'The World's Safest Beach'. Our children, and now our grandchildren, have spent countless hours sitting on the sandbar during low tide digging for sand dollars. We frequently spot dolphins playing in the waters in front of our balcony.

In June 2014 we completed a complete renovation - a total gut job, EVERYTHING is new! We removed the old bathtub and built a spacious, custom walk-in shower; gutted our kitchen and replaced all the appliances, cabinets, counters and sink. We added 7 feet of new professionally designed and organized closet space in our master bedroom, including a built-in dresser, and had the existing closet professionally organized. We replaced all the flooring with beautiful Italian porcelain tile and have new window treatments. Even our windows are fairly new, hurricane proof windows. All the bedroom furniture is brand new, and our living room furniture is only a few years old. The spacious bedroom, which is separated from the living area by a folding partition, has a king-size bed, purchased in August 2015. The living room has a sleep sofa (queen-bed size), TV, and DVD/CD player. Our new kitchen is well equipped and stocked. The spectacular view from our balcony faces the Gulf of Mexico and Sanibel Island, and because it faces west, it’s the perfect place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun set. Don't be fooled by other ads that say they have a gulf view. Ours is a direct-facing view; no craning your neck around buildings to catch a glimpse of the Gulf - take a look at our photos to see our spectacular view.

There’s an on-site heated swimming pool; four Har-Tru clay tennis courts; and a shared, coin-op laundry room. There are several marinas in Fort Myers Beach, including one directly across from the Estero Beach and Tennis Club. There is a wide variety of restaurants and shops in Fort Myers Beach, which are easily accessible by public trolley, which runs the length of the seven-mile long island.

The Estero Beach and Tennis Club is situated on ten lush acres along the Gulf of Mexico. The estuary in front of our balcony is listed in the top 200 bird-watching spots in the United States and is the only estuary in the US with a flock of Roseate Spoonbills arriving daily at dawn and dusk.

We are conveniently located approximately 30 minutes from Regional Southwest Airport (RSW) in Fort Myers. In addition to enjoying all that Fort Myers Beach has to offer, you are within 30-40 minutes of beautiful Naples and Sanibel/Captiva Islands. You will never run out of things to do in Fort Myers Beach!

Enjoy one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida where you can swim with dolphins and manatees or search for shells and sand dollars. Charter boats, jet skis and parasailing rentals are within walking distance. Enjoy a day or night out on the Casino boat or take the Key West Ferry for a day adventure to Key West. Catch some of the local artists at one of the many beach bars, enjoy great restaurants and fantastic shopping. Looking for something to do after the beach? There are numerous golf courses, mini golf, frisbee golf, libraries, a movie theater, water park, and much, much more. Further out you can enjoy museums, the Shell Factory, the Imaginarium, Calusa Nature Center, Naples Zoo, or an Everglades Airboat or Swamp Buggy adventure.

Come take a look at our newly renovated condo, we think you will love it!

More Details

Owner
Carole Cangiano
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Carole Cangiano

We are the original owners of this beautiful condo, purchasing it from the developer in 1982. Over the years we have consistently maintained and upgraded our condo, including a full renovation which was completed in June 2014.

Carole Cangiano purchased this condo in 1982

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • New custom walk-in shower (no bathtub), new vanity, new toilet and new closet in the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , New 7' closet, built-in dresser, 2 night tables, desk
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Queen-size sleep sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Keyless entry - no need to worry about keys while at the beach or pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front Condo on the Gulf of Mexico-completely renovated
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Spectacular!! Much more than we had ever imagined!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the most amazing experience!! We loved our condo!! It was so beautifully beach decorated and comfortable with all the touches of home. Our view from our balcony was breathtaking!! Waking up to those views of dolphins jumping, Offsprays and Pelicans soaring just a few feet away right in front of you was really neat. Our sandy beach and natural beach was really nice with great shelling and wild life. We were able to enjoy thunderstorms from the ocean which were also amazing. So many different restaurants and sights to see!! If you enjoy seafood you must try some of the local catches and different ways they are prepared. Grilled Grouper is my favorite!! Be sure to support your local fisherman by bringing fresh fish back to the condo to cook up in the great fully furnished kitchen. We are familiar with the area so we also traveled to Sanibel, Lovers Key, Bonita Springs and Cape Coral for sightseeing. Overall this was the greatest experience ever!! We loved everything about our condo and Ft. Meyers!!! We look forward to calling this our second home within the next few years!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie and Brent, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you loved the area, our beach and our condo. We agree that the view from our condo and balcony is unbeatable. We try very hard to keep our condo in great condition and updated, so we are happy when someone appreciates that effort. Thanks for being great guest. Hope to see you again in the future. Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudsonville, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Just got back to Michigan and thought I would let you know that we really enjoyed our trip!! Your condo was EXCELLENT. Very clean and nice!! We really liked it.

Coldwell also did a great job when we arrived and picked up the keys.

We are planning a return trip sometime and April and I will contact you to see if your unit will be available. It is the nicest one we have seen!!

Regards,

Dan Alberta

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington, VA USA
5

Always a Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have been coming here for many years. We always come to the same unit and have enjoyed this vacation every time. I'm a pool person and this pool is beautifully landscaped. My likes the beach and the section of the beach by the condo is being widened, making it even better. And, the unit in which we stay was recently renovated and is very attractive and comfortable. Earned every star.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review. I appreciate that you have been coming back to Ft. Myers Beach, and our condo, for so many years. We're looking forward to your next visit and for you to enjoy the beach improvements. Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful condo and location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spent the month of March in 1004C. It is the perfect spot for full view of the Gulf, listening to the waves, watching sunsets and people watching. The condo was clean and updated, not all have been. There is a dishwasher which we used mainly for coffee cups and cereal bowls as we dined out mostly. The unit is pretty well equipped in kitchen, llinens for bathroom and the king bed (very ,comfortable). The shower is good size and has great water pressure. If you are having guests bring queen sheets for roll out couch as I did not see sheets. Santini Plaza directly across the stree was a real plus for us. There are a couple great places to eat, shop and get a bit of ice cream. Love the location of this property as it is a quick drive to Bonita Springs or you can go the opposite direction to the more active part of Ft Myers Beach. I would recommend this property, this condo in particular.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gail, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and enjoy our condo. We are the original owners, and we, too, think the location and view are the biggest draw. I'm sorry that you had difficulty finding the sofa bed sheets. They are in the bedroom closet. I was there immediately after you, and I always do an inventory to see what needs to be replaced or updated, and the sheets were there. I'm so glad you had such a good visit and i hope you'll return. Best Wishes, Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Unbeatable view and easy beach access at the quiet end of the island make this a great bargain.

  • 4 of 5

We love staying here, our third year in this unit. The view is outstanding and the unit is well maintained. For two people this is a great place. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The advantages of the place far out way the disadvantages. The main downfall applies to all of Ft. Myers Beach, the traffic from the road construction. Next is you have to go down to the ground floor to do laundry, another common problem in the area. The only other complaint is that this year the unit was not as spotless when we arrived as it had been in previous years. I only hope this was a one time anomaly because in the past this unit has been wonderful. We plan on returning next year and hopefully years to come.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don, I'm glad to hear that you had a good vacation, but disappointed that you had some concerns about the cleaning. I've shared these with my property manager. You are right about the laundry in the lobby. Unfortunately, the condo association won't allow laundry in our units. When we recently did our total renovation, we requested permission to install a washer/dryer, but it's explicitly against condo rules. Have you tried entering and exiting our island from the south? There is hardly any traffic in that direction; and we are far closer to the south end of the island than the north. That's what we do most of the time. I appreciate you continuing to rent from us, and hope you have a wonderful visit in 2018. Best Wishes, Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newark, Delaware
5

Beautiful Gulf Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this unit from 10/17/15 – 10/24/15.

The Unit : We loved everything about it and it was perfect for the 2 of us. The unit was recently renovated and beautiful. The gulf front view is amazing. The storage unit in the bedroom is amazing with enough space for everything and then some. It was also nice having the small desk/vanity. The king size bed was spacious and very comfortable. Swim noodles and a beach chair were found under the bed.

The bathroom was spacious and beautifully redone. The water pressure in the stand up shower was refreshing. Another storage closet in the bathroom contained additional necessities. The beach chairs and the beach umbrella were there as well as sand toys. There were 4 beach chairs in the closet. One was broken. They are the low sling back beach chairs and they do recline. However the 2 chairs that we used had issues with the locking pins and they would lean. They were also difficult getting out of on the beach. I understand how difficult it is to keep chairs maintained etc…This in no way detracts from the unit but it would be nice to have Tommy Bahama type chairs.

The kitchen was great and we used it a lot. We had everything we needed. We also used the grill downstairs a few times. It was great having the use of a gas grill.

The Grounds/Beach: the grounds were beautifully maintained and the pool was heated and very nice. The beach is beautiful. Keep in mind that the beach directly in front of the building is not very wide. A quick walk north via the grass path around the lagoon or thru the shallow water from the beach and you will be at a very wide beach area. We took many walks north up the beach and it was great. We also took walks south where it is a little narrower depending on the tides. Great for walking. We saw dolphins every day.

We would highly recommend this unit and would rent again of we return to the area. Our only real issue was in the building lobby. For the entire week there was a very unpleasant odor in the lobby area and the elevators. We found out that there was a problem with unwanted 4 legged visitors and they had treated the lobby and elevators. We understand the 4 legged visitors but the odor all week was unpleasant. Again it has no reflection on the unit itself and we would definitely give the condo 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, I'm so glad that you had such a good vacation and enjoyed our condo; thanks for taking the time to write. It's exciting to hear all the things that caught your attention as we put a tremendous amount of thought and planning into our recent renovation. You mentioned all the improvements that we like best!! Thanks for your feedback. You're right, it is almost impossible for us to keep up with the condition of the beach chairs. We replace them several times a year, and yet, their condition is always an unknown week-to-week. I'll look at the Tommy Bahama chairs next time we're chair shopping. Looking forward to your return ~ Carole
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Southwest Regional International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Beach
Ft. Myers Beach - RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR DOOR!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105
Damage Deposit $45

There is a cancellation fee of $50 on all cancelled reservations.
If you cancel more than 60 days prior to your check in, you will receive a full refund - less the $50 fee.
If you cancel 60 days or less prior to your check in, there is no refund given unless we are able to rent the week you cancelled. In that case, you will receive a full refund, less the $50 fee.

30 % of the total when you return your contract
The balance 60 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties