Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful cabin nestled in the Woods. Privacy and lakeshore!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Beautiful cabin nestled in the Woods on a Lake. Privacy and lakeshore!

Two bedrooms, full kitchen, knotty pine interior. Full deck.

Located in the Remer area and Eagle Country, this is an inviting cabin for people who love the great north woods! This cabin sleeps four comfortably, two bedrooms- one with a king-size bed and one with a queen-size bed. The living area features a full-size futon. It has a full kitchen, with dining and living area for all your comforts.

Remer is conveniently located in the southeast corner of the Chippewa National Forest. The 650,000 acre Chippewa National Forest is home to the largest population of nesting bald eagles in the contiguous 48 states.

Watching eagles soar over the 258 acre lake or above the tree-line while enjoying the many outdoor activities, is truly a breathtaking and majestic event. This is an excellent area for all the outdoor activities including fishing, hiking and boating. Great fishing lake for bass, northern, & pan fish; the water has 13 feet of clarity and maximum depth of 72 feet.

The cabin offers privacy, but if you feel the need to get out and active, there is plenty to do in the area, including golf, movies, antiquing, and more! Nearby towns include Remer, Emily, Outing, Longville, Grand Rapids, and Walker.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

Why Kevin chose Remer

Get away from stress, unwind with acres and acres of water and forest. Enjoy the small towns surrounding the area.

What makes this cabin unique

Peace and quiet with as much recreation as you desire.


Remer Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 2:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Small bathroom with shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 king, 1 queen size bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful cabin nestled in the Woods. Privacy and lakeshore!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Dallas, TX

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

I'd definitely stay here again. The cabin was clean, well organized, and attractive. The owner was a great communicator, quick to reply, and courteous. We were spending the majority of our time at our family cabin on another lake, so we didn't get to take advantage of the water sports, fire pit, deck view or yard... but all those amenities were enticing. The washer/ dryer was a huge plus. The only minor downsides were the small shower stall, lack of air circulation in the bedrooms, and the abundant deer flies (which is just a location disadvantage, bring DEET if you'll be in Northern MN during the summer). Overall a great experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX

Great Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was a great communicator, accommodations were clean, well thought out, and attractive. We didn't spend much time at the rental because we were visiting another cabin for the majority of our trip, but the sleeping situation was perfect for our needs. We'd definitely go back and take advantage of the available water sports, fire pit, and deck. Three minor downsides were the lack of air circulation in the bedrooms (fans are needed if you're there during the hot summer months), lots of deer flies and mosquitos (but those are typical Northern MN issues, just pack DEET), and the shower is pretty narrow. Not critical issues, just be aware. ALSO, the washer/ dryer was a major plus. Totally great cabin. Highly recommend! Thanks Kevin! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view of the lake from the deck. The décor of the inside of the cabin was nice.

  • 3 of 5

When we started to settle in we found that some areas we not clean. The dining room table had dog hair all over. The refrigerator, coffee maker, utensils and around the toilet were all dirty. Grabbed a bowl for a salad, it was dirty and had to wash. The cabin was nice, just found some things that need attention. Thank you for the use of your cabin. It was only 12 min from our property.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! I apologize for the dirty dishes, toilet and table. The cleaning service I hire will ensure those items are taken care of for all future guest visits. Sorry again! I am glad you had a great time with the rest of the cabin and the "great" outdoors. Please come back any time! Kevin K
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Nearest Golf
13 Miles
Longville, Emily
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Remer, Outing, Emily
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties