Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come enjoy Beach Life in this beautiful brand new 2 bedroom Vacay property!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11

Village by the Beach B915 is first class living on the Texas Gulf Coast that opened in 2016. Come stay and enjoy this luxurious pool-side rental property. This unit has many extras to make your vacation comfortable and cozy for your family and friends. B915 is custom decorated and furnished with unique bed layouts and amenities for all guests. This single-story poolside property has a large flat screen TV in the living room and a queen size sleeper sofa for two additional guests. The living space opens to the kitchen and dining area with plenty of seating around the table and breakfast bar. B915 has a well-equipped kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and a laundry room with a full-size clothes washer and dryer. The guest bedroom sleeps 7 people with two bunk beds with trundles (5 twins and 1 full mattress). That room also includes 2 full-size classic arcade games (no quarters required). The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed and a private bathroom. Both bedrooms have flat screen TVs. The beautiful interior of B915 along with the poolside location and close proximity to the beach, makes this the perfect retreat for your next trip to the Texas Gulf Coast.

Linens for every bed and towels for every guest are provided. This property requires a 2 night minimum stay.

Base Rate: $150-275/Night, 1950/Winter-Fall month

For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

More Details

Property Manager
Glad Responder
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 5 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Come enjoy Beach Life in this beautiful brand new 2 bedroom Vacay property!
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
ELGIN, TX
5

Great beach vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a fun condo! The video games was such a fun bonus for the kids. Although the beach is in walking distance, we choose to drive due to all our chairs and misc items. After a great day at the beach, we enjoyed the pool and fellow vacationers.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cedar park, tx
5

great weekend at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice condo complex, easy walk to the beach

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain Home, AR
5

June Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Great to hear, hope we see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pflugerville, TX
2

Wonderful condo, HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

- [ ] The condo & it’s location were perfect however the horrible cust svc ruined what should have been a great trip. Padre Escapes has no idea what cust svc is, let alone good cust svc as proven by their rude and uncaring reps, Taylor, Gage and Taylor’s shift colleague who gave me the run around and eventually hung up on me TWICE. We chkd in on Wed afternoon & the rep was pleasant informing us ahead of time that the tv in the 2nd bdrm didn’t wk bc it needed a new cable. 2b del Thurs morning,maybe even Wed evening, yeah right 😂.no cable so I called Thurs at lunchtime to inquire about the cable for the tv in the lil ones so we were not limited to sponge-bob 24/7. I was told the cable wire is a guest relations issue.this rep transferred me to the red sea of vm. Persistent, i called back & spoke with ms excuses who stated that they were busy & only had one person handling the guest relation calls, 😳kinda shocking being spring break week but ok.Gave some hours for beach time and called back later in the evening but of course no guest relations at this time because after a busy day that one person must have needed some time at the beach himself or maybe some relaxing tv time with caillou. Somewhat Irritated now, I share my frustration of calling earlier multiple times, leaving a vm and crickets. Of course cust svc employee of the month, Taylor was not tolerating my complaining so she kindly hangs up on me.🤬 Of course more irritated I call back,😖 & 2nd rude girl tells me that Taylor is busy writing up report indicating that I yelled & cursed at her to justify hangin up on me. UNTRUE bcuz my vocab is extensive enuf 2 relay my frustration without cursing.Day 3, Gage, the previous ref busy guest relations mgr who doesn’t return calls informed me that he was unable to fix the box. cou& this time Angelica came by&fixed the cable but no netflix.Next day they changed the code before Ckout thus locking us out of the condo. Owner tip, find another property mgr.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Padre Escapes take our guest reviews and comments very serious, and invested a couple of hours in data review and meetings to gather the most accurate of information to reply to your review comment. We were certainly disappointed to read your review but after researching your complaints it sounds to me like there was some miscommunication and exaggeration on what the issues were. The 75” TV in the guest bedroom was working fine. After speaking with Anjelica in our office, we learned you’re the issue was simply not having the TV on the right input. The Netflix not working was due to an estimated 10-12 of your family devices being logged onto the Wifi network at one time. This many devices on the same network will slow down the network and cause connection problems. The guest who arrived the day you checked out had no issues and we’ve gone back to confirm it’s still working properly since then as well. Also, this owner (or any of the other owners we represent) does not advertise or offer that Netflix or any other web based product will work as one might expect. Most guests visiting Village by the Beach are more interested in the sparkling/heated resort pool like the one right out the front door of this unit, and taking walks on the beach just a block away. This owner having 3 smart TV’s exceeds most people’s expectations. While you did have some very minor problems with 1 of the 3 TV's in this very popular unit, there are two other large screen, smart, HD TV's available in the unit so it should not have been that much of an inconvenience. There are also two full size video games for your use at no additional expense. This minor inconvenience definitely doesn’t justify a 2 out of 5-star review rating on, as you say, a "Wonderful Condo." I checked our call log, and no one hung up on you. You called into our after-hours answering service and when they put you on hold to call our on-call person when you hung up then called right back, all within 3 minu
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
ogilvie, MN
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful, prefect size for our family. It was a little chilly outside, however, the kids took full advantage of the heated pool. Highly recommend, padre escapes provided great service.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sherman, Texas
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the room. The room was clean and nicely appointed with everything we needed. We were particularly impressed with all the utensils and equipment in the kitchen, making it a truly fully stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable. The arcade games were a nice touch. The family was happy with the pool and we used it each day. We had easy access to the beach and were on it in about 5 minutes from our room by driving. The outside condition of the resort was incredible given that we visited roughly two weeks after Harvey. Checkin and checkout were seamless and the price was very affordable (we were in offseason). Overall, this room helped make our vacation very memorable, and I would not hesitate to use Padre Escapes again. One improvement could be better directions on how to use the TV and remotes. They were a bit confusing.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Padre Escapes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties