Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Business Rentals or Family Reunions Sunny Hill Luxury Suite #1

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,752 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Double-Sized Bedrooms with 3.5 BA. Sleeps 5-10 guests.

Perfect for Business Rentals or Families.

We are located in one of the most convenient areas of Boston. There is Free Parking for 2 medium cars in a gated driveway. This location is very popular for Business Travelers and Companies as we are located only 16 min drive away from the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and its an even shorter driving time to I-90 and I-93 to reach all the other major business conference centers.

The Belle Epoque Queen Anne Style is a magnificently restored 1875 Queen Anne style town house in beautiful Franklin Park Zoo and Golf area of Grove Hall that underwent a meticulous restoration. Unit One is 1752 sq ft triplex with its own separate entrance and private deck. Beautiful Living Room and Open kitchen fully equipped with all modern stainless steel appliances. The Kitchen has cherry wood cabinets and granite counter tops. Washer and dryer in the unit.

Unit One has three double-sized bedrooms: two queen-size beds, two full-size beds and one king-size bed, 3.5 bathrooms, 1 on each level. All 5 real beds are very comfortable.

There is a sofa set that can sleep 2 additional guests. 1 Baby Crib upon request.

All hardwood floors throughout. There is central air conditioning system and central heat. Free high speed WiFi with password protection. Smart TV with Netflix access. You can access News, Sports, and Movies online from the Free Apps installed.

We are only 10-20 min drive from Downtown Boston, most major Universities, Carson beach, South Bay shopping center, Brigham Circle hospital, Museum of Fine Arts, and Fenway Stadium. Only a 7 min walk to beautiful New England Franklin Park Zoo and golf court.

We have an excellent welcoming service and though check in and check out times are listed, we may be able to accommodate later check in if, for example, your flight is delayed.

Special Event Rates upon request.

*For Holiday and Special Event Rates please email or call to inquire.

Keywords: Georgia

More Details

Owner
Aihua
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, mandarin, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Aihua

We spent three years to complete the renovation for this beautiful luxury vacation rental. We first opened since 2006. We enjoyed meeting people from all over the world, at the same time, our guests all love our beautiful house. It is very large and stylish, and very convenient to local shops, schools, hospital, museums, park, golf, zoo, downtown and major sightseeing area all just 10 minutes drive away.

Aihua purchased this townhome in 2003

Why Aihua chose Roxbury

Luxury, spacious, convenient, free parking and high quality. We have welcomed many Business travelers coming for a conference and families coming for weddings and graduations.

What makes this townhome unique

Driving is preferred by most of my guests. If you drive, everything is only about 10 minutes drive away. Public transportation near by. The Nearest train station is only 2 blocks away (10 minutes walk)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aihua,



Just wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for the use of the condo this weekend while my team was in town for the Head of the Charles. It couldn't have been better and the more time we spent at the house, the more we realized how much we preferred it compared to a hotel room! It was great having the team together and the ability to sleep comfortably and spread out was priceless! Please pass along my thanks to your son too - he took great care of us when we arrived and answered all our questions so patiently!



We actually did well enough in the race that we got an automatic bid to return to the race in 2008 and I'm interested in renting from you again.
Oct 2007
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Mission Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
3.5 Miles
Seaport Docks
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Franklin Park Zoo & Golf
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Fields Corner Red Line
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Blue Hill Ave
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Blue Hill Reservation
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Carson Beach and Castle Island
Car: recommended

This beautiful home is ideally positioned to enjoy summer golfing, winter skiing, and enjoying the best that Boston has to offer. There is a supermarket right across the street with bank, pharmacy, library, post office, shops, and all the other conveniences of Boston.

This neighborhood is one of Boston's historical treasures. It represents the best of Boston's people living here including judges, nurses, and professionals. If there is one sentence to describe this area it is: Stable, Family friendly, and a Super-convenient residential neighborhood. The house is just a mile away from the Brigham Circle area of hospitals, universities, research centers. You have everything here for food, parks, exercise, and there is public transportation just down the street. There are 6 bus lines less than 2 min walk away. They connect to the Fields Corner Red Line that takes you downtown and to Ruggles Station Orange Line in the opposite direction that also takes you downtown. We have lived here for years and love this neighborhood!

Amenities

Roxbury Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1752 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Full BA Garden Level
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Half Bathroom off Dining Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , BA on 2nd Floor with Jacuzzi Tub and shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Private BA with Extra Large Luxury Shower on 2nd Floor
  • All bathrooms are beautiful, modern, and guaranteed clean. Everything is cleaned to the highest quality and it is fully guaranteed upon your check in.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Master BR on 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master BR on 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , BR on Garden Level
    Living Room Sofa Set - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Set in Living Room sleeps 2 comfortably
    Crib - 1 baby crib , Portable Baby Crib
  • ONE (1) King Size Bed, TWO (2) Queen Size Beds, TWO (2) Double Beds (2), ONE (1) Baby Cribs upon request, TWO (2) Extra Large Sofa Sets. All our beds can sleep comfortably and the Double, Queen and King Size Beds can sleep couples. The Sofa Set can comfortably sleep 2 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No smoking allowed inside the unit or on the porch. No burning candles left unattended allowed. No tampering with smoke detectors under law, there will be a fine of $500 for each missing or damaged smoke detector. If you notice any issues with the smoke detector(s) please notify the owner immediately by phone. Towels, Tissues, Soap, Shampoo, and Conditioner are fully stocked in the bathrooms. Cleaning supplies are stocked. Local sightseeing brochures and maps are available. Bus schedules are available. Lock key codes are given after payment on the check in date. Payments in advance only.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Business Rentals or Family Reunions Sunny Hill Luxury Suite #1
average rating of 3.8947368 based on 21 reviews
Stockton, CA
5

Spring vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this vacation home while visiting our daughter who is in college in Boston. It was so comfortable! Kitchen well-equipped and even had 4 college girls over for a home-cooked meal! Great to have the parking. And Aihua was hospitable, pleasant, and helpful, I'm sure we'll be back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Valerie for sharing your positive experience to potential future vacation rental customers. I am sure they will be appreciated. Aihua
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
St. Louis, MO
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful property, we enjoyed it greatly! The property was very convenient to Boston Conservatory of Music (parents of a student) which is close to Fenway.

No trouble getting around except Boston traffic.

You need a car to drive to downtown -- or better a subway stop.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2008
  • Stayed: January 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you were enjoying your stay at my property. Hope to meet you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
1

Property not a luxury at this time

  • 1 of 5

We were looking forward to this vacation and staying at this property. We pulled in to a property a bit run down and were greeted with a half eaten piece of chicken on a chair on our porch. There were multiple items wrong with the unit that cropped up the longer we stayed, the more we found.

The overall appearance was dirty and unkept, ( microwave, oven, bathtubs, floors) paint had been touched up with the wrong colors. Bed pillows, pillowcases and towels were stained and dining room table and chairs were broken down. Satellite/cable TV listed in ad was not provided, owner DID come and install Roku, didn't work, had to come back to install SlingTV. Central air listed in ad didn't work, owner came to look, suggested we close vents on main floor to get air conditioned air upstairs! We tried, no luck!!! 2 window units upstairs don't work either. Jetted tub didn't hold much water, hard to bathe my granddaughter. Yard listed in ad was weeds and not somewhere safe for a little one to get some exercise!

The unit was very musty smelling and hot water heater beeped all the time. There is so much more we stumbled on that was wrong with the place it was disappointing to have paid the money to stay there.

At this time I would not rent unit again. It could be beautiful but it is run down and in need of TLC.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am speechless with some one so nagerive . We spend almost 4 days till late at night try to teach them how to use a smark TV , they never nensiobed anything about the unsatisfactory and unhappy.. we don't s the best we can . I have to admit never be able to make everyone happy because you don't know who they are and what planet they came from . We just don't look at things the same way . It's impossible to please all . Though we tried our best. Bur to put something totally untruthful like everything goes wrong ? You be the judge by comparing other "s comments from extremely happy to extremely opposite.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Scary neighborhood

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful home. However the front door faces a questionable apartment complex. We continuously got up to check on our vehicle and one night the police were in the neighborhood responding to gunfire. We didn't feel comfortable walking down the street to the store.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been living here for 14 years . I checked the police record for 15 years before I moved in. That is a total of 29 year long history. Even the police Officer told me the record is excellent. that is the actual true record by active police deportment. I recommend anyone who is worry some do a search your self. Our neighbors are CPAs, Realtors, Teachers , politicians and also a black Judge. Many nurses because it is adjacent to the Brigham Circle Medical area. Boston is a major city , police around everywhere in the city.It is not out of ordinary.Those apartment people are all hard working people but do not make enough money to pay the very high market rent, they are relying on the subsidized housing to survive, particularly the minorities. My neighbors are very friendly . I' ve never had any issue with them. Most of them live here for 20 or 30 years raising their children here for generations. I live in Boston for almost 30 years. This is one of the safest area I 've been living Because I judge people by their nature. not by who they are. If only we acknowledge the difference, but accept the difference. We can get along with anyone, any religion, any country or ethnic background. The world would be one peaceful place to enjoy. After all we are all human beings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

The home and owner are very nice. There was plenty of room for us in this unit.

We had 6 adults and everyone had privacy and large enough common areas to hang out.

The upstairs had some cooling difficulty but Aihua made sure that we had fans and ideas on how to direct the AC.

The neighborhood you drive through to get to the house is questionable. We wanted to use the T but didn't trust walking in this area to get to it. Aihua assured us that the area is safe but I can admit that outside of the gates on the property; it didn't feel that way.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver BC Canada
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable and close to downtown. Friendly and accommodating owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: October 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Rosy. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Aihua
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (6 guests) $200
Property Damage Protection $59

All guests are required to sign my rental policy agreement before making any payment. Regarding Cleaning Fees the $200 is charged for 1-6 guests. Each additional has an additional one time charge for $150 per guest (For example 7 guests total would be an increase of $150, 8 guests total would be $300 more, etc).

Please keep in mind my Standard Rates do not include Holidays and Special Events and In Season times. I offer lower rates for off season from November 1 to April 12 except Holidays and Special Events.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund