Located in Roxbury, a neighborhood in Boston, this condo is near theme parks and by the sea. Fenway Park and Faneuil Hall Marketplace are notable landmarks, and travelers looking to shop may want to visit Harvard Square and Copley Place. Check out an event or a game at TD Garden, and consider making time for New England Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Boston, MA
What's nearby
Charles Street AME Church - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Franklin Park Zoo - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
NAACP Boston - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
William J. Devine Municipal Golf Course - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Samuel Adams Brewery - 5 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
Boston Uphams Corner Station - 3 min drive
Four Corners/Geneva Ave Station - 12 min walk
Boston, MA (BNH-Boston Harbor Seaplane Base) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Burger King - 9 min walk
Merengue Restaurant - 17 min walk
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 14 min walk
El Dugout - 10 min walk
Wingz & Tingz - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway on Oct 30, 2026 start from $381, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is G-1 X Lg Luxury SHG #1 right in the city of Boston near Universities & subway located?
Located in Roxbury, this condo building is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Franklin Park Zoo and 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Northeastern University. Boston Medical Center and Brigham and Women's Hospital are also within 3 mi (5 km). Four Corners/Geneva Ave Station is 12 minutes by foot and Stony Brook Station is 25 minutes.
Reviews
6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We stayed at this vacation home while visiting our daughter who is in college in Boston. It was so comfortable! Kitchen well-equipped and even had 4 college girls over for a home-cooked meal! Great to have the parking. And Aihua was hospitable, pleasant, and helpful, I'm sure we'll be back again!
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
Thank you Valerie for sharing your positive experience to potential future vacation rental customers. I am sure they will be appreciated.
Aihua
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Beth H.
Oct 19, 2017
Property not a luxury at this time
We were looking forward to this vacation and staying at this property. We pulled in to a property a bit run down and were greeted with a half eaten piece of chicken on a chair on our porch. There were multiple items wrong with the unit that cropped up the longer we stayed, the more we found.
The overall appearance was dirty and unkept, ( microwave, oven, bathtubs, floors) paint had been touched up with the wrong colors. Bed pillows, pillowcases and towels were stained and dining room table and chairs were broken down. Satellite/cable TV listed in ad was not provided, owner DID come and install Roku, didn't work, had to come back to install SlingTV. Central air listed in ad didn't work, owner came to look, suggested we close vents on main floor to get air conditioned air upstairs! We tried, no luck!!! 2 window units upstairs don't work either. Jetted tub didn't hold much water, hard to bathe my granddaughter. Yard listed in ad was weeds and not somewhere safe for a little one to get some exercise!
The unit was very musty smelling and hot water heater beeped all the time. There is so much more we stumbled on that was wrong with the place it was disappointing to have paid the money to stay there.
At this time I would not rent unit again. It could be beautiful but it is run down and in need of TLC.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
I am speechless with some one so nagerive . We spend almost 4 days till late at night try to teach them how to use a smark TV , they never nensiobed anything about the unsatisfactory and unhappy.. we don't s the best we can . I have to admit never be able to make everyone happy because you don't know who they are and what planet they came from . We just don't look at things the same way . It's impossible to please all . Though we tried our best. Bur to put something totally untruthful like everything goes wrong ? You be the judge by comparing other "s comments from extremely happy to extremely opposite.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Teresa M.
May 7, 2017
Scary neighborhood
Beautiful home. However the front door faces a questionable apartment complex. We continuously got up to check on our vehicle and one night the police were in the neighborhood responding to gunfire. We didn't feel comfortable walking down the street to the store.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
I have been living here for 14 years . I checked the police record for 15 years before I moved in. That is a total of 29 year long history. Even the police Officer told me the record is excellent. that is the actual true record by active police deportment. I recommend anyone who is worry some do a search your self. Our neighbors are CPAs, Realtors, Teachers , politicians and also a black Judge. Many nurses because it is adjacent to the Brigham Circle Medical area. Boston is a major city , police around everywhere in the city.It is not out of ordinary.Those apartment people are all hard working people but do not make enough money to pay the very high market rent, they are relying on the subsidized housing to survive, particularly the minorities. My neighbors are very friendly . I' ve never had any issue with them. Most of them live here for 20 or 30 years raising their children here for generations.
I live in Boston for almost 30 years. This is one of the safest area I 've been living Because I judge people by their nature. not by who they are. If only we acknowledge the difference, but accept the difference. We can get along with anyone, any religion, any country or ethnic background. The world would be one peaceful place to enjoy. After all we are all human beings.
Archival
8/10 Good
Becky R.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice place
The home and owner are very nice. There was plenty of room for us in this unit.
We had 6 adults and everyone had privacy and large enough common areas to hang out.
The upstairs had some cooling difficulty but Aihua made sure that we had fans and ideas on how to direct the AC.
The neighborhood you drive through to get to the house is questionable. We wanted to use the T but didn't trust walking in this area to get to it. Aihua assured us that the area is safe but I can admit that outside of the gates on the property; it didn't feel that way.
Archival
8/10 Good
Nov 15, 2011
Clean and comfortable
Clean, comfortable and close to downtown. Friendly and accommodating owner.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
Thank you very much Rosy. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Aihua
Archival
6/10 Okay
Michael H.
Jul 21, 2011
Great space, Questionable neighborhood.
Aihua was extremey responsive and made our stay great. The townhome had ample space and was better than a hotel. There were two issues: the second floor was not cooled much by the central air, but the first floor and basement got cold quick. The neighborhood seems to be an up and coming neighborhood, but I would not walk around at night. Yet, we did not have any issues and enjoyed our stay.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Jun 8, 2011
Reservation changed without notification and our group out $$ as some had to move to a hotel!
The vacation property is one, large Victorian home divided into 3 units and the owner of the property lives in unit #3. We booked unit #2 six months in advance to house a group of 7-9 family members. This was a very special trip as I was running the Boston Marathon and also reuniting with family. We went to great lengths in planning this trip and had specific needs related to our group. One member of our group recently had hip surgery and I inquired in advance regarding the set up of the unit (mentioning the hip surgery to the owner) to determine whether the unit would work as I saw at least one set of stairs in the condominium photos. One flight of stairs was confirmed (so not an issue) and the bedrooms/beds configuration worked well with our needs. My in-laws arrived before I did and upon checking-in, they were moved to unit #3 as opposed to our reserved unit #2. The owner, informed my in-laws another group was placed in our unit because someone in that group was allergic to dogs(unit #3 is the owner’s home and she has a dog). What if someone in our group were also allergic?? Not to mention the rental policy states "no pets". We were not consulted about this move in advance and when my in-laws stepped into unit #3 they found the place to be in complete disarray, dirty and the owner frantically trying to pull the place together. The place was not only dirty but also did not meet our needs in terms of sleeping arrangements and the most alarming of all were the several flights of stairs that needed to be maneuvered by our family member who just had hip surgery. I called the owner when I arrived as I wanted an explanation and she did not return my call that night. The owner had mentioned to my in-laws she would stop by at 10:00am the next morning and she failed to show (apparently, she was at the property according folks in the other unit but never stopped by to see us). I had to call her yet again and she finally arrived to discuss the situation. We expressed our concerns regarding the unauthorized move and that some of us now had to move to a hotel (paying high rates as it was marathon weekend). We were reimbursed but only 1/3 of our contracted agreement and this did not include the additional hotel expense. We spoke with the group that had moved into our unit, and they confirmed never mentioning a dog allergy to the owner and that they had simply insisted on moving as they refused to stay in unit, #3. Take caution reserving with this property.
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
This customer is very dishonest lying about the hip injury, actually the person who supposed to be injured agree to live there. One of the sisters said she like it very much. It is a very clever way not to pay to. Without any consideration of the cost and service I rendered to them. I look down on them because of taking advantage of minority. Very cheap and dishonest should be the right way to describe it. I feel very sorry to rent to them. I have never encounter any guest like that. Not to mansion about their hotel entertainment, alcohol and night service. They spent a good amount of money at my loss because I rent to them at $200/night for 8 while they force me to pay over $500 /night for 2 in a hotel. At the same time other still enjoy living in my beautiful town house for nothing. I paid just to make them happy. I regret to reimburse them. I should just get rid of them because they are not welcome here. I offered full refund to let them go, but they refused me. I change the unit purposely because other tenant has a medical reason , but they are not. I try to help, but I cannot make everybody happy. They had the opportunity to move if they truly dislike it???
Owner
We stayed early September 2010 in Unit #1. It's clear there was a lot of work put into converting and modernising this big 19thC house into condo's and in principle we were quite comfortable there... but the weather was hot at first, the advertised AC could not cope at all and we slept at an uncomfortable 87degF. Once one short-coming rears its head then others show up .. loose light fittings, blown light-bulbs, blunt knives in the kitchen, curtain rails coming away from the walls.
The surrounding area does look run-down in places and we were affected by noisy music from a party across the street .. but we were also greeted with a smile by so many local residents. Local shops were ok for groceries but buying a six-pack of beer involved going to the liquor store ..like entering Fort Knox!
We used the excellent 'T' integrated bus and subway system to go into town .. great value and convenient. Lots to see and do there!
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 3, 2020
I'm sorry you feel this way but I always keep my units modernized with the best in air conditioning and heating for all seasons. I have lived in the house myself and had the temperature controlled down to 60 degrees Fahrenheit! I don't know why you said the temperature is not working but I never received any concern or email from you during your stay regarding that.
Boston is a very diverse multicultural city, I have lived in this neighborhood for almost 20 years and never felt like this was anything but the best part of the city. You have all the conveniences, the neighbors are very helpful and kind, and I personally consider this one of the safest areas in town.
Thank you for your stay, you are always welcome back.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Mar 13, 2010
We recently rented both u...
We recently rented both units (Family of 4 in Unit 1 & Family of 5 in Unit 3) and were delighted with the property and its proximity to the City and local conveniences. A wonderful place to stay with plenty of room. Thank you.